We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Sunstar heights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
Ranked #542 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunstar heights”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel. Had a great experience, Wonderful room, comfortable bed, great bathroom. the staff were very helpful and friendly, The breakfast was also very good.
We would Recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: ask for front side room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Greetings from Hotel staff and Management
Thanks for writing a good review of our hotel.
YOU liked our. LOCATION,WONDERFUL ROOMS ,COMFORTABLE BEDS, GREAT BATHROOM & FRIENDLY STAFF.
We will strive to improve our services even better
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    56
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
25
32
35
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A good hotel with a very friendly staff! Clean rooms with nice bathrooms. Air conditioned, room service, satellite televisions, you name it!
A good and calm location with good connection to the rest of the city.
I really recommend this hotel for everyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Greetings from Hotel staff and Management
Thanks for writing a good review of our hotel.
YOU liked our ROOM SERVICE. LOCATION,CLEAN ROOMS,NICE BATHROOMS, AIR CONDITION, , SATELLITE TELEVISION & FRIENDLY STAFF.
We will strive to improve our services even better
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have been using the Sunstar group of hotels in Karol Bagh for past 4 years. The rooms in Sunstar Heights are fitted with all modern facilities and very well maintained. The Hotel Manager Mr. Harendra Singh and Mr. Rana are very co-operative and extend great hospitality to the guests. The hotel staff is very nice.

Ramesh Bhatia

Room Tip: All rooms are neat and clean and well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bhatia_ramesh2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Greetings from Hotel staff and Management
Thanks for writing a good review of our hotel.
YOU liked our . LOCATION,WELL MAINTAINED ROOMS &CO OPERATIVE
STAFF.
Thanks for patronising our hotel since last 4 years
We will strive to improve our services even better
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

lovely hotel on quiet street, which is in easy reach to markets for a short stint of bargain shopping
good selection of movie channels in English which can pass a relaxing evening. clean bedrooms & a good shower topped off with a nice bit of a/c enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nigel o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Greetings from Hotel staff and Management
Thanks for writing a good review of our hotel.
YOU liked our ,WELL MAINTAINED COMFORTABLE ROOMS, SPACIOUS WELL DECORATED BATHROOM WITH GOOD SHOWER & HELPFUL STAFF.
We will strive to improve our services even better
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I had an amazing experience in this property Room was great very comfortable, extremely well maintained, clean and decorated bath very nice and good size had also good shower
The staff was very helpful. During my whole stay I felt as if every staff was attending to me and taking great efforts to make me comfortable.
I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank duan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Greetings from hotel staff & management.
Many many Thanks for your encouraging reviews.
You liked the property. You found the rooms very comfortable & nicely decorated.
You have found bathrooms well maintained,clean, good size & shower was good.
You found the staff very helpful & they all looked after your comfort.
These reviews will increase the confidence level in our staff. They will try to perform much better.
Thanks once again.We all wish you success in life.
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was my first trip to India and the Sunstar Hotel was a wonderful oasis in the middle of a city with a lot of hustle and bustle. The rooms were clean and the service was excellent. The interior decorations and lighting really made me feel calm, relaxed, and recharged and ready to get out and explore the city. The service was great and they even brought a nice American breakfast to the room, which was quite tasty. I would strongly recommend the Sunstar Hotel to anyone looking for a great place at a good price. Be sure to ask for Santosh Singh, he will take good care of you!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phall2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Warm greetings from hotel management & staff.
This is your first visit to india. I assure you that you will like our country.
You have liked the property. You found the rooms clean with good interior & good lighting.You found the service excellent. Our Front desk staff Santosh has taken good care of you. I assure you that not only Santosh but each & every staff will take good care of you.
Thanks once again. Have a nice & wonderful stay in india
Thanks & Regards.
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This one is clean and neat hotel in my first sight, when i get in my room, it suprised me really. it owns all good stuffs like airconditioner, tv, shower and even hair dryer! it almost likes five star hotel! atomsphere is good and loacted in quiet place. i had a sound sleep! and service here is also good, Santosh Singh gave me lots of help when i needed. suggest give him raise. breakfast is room service, fast and tasty. if i come to delhi again, i'd love to live here again and will recommend to my friends who comes here.

Room Tip: rooms on the corner is quiet. fan would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wei6_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Greetings from Hotel staff and Management
Thanks for writing a good review of our hotel.
YOU liked our SERVICE. LOCATION,CLEAN ROOMS WITH TV ,AC REFRIGERATOR, GOOD SHOWER WITH HAIR DRYER &HELPFUL STAFF.
We will strive to improve our services even better
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.0 mi away
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
#103 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#65 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunstar Residency
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#47 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel SunStar Grand
Hotel SunStar Grand
#40 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel High 5 Land
Hotel High 5 Land
#564 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saar Inn
Hotel Saar Inn
#191 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh

Property: FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
Address: 8A/41, WEA Channa Market | Karol Bagh,New Delhi, New Delhi 110005, India (Formerly Hotel Sunstar Heights)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #542 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh Located at a walking distance from Ajmal Khan Road Market, FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh is a boutique hotel offering an awesome accommodation in the capital city. A convenient stayover for frequent travelers or people who are commuting via train, this property is equipped with all luxuries you’d wish for. Rooms come with wooden flooring and soothing lights so that you enjoy a comfortable night’s sleep. A tea/coffee maker to freshen you up and a mini-bar to soothe your nerves at the comfort of your rooms, facilities at FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh do not end. A conference room with all audio/visual equipments is available for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing