We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hospitality”
Review of Mantra Amaltas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Amaltas
Ranked #151 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm hospitality”
Reviewed March 13, 2011

I travel frequently and stay in hotels. While the better of them have impeccable service that makes up for the lack of warmth it only acts as a mask for the impersonal nature of the chains. It was thus a pleasure to find a new hotel in Delhi – The Mantra Amaltas. The newly built hotel combines a old world charm with all the modern creature comforts which are luxurious. Using technology the hotel though built on a very busy road has rooms that are virtually sound proof. The art work is from a different era. The pictures of the hills taken more than half a century ago and printed in sepia add a warmth that permeates the property. The presence of owners ensures attention to detail and personalized service. I shall most certainly use the hotel as often as I visit Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    59
    32
    10
    2
See reviews for
45
49
20
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2011

A team from our office was in Delhi a week ago and stayed at The Mantra Amaltas- a new business boutique hotel situated in south Delhi. The hotel had opened only a few months ago and unlike most others is not run by a chain. However, maybe because it is not so run that the level of service provided is warm and personalized. Each request was met with a smile and willingness to make the meetings and stay as memorable as possible. The hotel has a restaurant on the top floor and the view is very good. The food both Indian and western was excellent. We were very well looked after.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeeruV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2011

stayed at a new hotel in delhi The Mantra Amaltasnwhich turned out to be a wonderful find in this busy noisy city, the rooms were spacious and very well designed . they had all that a luxury hotel has while the tariff was very affordable and great value for money.the hotel is set in a very exclusive residential areaand one could step out of the hotel into one of the greenest areas in delhi . Not surprising at all that the hotel has vast majority of foreign guests while a number of them are expatriate managers who are using it as a base while setting up home in delhi. i met some guests who have booked to stay for periods of a month to three months.
the hotel even has suites that one could stay in for even longer. we ate both western and indian food at the restaurant which was extremely good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manitattree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

If you are looking for the cold service perfection of large chains, avoid going, however, if you want truly great warm service with a smile coupled with all the creature comforts that a traveler really needs such as a great bed and a good clean toilet coupled with well made food and a clean up market environment then the Mantra Amaltas is the place to stay in Delhi. Truly a fantastic stay. Will most certainly come back again and again. Thanks to all the service

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hrsh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We, my wife and I ( both 55 and from UK and The Netherlands) had a very enjoyable week in this hotel. Very clean, good food and very friendly staff.
The friendly owners also made very sure our stay was a good one.
The free internet, quick laundry-service, good taxi-service were very important to us and with the Hotel only being 25 minutes taxi drive away from Connaught Place etc it was brilliant. We also enjoyed some relaxing time on the nice roof terrace, being spoiled by the staff who were always prepared to bring your drinks or food where ever you wanted it.
We have also stayed in 5 star hotels but now we prefer hotel Mantra Amaltas. We will certainly be back, hopefully many times.It has the best beds ,so spacious and comfortable, you dont want to get up!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelleke38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2011

My wife and stayed at a new hotel in Delhi which opened four months ago. Conveniently located in a very elite residential area The Mantra Amaltas has all the comforts that a couple on a holiday may want. Well designed rooms compliment equally tasteful furnishings and warm personalized service. We were well guided by the staff on where to go, see and places to eat. In the neighborhood are excellent restaurants and some bars The Lotus Temple, Humayun’s tomb and well connected to The Red Fort and the Qutab as also within a short drive downtown. We shall recommend the hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malhotra97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2011

I had taken 2 rooms for two nights enviorment was very good service was very good & ever ready approach to help for anything even during the odd hours is what makes our stay even more pleasent enjoyble Keep it up guys ..

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rakeshsinghyadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Tavisha Hotel
#237 of 715 in New Delhi
159 reviews
The Visaya
#113 of 715 in New Delhi
399 reviews
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#169 of 715 in New Delhi
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Manor
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
430 reviews
The Athena Hotel
#181 of 715 in New Delhi
47 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Amaltas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Amaltas

Property: Mantra Amaltas
Address: 23 Friends Colony | Mathura Road, New Delhi 110065, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#60 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Amaltas 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Amaltas is an exclusive boutique hotel offering elegant and spacious accommodation. Located in an up-market area of South Delhi, just moments from the thriving shopping, business, and entertainment districts. The amenities in the room as well as the dining menus are specially designed to cater to both, the leisure and the business traveler. Facilities include Multi Cuisine Restaurant, an indoor swimming pool, steam / sauna, Travel Desk, Conference Room, Banquet Hall, Open Air terrace garden Party Floor and Free Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Amaltas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Amaltas Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing