We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel for the price”
Review of Mantra Amaltas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Amaltas
Ranked #150 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average hotel for the price”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Mantra Amaltas is not a 4 star hotel to star with, it's more of a guest house style bungalow with a 3 star kind of rank. Rooms were clean but we had to move as the air condition was leaking close to the mains power in the room. We were moved from this room to another and it was ok. The breakfast was very basic not buffet. Instead I was given a menu to choose from as they didn't have buffet breakfast and also was told that I had only a choice of fresh water melon juice as they didn't have orange juice.

Location was not very convienant, you have to walk a bit out to get to the main road and the taxis. The hotel staff promotes to arrange a taxi as they are tied up to some company and was told that it takes 10 mins to the top of the road and its better that I get them to call a taxi. But when I was on the taxi it was not that complicated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanami1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your candid comments. However, we wish to inform you that we have never promoted ourselves as a 4 star hotel as we are not. We are classified as a hotel guest house as you have rightly pointed out.

After going through our records of your stay we find that around that time, due to very very heavy rains there was some seepage (which frankly was beyond our control), though I am glad that the next room given was acceptable.

We are sorry that breakfast did not match your expectations and we shall improve on that. We are taking this very constructively.

Thank you for staying with us & hopefully that on your next visit you will continue to patronize us.

Warm regards

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    58
    32
    10
    2
See reviews for
44
48
20
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
247 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Delhi was our first stop on 23 trip to India and Nepal. Stayed 2 nights. Arrived at hotel at 4.00 AM so the only thing we cared about before hitting the road, first thing in the morning was a clean, comfortable bed, a hot shower and a good breakfast to shake off the jet lag. This hotel provided all three and more.

The front desk was friendly and welcoming, the hotel was clean and comfortable, beds and linen good, and the breakfast restaurants (inside and outside) were inviting and serviced well.

Hotel is situated in a gated community, in a residential community and a fair way from the airport. Driver had some difficulty finding, but it was quiet, well furnished, good bathroom, staff were excellent and we were able to relax in comfort for the short time we were there.

When we go back to India, soon I hope, we will certainly stay longer in Dehli and would be happy to stay again at the Mantra Amaltas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltsy372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for these kind words. It is heartening to know that you began your trip to India in a positive frame. Cleanliness, safety, a comfortable bedroom and good food is what we aim for in our guest's experience. Having traveled to many countries ourselves it was these main issues which guided our accommodation choices, hence our special focus on these.

We will be happy to welcome you back when you wish to return.

Warm regards from India !

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
100 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Mantra Amaltas was quite nice and quite quiet which isn't always easy to come by. This was picked by a tour company for me and my friend and I would definitely go back. Front counter staff was super helpful. Security outside. You can walk to an outdoor mall area within 15 minutes and there were several nice restaurants we ate at during out 3 nights. Roof top area is so pretty and there are some random hidden areas with chairs that you can escape to as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanilaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind words. It is for these words of encouragement we strive for.

It will surely be a pleasure to welcome you back some day.

Warm regards from India !

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Overall an excellent choice in Delhi. Rooms are very good with everything one needs and breakfast on the rooftop patio was lovely. The price is reasonable for what can be an expensive city. The restaurant does a good job as well and service is pleasant. The surrounding residential area means that the hustle and bustle of Delhi is not in your face, though there really isn't much at all in the vicinity and you need a car to go anywhere (taxis are always waiting around the corner). Well situated for both the airport and sightseeing. Be sure to ask for a room on the garden side of the hotel as the old Delhi -Agra highway is right acros the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBN31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your kind words. Yes we are striving to make the Mantra an oasis in this bustling city.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanking you once again

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I arrived in the middle of the night and my can driver and several locals had a near-impossible time figuring out where the hotel was. It's in an entirely residential location, so you can't really walk anywhere from the hotel. The gentlemen that worked at the front desk didn't seem very helpful when it came calling a cab. Perhaps it was a communication issue.

The hotel itself was beautiful and modern. The rooms were very well decorated, the shower was great and the bathroom was nice. It was always clean and we were thankful for free internet. We enjoyed breakfast there every morning during our 5 day stay. The service there was especially good.

It happened to be Diwali while we were in Delhi and the hotel gave us gifts! They also had a party on the roof of the hotel, although it was poorly advertised. We completely missed it and only heard about it the next day.

Overall, it was a great hotel. However, my traveling companion and I felt a bit isolated during our stay. It felt like any trip out was a big to-do.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LattinE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your review and we appreciate your taking the time to do that - even though you stayed with us quite some time ago.

I do appreciate that you found it difficult to find us. Our location is a very upmarket residential area and quiet. In fact that is our USP but if we had corresponded earlier we surely would have sent the digital map as we do to all our guests.

We make it a point to involve and invite all our inhouse guests for any festival events. As it is our tradition to give gifts at Diwali we had left those small gifts along with the invite for the small celebrations. I sincerely regret if this got misplaced as we would have loved your participation. I hope that you will give us another chance sometimes soon.

Thank you

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel seemed to be snuck away in a private, secretive location and was a welcome sight when I arrived in Delhi. The rooms are absolutely amazing! with all modern amenities you could need. The staff was incredibly helpful and food was delicious (for Indian food). I genuinely wish I could've stayed here longer. Tip: there is a wonderful lounge downstairs by the pool that's great to hang out with friends at.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bengalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your review. when we set out to build this place it was with this intention of offering a nice and affordable place to stay. We are now very satisfied with the way this place has come up. We are constantly looking to service levels.

Many thanks once again !

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Nice hotel which was ultra clean. Food was good- not a wide variety for breakfast but everything we had was nice. The Indian set menu at dinner was really good and reasonably priced! In a safe gated community (on our second night we walked to the Manor Hotel- highly recommended for dinner) but right next to a busy road so traffic noise is deafening!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeccaLouise89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to write the review on TripAdvisor. We regret that you were inconvenienced due to the street noise levels. Due to a major road closure, all traffic was diverted onto this main street. The situation has improved drastically and we hope that you use us again on your next visit to Delhi. I am sure you will find a change.

Many thanks

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tavisha Hotel
Tavisha Hotel
#235 of 715 in New Delhi
158 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Visaya
The Visaya
#115 of 715 in New Delhi
389 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#174 of 715 in New Delhi
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Athena Hotel
The Athena Hotel
#201 of 715 in New Delhi
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
#184 of 715 in New Delhi
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#57 of 715 in New Delhi
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Amaltas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Amaltas

Property: Mantra Amaltas
Address: 23 Friends Colony | Mathura Road, New Delhi 110065, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#60 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Amaltas 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Amaltas is an exclusive boutique hotel offering elegant and spacious accommodation. Located in an up-market area of South Delhi, just moments from the thriving shopping, business, and entertainment districts. The amenities in the room as well as the dining menus are specially designed to cater to both, the leisure and the business traveler. Facilities include Multi Cuisine Restaurant, an indoor swimming pool, steam / sauna, Travel Desk, Conference Room, Banquet Hall, Open Air terrace garden Party Floor and Free Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mantra Amaltas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Amaltas Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing