We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place in New Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #39 of 1,106 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I recently travelled to India with my family. I needed a place where we could be comfortable staying with kids. Our experience was simply excellent in terms of reception they give you on arrival, the rooms are brand new and very clean, it is really a boutique property. The owners take creative interest in seeing that the guests are warmly welcome and offered every possible assistance. My kids felt like home at Red Maple and were happy to watch the cartoons and kid shows on Television !.

The property offers round the clock reception at property and every comfort in the rooms matches five star rooms.

Recommended to people who wish to feel at home in Delhi and enjoy all comforts at very affordable prices.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 188 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our family stayed here twice in early August 2012. After some rather haphazard experiences with other homestays in India, we were impressed by the professional way this place is run - in comparison it felt more like a minuscule boutique hotel than a homestay! The building is in excellent condition (the outside wall was being repainted while we were there, although it looked quite spotless to me!), and the rooms and ensuite bathrooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. Breakfast was nice (although we had to ask for fresh fruit), and lunch and dinner can be ordered from a separate, quite extensive menu. There's an in-house washer & dryer that guests can use for their laundry at no extra charge, very handy! The staff were friendly and efficient, and the receptionist and the lady owner were extremely helpful when we ran into problems with a flight reservation - the matter was solved in no time thanks to them. The only drawback was we couldn't store any of our luggage here when we went to Mumbai for two days, as they don't have an extra luggage room. But otherwise we were 100% satisfied! One more hint: the location is not easy to find the first time, so print out the map from their website and be prepared to call or have the taxi driver call them if you get lost on the way. Once you know where the place is, it's really very easy to find your way back there from the South Extension Part I shopping district, which is at walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lakritsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The stay was comfortable. The rooms are clean and the staff was hospitable and accommodating. Good service. The breakfast was sumptuous. Value for money. except that the roads leading to the hotel were under repair leading to lot of dust and commuting problem.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank ChandigarhAmrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmapledelhi, Owner at Red Maple Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for kind review on Trip Advisor appreciating your stay with us and finding it to be comfortable. We are pleased to note that you found the staff at Red Maple to be very hospitable and accommodating and their services to be good. We certainly like to offer lot of variety in our Breakfast and are delighted to note that you found the breakfast to be sumptuous.

During the period of your travel, the local municipal council was doing major repair works, which are sort of customary after the rains. Now the dust is settled as they have paved new roads and we hope you would have flawless access now to get to us.

Thanking you and looking forward to your next visit to Red Maple BB.

Kind regards

Harminder Singh
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at Red Maple for our first two nights in India and found it a nice way to get adjusted. The place itself is very modern and well-maintained, and the neighborhood gets you right into Indian life. It's a residential area with lots of hustle and bustle and a good place to get started on developing your scooter and animal-dodging skills! The food at breakfast was very tasty - the masala omelet could stand to have a lot more spice and cilantro in it, but is good for easing yourself into the food.

As others have noted, it is apparently very hard for drivers to find. I had come prepared for this and had copied down the directions noted by the owner as a comment to another reviewer. However, when I showed them to our driver, he rebuffed the attempt to help, and then consequently got lost. He called them, and they sent someone to come find us in our car and lead us there. So I would definitely recommend having the contact info with you in case you need to call, and/or be prepared to insist that your driver take note of the directions.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank mols2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmapledelhi, Owner at Red Maple Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your captioning your stay with us a “A nice welcome to India!”

We are pleased to note that you found your two nights stay with us a pleasant experience and wonderful way to get adjusted to the true Indian Experience. Your appreciation of our place to be very modern and well-maintained means a lot to us and we will make every endeavor to keep it the same way for our guests to come and enjoy the facilities.

Thank you for also acknowledging that the breakfast was tasty and you enjoyed the Indian flavours to Masala Omelet.

We have added and updated our location on google maps to find us more easier and have also posted direction and maps on our website.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Red Maple on your next visit to India.

with kind regards,

Harminder Singh
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Red Maple is truly international standard B&B. I have traveled to 25+ countries and this would be one of the best stays. Cooperative staff, healthy food and clean and well maintained rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Mudit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmapledelhi, Owner at Red Maple Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind appreciation. We are delighted to note that you are an experienced traveller having travelled to over 25 countries and that your stay at Red Maple Bed and Breakfast was one of the best stays. These encouraging words help us strive more and excel in offering our services to our esteemed guests. Your kind words about our cooperative staff, healthy breakfast and clean well maintained rooms will encourage others to book with us.
With warm regards

Harminder Singh
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

From the point of landing at delhi airport till my flight back to new york i was overwhelmed by the hotel's service. Excellent hospitality, super friendly staff. Its in the heart of south delhi minutes away from all the major tourist attractions. If you are in delhi, staying here is highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmapledelhi, Owner at Red Maple Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to note that your stay with us was one of the finest experiences. We truly believe in making the stay of our Guests, as an experience to treasure, living up to the Indian Tradition of “Guest is God”.

Thank you for your stay with us, we look forward to having you back with us.

Harminder S. Saini
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I travel frequently on business to New Delhi. Usually it is the same hotel rooms and hotel environment. This time I decided to try the new initiative of Home Stay by staying at Red Maple in New Delhi, having read its reviews on trip advisor. I must say that right from my arrival and the warm reception i received and till I left after staying for 2 nights, I never felt that I had actually left my home in Mumbai. The owners are nice people to talk to, the staff are friendly and eager to help with a smile. The breakfast seemed great with cheese omlette and aloo parontha one morning. The sambar vada served next day for breakfast was yummy. They offer fruits, cereals and much more to just feed you enough. To my surprise the second evening when I came back to Red Maple after work, I remember it had been raining all day in Delhi, the owners sent me a Mumbai Special Vada Pao Sandwich with Masala Chai to my room. This is something the Mumbaiwalas love. I was overwhelmed. I plan to stay at this newly found home in New Delhi, whenever my work gets me here. I recommend it to people who need to be in accessible area of South Delhi, near South ext market and less than 2 kms to nearest metro INA. Fantastic place if you are looking for a caring experience.

Room Tip: Rooms have balconies and it is a smoke free property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Har S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmapledelhi, Owner at Red Maple Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words appreciating your stay at Red Maple and stating that it is now your home in New Delhi. We are delighted to hear this.

Your kind words encourage all of us here to do even better in ensuring that our guests have a memorable experience and feel at home during their stay with us.

We would be looking forward to welcoming you back !

Kind regards,

Harminder S. Saini
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.8 mi away
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
#111 of 715 in New Delhi
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort BnB
Comfort BnB
#99 of 1,106 in New Delhi
22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#2 of 1,106 in New Delhi
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Thikana
Thikana
#7 of 1,106 in New Delhi
573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boribista Hostel
Boribista Hostel
#9 of 967 in New Delhi
71 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,106 in New Delhi
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Maple Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Maple Bed and Breakfast

Address: 49 Amrit Nagar | South Extension Part I, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 1,106 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $46 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Maple Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast is the latest in Perfection of home stay in New Delhi! Quality Accommodation ideal for Leisure and business travelers and International service standards, it offers luxury at its very best at affordable prices. Centrally located, professionally managed and with rare reviews from clients. Feel the difference of staying with international Star facilities in a luxury home. Directions - Directions to Red Maple BB. Just before entry to South Extension PART ONE Market (approx 10 Yards). You will find main Entry Road leading to South Ext Part I, neighborhood. You will notice and pass McDonalds Restaurant on the right hand side. Keep on going on this road and take the 4th right turn, when you see a municipality board with "Amrit Nagar" written on it. Immediately take the first left, drive for approx 50 yards. As soon as you see the Park, you will notice the property stands out in White on the right hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Maple Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Maple b&b
Red Maple Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing