We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Amaltas
Nearby Hotels
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$281
$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$140
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
122
62
35
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
62
35
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet locationresidential areawould highly recommend this hotelmain roadnew friends colonylajpat nagarfree internetrooms are bigswimming poolhotel is locatedawesome hotelcentral delhiroom service isnehru placeexcellent stayhot waterbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 237 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Mantra Amaltas was quite nice and quite quiet which isn't always easy to come by. This was picked by a tour company for me and my friend and I would definitely go back. Front counter staff was super helpful. Security outside. You can walk to an outdoor mall area within 15 minutes and there were several nice restaurants we ate at during out 3 nights. Roof top area is so pretty and there are some random hidden areas with chairs that you can escape to as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind words. It is for these words of encouragement we strive for.

It will surely be a pleasure to welcome you back some day.

Warm regards from India !

Avi Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Overall an excellent choice in Delhi. Rooms are very good with everything one needs and breakfast on the rooftop patio was lovely. The price is reasonable for what can be an expensive city. The restaurant does a good job as well and service is pleasant. The surrounding residential area means that the hustle and bustle of Delhi is not in your face, though there really isn't much at all in the vicinity and you need a car to go anywhere (taxis are always waiting around the corner). Well situated for both the airport and sightseeing. Be sure to ask for a room on the garden side of the hotel as the old Delhi -Agra highway is right acros the road.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBN31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your kind words. Yes we are striving to make the Mantra an oasis in this bustling city.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanking you once again

Avi Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I arrived in the middle of the night and my can driver and several locals had a near-impossible time figuring out where the hotel was. It's in an entirely residential location, so you can't really walk anywhere from the hotel. The gentlemen that worked at the front desk didn't seem very helpful when it came calling a cab. Perhaps it was a communication issue.

The hotel itself was beautiful and modern. The rooms were very well decorated, the shower was great and the bathroom was nice. It was always clean and we were thankful for free internet. We enjoyed breakfast there every morning during our 5 day stay. The service there was especially good.

It happened to be Diwali while we were in Delhi and the hotel gave us gifts! They also had a party on the roof of the hotel, although it was poorly advertised. We completely missed it and only heard about it the next day.

Overall, it was a great hotel. However, my traveling companion and I felt a bit isolated during our stay. It felt like any trip out was a big to-do.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LattinE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your review and we appreciate your taking the time to do that - even though you stayed with us quite some time ago.

I do appreciate that you found it difficult to find us. Our location is a very upmarket residential area and quiet. In fact that is our USP but if we had corresponded earlier we surely would have sent the digital map as we do to all our guests.

We make it a point to involve and invite all our inhouse guests for any festival events. As it is our tradition to give gifts at Diwali we had left those small gifts along with the invite for the small celebrations. I sincerely regret if this got misplaced as we would have loved your participation. I hope that you will give us another chance sometimes soon.

Thank you

Avi Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel seemed to be snuck away in a private, secretive location and was a welcome sight when I arrived in Delhi. The rooms are absolutely amazing! with all modern amenities you could need. The staff was incredibly helpful and food was delicious (for Indian food). I genuinely wish I could've stayed here longer. Tip: there is a wonderful lounge downstairs by the pool that's great to hang out with friends at.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bengalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your review. when we set out to build this place it was with this intention of offering a nice and affordable place to stay. We are now very satisfied with the way this place has come up. We are constantly looking to service levels.

Many thanks once again !

Avi Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Nice hotel which was ultra clean. Food was good- not a wide variety for breakfast but everything we had was nice. The Indian set menu at dinner was really good and reasonably priced! In a safe gated community (on our second night we walked to the Manor Hotel- highly recommended for dinner) but right next to a busy road so traffic noise is deafening!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeccaLouise89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to write the review on TripAdvisor. We regret that you were inconvenienced due to the street noise levels. Due to a major road closure, all traffic was diverted onto this main street. The situation has improved drastically and we hope that you use us again on your next visit to Delhi. I am sure you will find a change.

Many thanks

Avi Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews