We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Easy”
Review of Mantra Amaltas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra Amaltas
Ranked #146 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Candolim, India
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice and Easy”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

If some1 is looking at a budget place with gr8 amenities then this is your place. It has nice big rooms and big bathrooms, This place is something in-between a Boutique home stay and a star hotel. The breakfast is limited but made to order and good. The only draw back is that main road for public transport is a 10 min walk away.

Room Tip: Need to have a radio taxi or a car at your disposal, the service is a little slow so patience will p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prannay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    58
    32
    10
    2
See reviews for
44
48
20
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

A family group of nine stayed at this hotel on 14th and 15th April 2014. It is a budget hotel, there wasn't anywhere to sit comfortably, the roof garden needs some attention. The hotel is very clean which was important. The staff in the dining room and kitchen were very helpful. The food was adequate and well cooked. I think I would go a little more upmarket if I went to Delhi again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank padasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We booked 12 rooms at Mantra Amaltas for a group tour. Great staff, great food. Staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable. The owner, the management, the kitchen staff... everyone did their part to ensure we had a very comfortable stay and all our needs were met.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iBeejal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

It was a choice with a little risk, I was searching for a hotel and have never heard about the place. The reviews and ranking on trip advisor supported me to take this risk. The fare were little on expensive side, but seeing the swimming pool along with WIFI and breakfast i decided to go with this.

Locating the hotel was little difficult, but wow!!! just as I first entered their, I was assured that I haven't made a wrong choice. A small cute place, hidden in between the green surrounding and a posh location of Delhi. Location is big plus, as you are just a hour away from any major destination in and around delhi (even in peak traffic). Staff is really friendly, helpful and responsive. Rooms are nice and so is the breakfast spread. They have a nice terrace and a very beautiful swimming pool in the basement.

Seeing the facilities on offer in this price the place seems really worth, hidden in between the lap of a nature. Balcony is also a real plus

Just one last thing which prevented a 5 rating. The maintenance is little issue at times, in terms of a faulty shower but then the staff was quick and responsive enough to help instantly for that

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer_manu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We spent our first 2 nights at Mantra Amaltas and we had a great time. I was travelling with my 2 best friends on our big India adventure and we stayed in a Deluxe Room on the first floor. The room was very big and the bathroom well appointed. We really liked the room, I think it is excellent value for money. Food was very good.

They have a great European/ Indian menu which is very healthy and varied not like other restaurants where European food is limited to fish and chips and burgers. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and was very good too with a good range of hot food, fruits, pastries to choose from.

Our room had 3 single beds and you also get free WIFI but just ask the reception guy for the code.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floke_kere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

A cool hotel, with very personalized services, great food, good room, nice view, open terrace to eat if you like so. It is real value for money hotel. Take any room, and you will feel as comfortable. Give yourself a treat. This hotel has one of best food in Delhi. Partying on the pool side can be a memorable day of your life.

Room Tip: Any room is as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VM757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed at Mantra Amaltas on a business trip and was there for 3 nights. its an excellent place, very roomy and comfortable. The room layout is excellent and puts you at complete comfort. The staff here is very helpful and attentive to your needs. The breakfast spread is slightly average but the good service there makes up for it.
Will highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a peaceful stay in this part of Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avaneeshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Tavisha Hotel
#221 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
The Manor
#55 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
The Visaya
#119 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#166 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
#197 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Amaltas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Amaltas

Property: Mantra Amaltas
Address: 23 Friends Colony | Mathura Road, New Delhi 110065, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#60 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Amaltas 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Amaltas is an exclusive boutique hotel offering elegant and spacious accommodation. Located in an up-market area of South Delhi, just moments from the thriving shopping, business, and entertainment districts. The amenities in the room as well as the dining menus are specially designed to cater to both, the leisure and the business traveler. Facilities include Multi Cuisine Restaurant, an indoor swimming pool, steam / sauna, Travel Desk, Conference Room, Banquet Hall, Open Air terrace garden Party Floor and Free Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mantra Amaltas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Amaltas Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing