We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Apartment Deal in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Ranked #167 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unique Apartment Deal in Delhi”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Have stayed here twice now, and would stay again whenever my budget can stretch to it (or someone else is picking up the tab). Basically, this place will work for you if you are someone who is travelling to Delhi for work or with family, and wants a place where you can establish something like a temporary 'zone of sanity'. Worked example: there is a supermarket nearby (under Mayur Vihar Ext. metro) - if you know Delhi at all you'll know that is already pretty rare - so after a day of work it is possible to come 'home', pick up some stuff, fix some food (each apart and studio has a kitchenette), shove your dirty things in the apartment washing machine, and lie on the sofa / go and use the gym/sauna etc. upstairs / or even, in theory, invite a friend(s) over for a drink. The apartments themselves are as spotlessly clean and mildly soulless (in a 5-star way) as you would expect from a Singapore chain. The only downside is that the area is really a nowhere zone - getting out of here, except to maybe friends colony, is a bit of a trek, and there's definitely nothing in this area itself. So this is going to work if you are looking for your own space and not that in to Delhi, while not willing to take a risk (and it is a big risk) with the ad hoc apartment rentals that list on dedicated sites.

Room Tip: Staying on the top floor is best, as the apartments on lower floors facing the street get a bit of n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paninaro_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shafali464, General Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Paninaro_12,

Thank you for the valuable feedback on our property,we are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectarions and you had a pleasant stay.

We strive to satisfy our guest needs and keep up the standards as expected from a brand which is the best for serviced residencies.In order to cater to the needs of our guests we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we have added an utility store in our premises so that our guests can buy or order whatever is needed for cooking,other items for daily use which would be delivered at the room so that one need not shop for utilities after a tiring day at work or out.We also have a shuttle service which could take you to nearby places and also pick you up on your return.

We look forward to have you stay with us again and assure you of a delightful stay on your next visit to the city.

Thank You
Regards,
Shafali R.Chopra
Resident Manager
Fraser Suites New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    90
    33
    22
    22
See reviews for
77
33
14
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed on the 8th Floor in a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 adults and 2 Children (11 & 130. The apartment and hotel and well appointed and fitted out in terms of appliances (TV's Sat TV, Bose sound systems). The staff are generally pretty good and attentive , but i think are still new and in some cases still learning about Service. We had some problems when we arrived with the Air Con and no water in the room. These were quickly attended too and the water issue was fixed within 30 mins. The Air Con issue was never really solved (essentially it was stuck on 24C and the excuses didn't really stack up. Essentially it was Winter in Delhi so not to warm especially by Delhi standards the line from at least three of people who came to look at the problem was since it was cold outside they were pulling warm in so this was why we couldn't urn it too cold. In fact the Air Con has a Cold setting and I was told by one staff member that this now meant Hot. Ive stayed in Hotels all over the world and spend at leats 50 nights a year in Hotels here in New Zealand and Air Con is Air Con , i.e. I set it to a temperature and makes the room that temperature. In the end this was not a big deal was just a little warm

The Breakfast Buffet is pretty good and was included in the room rate, the gym facilities, Pool Room and Virtual Golf were good although the Spa pool was pretty cold.

It is 3 mins walk from a Metro station, which gets you into the heart of Delhi in about 18 mins

Overall if I was back in Delhi with the family I would definitely look at staying here again but if it was just me or a couple I would probably stay closer in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZenStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShafaliC, General Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear ZenStone,

Thank you for writing a review about Fraser Suites New Delhi.It is a pleasure to know that you liked our property and had no problems commuting towards Central Delhi.I am also happy to know that you and your family enjoyed the breakfast spread and the recreational facilities.

I deeply regret that there were issues regarding the Air Con in your room and temperature levels set were not to your satisfaction.We constantly strive to keep our guests satisfied as we represent a brand which is committed towards complete guest satisfaction .This matter has been taken up seriously with the concerned department and permanent solutions would be sought.

I look forward to welcome you and your family on your next visit to the city and assure you of a memorable stay in our property.

Thank You
Regards
Shafali R.Chopra
Resident Manager
Fraser Suites New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stay there for 3 nights with the deal stay 2 nights free 1 night.Its really a good price and good bargain with that promotion.
The room is very clean, room service is fast, price of the food is average and not too expensive, they have chinese food,western food and indian food. Breakfast is great ,staff is very helpfull especially the on duty hotel manager , He is very professional and arrange everything what we need.too bad we forget the name...we met him on 28Dec'12 arround 9 oclock in the morning.
The car rental from the hotel is very worth its more cheap from what tour agency quote us. Overall we are happy to stay there and will come again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrueForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShafaliC, General Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear TrueForever,

Thank you for writing about Fraser Suites New Delhi and for posting pictures taken by you.

We are happy to know that we met your expectations and you have liked our rooms food ,transportation and the services of our staff.

We take pride in looking after our guests and your positive comments about the effOrts of our hotel duty manager would be conveyed to him and the team.

We would be delighted to welcome you and look forward to being able to serve you on your next visit to the city.

Regards
Shafali R Chopra
Resident Manager
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Building was Ok, Nice ambience. We had a dinner here. The Food was just up to the perfection and that all is in very reasonable value if you compare it with other 5 Stars. Staff is courteous and very helpful. It’s in Mayur Vihar Extension in New Delhi. Its Location is its main disadvantage. The surrounding area outside the facility was not very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit_Taheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShafaliC, General Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Amit_Taheem,

Thank you for writing a review about our property,I am happy to know that you liked the services , the food and found our pricing reasonable.

It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again .We look forward to continued relationship in future and assure you of enhanced services and products.

Thank you
Regards
Shafali R.Chopra
Resident Manager
Fraser Suites New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great hotel for access to parts of Noida. Fantastic room, spacious, clean and comfortable. Equipped with a kitchenette and a w/d, which I didnt need to use. Good breakfast. The dinner, or at least what I ordered, left a lot to be desired (oily preparation of a paneer classic). One area of improvement would be at check-in, took longer than most other properties, especially considering this was late at night. Would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajMadras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShafaliC, General Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear RajMadras,

Thank you for writing about our property,we are happy to know that you liked our apartments and we were able to meet your expectations.Your valuable feedback about delay in check in and about the food being oily has been addressed with the concerned departments and we assure you of immediate action taken to resolve these issues.

We look forward to having you stay with us in future and would be delighted to welcome you with a quick check in ,irrespective of the time and a healthier meal on your next visit.

Thank You
Regards
Shafali R .Chopra
Resident Manager
Fraser Suites New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for a week having landed in Delhi. It's a lovely building with lovely rooms. We had a 5 star room with a kitchenette. Staff are lovely and can't do enough for you.
It is two metro stops from the shopping hub in Noida, so is great.
Only downfall we found was that the surrounding area outside the facility was not very nice and had no shops or shopping facilities. You would need to go to Noida.
Would stay here again for facilities and staff and not immediate area, but you can travel to nearby Noida.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarjandJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shafali464, General Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear HarjandJazz,

Thank you for taking out time to write a review about Fraser Suites New Delhi.
It is our constant endevour to treat our guests with the utmost care and give them a feeling of a home away from home . I am happy to know that we were able to provide you with the comforts of being at your own home.

Our team of professional staff would be delighted to welcome you again on your next visit to the city and would be pleased to look after your needs with utmost care and precision.

Thank you
Regards
Shafali R Chopra
Resident Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed about 3 nights. A pretty decent hotel. Good service. Rooms are pleasant. The washing machine in the room was a plus after being on tour. Breakfast was good. Room service was excellent. Ate some of the most delicious dishes there. Lady at reception was quite helpful

A must is to use the Metro train. Great fun and walking distance from hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarshanaMistri14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shafali464, General Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear DarshanaMistri14,

Thank you for writing a review about Fraser Suites New Delhi,we are happy to know that you liked our property and we were able to meet your expectations in terms of services and food which was satisfactory .

We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the city.

Thank you

Regards

Shafali R.Chopra
Resident Manager
Fraser Suites New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites New Delhi

Property: Fraser Suites New Delhi
Address: District Center 4a Plot No | Mayur Vihar Phase 1, New Delhi 110091, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites New Delhi is a Luxurious and ultra-modern furnished apartment, located in the newly developed and highly prized residential and business hub of Mayur Vihar. Our luxury serviced apartment is a 9-storey, Gold-Standard property that offers an ideal living environment that will impress even the most tech-savvy guest making it one of the most sought- after luxury apartments in Noida.You'll find that all key amenities in this prime residential district are only moments away. And as ever, the Fraser Difference: Renowned personalized service and facilities to complement your every lifestyle need, will further enhance your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fraser Suites New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing