We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible India”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Ranked #55 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We went to india in April 2012 and stayed at the Radisson Blu. This was a very enjoyable stay, the Staff was very Friedly, The Breakfast was great, The Room was Comfartable and Clean.
We also enjoyed a Few Dinners at 2 of the restaurants in the Hotel. It is a Bit expensive but the food was great.
The hotel is a bit far from anything and we needed to spend up to an Hour every day to get to an attraction using the Busses and Metro.
We also found that the Pool Closes at 20:00 which is quite a disapointment as India only starts living at 6 in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrAv3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

948 - 954 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

Found this hotel by fluke as Hilton in West Delhi was fully booked for my initial travel with wife and infant daughter.

All up i stayed 10 nights with the hotel over a 4 week period.

Initial stay in a superior room with family for 6 nights was more then excellent. Baby cot, warm up baby food, milk in middle of night everything was provided very efficiently. Small things made our stay very very comfortable for our first travel to India with an infant. One of the nights the Air-Conditioning crapped out but it was fixed immediately.

I made several one night stay's there on for my travels to Delhi. And used there business class rooms

Was upgraded to a suite one of the nights which made me feel very special and most definitely appreciated the extra space.

I had over-stayed my visa in India which was quite trouble-some to rectify. Traveled to Delhi several times as an over stayer to try and get my visa sorted. Hotel was very very accommodating and understood my situation as it took close to a fortnight to get it sorted. I was refused accommodation at another 5star hotel in Delhi because of my overstayer status. Booked a cab straight to this hotel and they were more then happy to accommodate me again sigh.

Free wifi in room.
Excellent breakfast which is beautifully spread. ( very accommodating with infant requirements )
Outstanding staff which is always smiling and willing to help.
World class Gym with excellent trainers willing to help you with your workout and give excellent dietary and workout advice.
Nice swimming pool with excellent lifeguard who is more then willing to give swimming tips.

Accommodation is quite reasonable in price and usually has free breakfast included with most rooms and some with free airport pickup nd drop off.

Only negative thing was lighting in room didn't seem adequate for rooms usually dark colored decor.
Hotel services can seem a bit overpriced but they are at par with similar hotels in Delhi.

Room Tip: Hotel is quite far away from main business centers, shopping area, tourist attractions, airport etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash_84nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

excellent hotel, but very very far from the city and take 1:30 hour to reach most of the tourist destination...rooms are clean but there is no heather for swimming pool and even in hot weather you cant use it

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flour n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is an excellent hotel, but very far from the city. Will take approx 1 hour to reach most of the tourist destination and railway station etc. But since we already had pre booked travel arrangement with a tour operator we had no issue. Check in check out is very smooth and fast. It’s a typical star hotel cannot complain of anything except the fire alarm/smoke detector on top of the bed was blinking green which was a great annoyance.

Room Tip: Book Early to avail the early bird discount. Quality of the hotel at that rate is unbeatable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 2 different occassions on our trip to India, at the beginning and the end. Both times the check in/out was easy and efficient. Although one of the gripes I have is that they charged an extra 800 rupees per night for a luxury tax, ontop of the other taxes - why not just include it in the price so I know up front how much the room is going to be. The rooms were clean and quite nicely decorated. The bed was pretty firm - as they all are in India, but the pillows were quite comfortable. One of the main positives for us was that they offer free internet to all their guests in the business center. We had dinner there once, and the food was overpriced and not really that good. Breakfast was included, although they never told us this on our first stay. It wasn't until I looked at the bill after we left that I realized it was included, and we made sure to have breakfast the last 2 days we stayed. Given that the location is quite far away from pretty much everything, if you arrive late, dinner here might be your only choice. The location is really the biggest downfall of this hotel. It is really far away from the main sights, and the airport. And Delhi traffic is something else! But, if you have a driver and are looking for a nice, affordable hotel in Delhi - this is definitely a good option.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stealth2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Club Carlson Silver Member. This hotel can easily live upto being one of the finest in Radisson Brand if they do a bit of personnel grooming. Had to stay at this place for 3 days. Arriving into New Delhi in the middle of the night the travel time to the hotel took a good 45 minutes. Check In/Check Out was hassle free. Was accommodated in a business class room. Room was spacious but the lighting levels in the room felt a bit inadequate. Bathroom was well equipped. Room was well insulated from noise ensuring a good night of sleep. The mattress and pillows were typically of 5 star class. The interiors in room felt chic and new. Even though the quality of the food being served here is acceptable but definitely cannot be termed as tasty. But what is really missing is the staff etiquette. I would expect the staff working at a hotel such as Radisson to be well mannered and be extremely courteous but all those traits seem to be missing here. Did not notice any staff who was eager to make the stay pleasant or be extremely courteous not even the ones from the front desk. The hotel staff neither greet some one good morning or are neither bothered to find out how my stay was. It was "pay the bill and get lost" attitude that really brings the hotel down.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1120. The AC temperature control does not work and room sticks to 25 C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptChaitanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I stubbled upon this hotel thanks to my Club Clarson membership and I must say the online rates were incredible and for that price the hotel is really awesome. Though it is a good one and half hour from many places I have to go too. You are in Delhi after all and no place is close enough so it doesnt really matter. Probably one of the best beds I have have slept in for a while. The hotel is clean with friendly and prompt serviceand also have a great pool and a Spa. While the hotel decor is very over the top for me atleast they have maintained the theme and the look all through which is good.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool side rooms on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KurienCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#34 of 733 in New Delhi
587 reviews
Piccadily Hotel
#380 of 733 in New Delhi
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#25 of 733 in New Delhi
2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar

Address: Plot No. D, District Centre | Paschim Vihar, New Delhi 110063, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $92 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an upscale hotel by Carlson Rezidor HoteL Group. The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group – born in early 2012 – is one of the world’s largest and most dynamic hotel groups.Nestled in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar offers a harmonious blend of contemporary design and upscale interiors. The hotel has been developed in a Neo-Gothic theme; the majestic décor reincarnates the ancient splendor giving it a matchless nerve. The theme is a revival of the dominant style of the medieval architecture that incarnates richness to the interiors. The hotel features meticulously planned guestrooms to exude warmth and comfort to the guests.The hotel offers distinctive dining options with fresh concepts such as live Indian food counters, show kitchens and extensive Tea menus. Level 2, an all day dining restaurant offers world cuisine and interactive kitchens; Indyaki, an Indian specialty theme restaurant imparts a truly global appeal; ORO, The Bar for the discerning guest offers Tapas style snacks and an international range of wines and spirits; Tea Lounge offers surprisingly elaborate tea/coffee menu and Cups Cakes is a Pastry Shop that offers mouth watering range of freshly baked sweet and savoury delights.With an extensive area of approximately 20,000 square feet for social and corporate events and additional benefit of huge parking space, we create an Event for a lifetime. With a highlight of expansive meeting and banqueting area, the hotel features an exclusive meeting and banquets reception and dedicated staff for successful events.The Business Center at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an amalgamation of rich interiors, incomparable service and state of the art technology.Recreational facilities at the hotel includes a well appointed Vyoma Spa offering rejuvenating treatments by trained international masseurs to pamper every element of your body and soul, a 24 hour Fitness Center featuring a careful selection of cardiovascular and weight equipments, an outdoor swimming pool providing the perfect break from a hectic day and a Kids wading pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing