We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good staff with compact and clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
Ranked #552 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Thanks to our local friends who recommended the hotel.
Friendly Rana and his colleagues.
BTW, The room cleaniness have space to improve.
The breakfast is OK. The location is good and convenient. The restaurant has some options.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EastBamboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Heights
Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review
You liked the, clean & compact rooms, good location close to market,near METRO, very good staff, Free WI-FI ,good restaurants near by.
We will try to improve our cleanliness so that you keep patronizing our hotel
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel,.
Thanks & Regards. ASHOK TANEJA 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 206 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

I needed a hotel from which I could easily reach both Old and New Delhi. One that was near a metro station if I wanted to use it. One that was in a decent area. One that was clean. One that had reliable staff. One that provided wake up calls and all this I found in Hotel Sunstar Heights.
I did not have a booking in place with them before I arrived because the hotel I had picked from home turned out to be a bad choice. In turn, my guide and I drove around looking for an alternative option. Passing by this new and modern hotel, he decided to try his luck and thankfully he did because it turned out to be ideal for my stay in Delhi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Heights
Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review
You liked the, clean & spacious rooms, good location close to market,near METRO, reliable staff,
We are happy that you found our hotel an ideal place for your stay in delhi.
You have given 4 stars only . we were expecting a excellent(5 star) review
We will still try to improve so that you keep patronizing our hotel
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel,.
Thanks & Regards. ASHOK TANEJA 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We arrived from New Zealand exhausted after a long flight. We were told our booking didn't exist even though they did pick us up from the airport and we had prepaid it.
We got transferred to a dirty run down Hotel that Sunstar also run. Sheets were yellow with filth.
We paid the full hotel fee again for this pleasure.
This also happened to other people who were on our Intrepid trip.
I think it is an old racket that they run when they are overbooked.
Our second night we were transferred to Sunstar Heights and it was ok.
Made a frightening introduction to India for us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nzglassdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Greetings from HOTEL SUNSTAR HEIGHTS
Thanks for your reviews. We are very sorry for inconvenience you had to face as you were shifted to our other hotel . I have read your review, you liked the hotel but you had complaints regarding the other hotel where you were shifted.
We had a booking for you & we picked you from the airport then why will we tell you that your booking does not exist. Actually there was some maintenance problem in the room which could not be repaired in the night so we shifted you to our other hotel which is just next to this hotel. Our aim was to save you from inconvenience . We thought it was better to shift rather than giving a room in which we had a maintenance problem
We have 6 hotels in the same block. They are all well maintained.
Please do not call it a scam.It is not any kind of racket. We shifted you to our other property & not to any others hotel.
It happens only on rarest of rare occasion. It is not true that same happened with other guest of your group.
We are again very sorry for the inconvenience but please do not think bad about us that we are running a racket or scam. We are simple people in this hospitality industry
Thanks & Regards. Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Sunstar heights. The staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms are very clean and comfy and bathroom was superb 24 hrs running hot water. the location close to the metro station Karol Bagh. I will recommend this hotel to all my friend and family.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bilal1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Heights
Thanks for staying in our hotel & writing a review
You liked the, clean & comfortable rooms,superb bathrooms, good location close to market,near METRO, helpful & friendly staff, Free WI-FI , 24 hour running hot water
We are happy that you had a lovely stay
We will still try to improve so that you keep patronizing our hotel
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel,.
Thanks & Regards. ASHOK TANEJA 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Not as we expected for the start of our Classic Rajasthan tour, maybe it was to get us used to India!, the room we had was very small, hardly enough room for twin beds, the mat leading into the bathroom hadn't been washed in a very long time, certainly not in the two weeks we were away and came back to this hotel as part of our tour. The hot water was a bit hit and miss and don't expect nice fluffy towels or decent toiletries, as we found out later it is common to have 1/4 sized toilet rolls stuck with sticky tape so you waste a bit getting to the roll. Beds comfy enough, air con and television worked ok. Others ate here but said the service was very slow, but overall the hotel is rather shabby and could do with an overall, especially the bathrooms. Was surprised at the price charged for others staying on... $80 per night booked through Intrepid, hate to think what you'd get for less money! The positive was the staff who were so helpful with any requests, especially finding our bag left at the start of the tour which we collected later when back. Rooftop access to view this part of Delhi, especially the fog in the early mornings was a plus too.

Room Tip: There is an elevator after the first flight of steps, staff are very helpful with your bags.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jubaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Greetings from Hotel staff and management
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel
Thanks for ltking our staff and services
We believe that true reviews helps us to improve our services
You have mentioned about room size of rooms and toiletries
Our room size is as per 4 star European standard.and same goes for bathrooms also
We are very sorry that you had high expectations and we could not fulfill them.
We use standard toiletries and towels. This is the first complaint we have come across about towels not being fluffy.We provide soap, shampoo, shower cap, comb, hair dryer , tooth kit shaving kit etc. We assure you that we will look into the matter and come up with the solution very soon regarding towels.
you have mentioned about a client paying 80$ to his travel agent, we would like to tell you that we have no clue what all services were including in those rates.
rest assured now a days everything is available on the internet and you can easily compare the rates, hotel can not be blamed for travel agent charging extra or lesser amounts as we have no clue what all services are being included in that price.
Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed to meet Intrepid tour then returned & stayed for another 5 days in Delhi. Well serviced most helpful management & service staff. Would stay there if returning to Delhi as location is ideal & easy access to the MTR.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kymberley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Greetings from Hotel staff and Management
Thanks for writing a good review of our hotel.
YOU liked our SERVICE. LOCATION, ROOMS & STAFF.
We will strive to improve our services even better
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel has a good vibe. The staff were helpful, prompt and able to help with getting around Delhi. The staff respond to feedback on trip advisor which is also another sign of good business practice. The rooms are modern and clean. Free wifi in all of the rooms, hot shower, good tv with more than 100 stations. Beers and soft drinks available. The mattress for the bed was soft and comfortable. The staff also have effective English communication skills. It is a good place and coming from Australia, and having travelled abroad before do not hesitate in saying that that I enjoyed my stay here. There are some extraneous noises to put up with outside such as toot toots and barking of dogs, but india is india and a guard does sit out the front to try and help alleviate. The hotel is secure and safe too. I stayed here's part of an intrepid tour group.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Greetings from Hotel staff and Management
Thanks for writing a good review of our hotel.
YOU liked our. LOCATION, ROOMS & STAFF.
We will strive to improve our services even better
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
#126 of 713 in New Delhi
288 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#37 of 713 in New Delhi
789 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Suncity
Hotel Suncity
#418 of 713 in New Delhi
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#69 of 713 in New Delhi
253 reviews
Bonlon Inn
#470 of 713 in New Delhi
64 reviews
Wood Castle
#14 of 713 in New Delhi
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh

Address: 8A/41, WEA Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Formerly Hotel Sunstar Heights)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #552 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $31 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh Located at a walking distance from Ajmal Khan Road Market, FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh is a boutique hotel offering an awesome accommodation in the capital city. A convenient stayover for frequent travelers or people who are commuting via train, this property is equipped with all luxuries you’d wish for. Rooms come with wooden flooring and soothing lights so that you enjoy a comfortable night’s sleep. A tea/coffee maker to freshen you up and a mini-bar to soothe your nerves at the comfort of your rooms, facilities at FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh do not end. A conference room with all audio/visual equipments is available for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing