We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Ranked #33 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

There's no thousands words to say when your experience is very good, I came multiple time in this hotel, for business and holiday, and all I can say is all my experiences in this hotel happened perfectly, staff is always caring and smiling, all demand are cleared quickly, food is very good, rooms are absolutely comfortable and spacious, gym is fully furnished, with an amazing spa, plus the swimming pool!
The mall attached to the hotel is a good one, and two other big mall are at 5 min walk distance, well, simply wish to go there again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing us online. We value your comments and are happy to know that you liked the hotel, the services and the hospitality extended to you. Your feedback has been shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel on your next visit to the city.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    171
    31
    18
    14
See reviews for
141
108
28
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I was on Business Trip, and late at Night felt like having a snacky kind of Dinner. Looking up the Room Service Menu, thought Veg Burger could do well.

It was one of the best Veg Burger I have ever had, including its presentation, the accompaniments of Salads & Finger Chips.

CUDOS to the Chef

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satishcdhupelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

Thank you for staying with us and praising the food quality and taste. Our seasoned chefs make sure that every dish is served with a touch of love, art and science and that it suits every palette. We are indeed very happy to know that you liked the food served at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have stayed 2 nights at crown plaza rohini, 31 dec 2013 till 2 jan 2014.My name is ali dastjerdi ,i am fro IRAN.The hotel is great,very new with nice design.ALL the staff are very friendly & helpful.the room decoration was very modern .very comfortable bed with exellent pillo also!,,, the shower ,and the bath was the best.,,room view also is good if the weather is not foggy,,the breakfast was excelent with the best cook!,,also we had a dinner buffet on 31 dec 2013,at this hotel and the dinner was perfect .,,,,at the restaurant 2 nice singer girls from i think south east asia! made a very romantic nights for the guests.,,the swimming pool also is great but the weather was so cold ,so we could not swim.,2 malls are near the hotel for shoping,and also RITHALA metro station is opposite of the hotel so you can get every where you want , from the hotel .also many riksha always stand near the hotel.,,the security of the hotel was like a airport!,,They check all the lougages ,,and at last the room rate is very good for bed & breakfast type.I think CROWN PLAZA ROHINI NEW DELHI is the best 5 stars hotel in north west of delhi...only 2 items i think are negative for staying in the hotel ,first is far from airport(1.15) and second is WIFI is not free at the lobby and rooms.,,Best regards ,,ALI from IRAN

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ali d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

We thank you for your feedback posted online. We are very happy to read your comments and the same has been passed on to our team. Comments like yours keeps us motivated to deliver high standards of services. You will be delighted to know that starting January 2014, Wi-Fi has been made free for all IHG Reward Club Members at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel on your next visit to the city.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were a group of 40 people having 20 rooms booked for 2 nights stay to attend a wedding ceremony, of a relative, arranged in the same hotel.

The hotel is around 22 Kms from IGI Airport and will take about 2 hours to reach there. Rithala metro is at walking distance from the hotel. Surroundings of the hotel are uninhabited and the approach to the hotel becomes deserted in evening. It is quite unsafe to venture out from the hotel in the evening or at night unless by a private vehicle. Apart from Rithala Metro, the nearest public place, from the hotel, is D Mall which is more than half a KM away. Check the location suitability before finalizing your stay here.

Although we were 40 people, including a few NRI families with excess luggage, the hotel staff managed the luggage and check-in very well. We didn't hear any complaint from any of our group member. The staff displayed the same efficiency in handling our large group even during the check-out.

Rooms are spacious and well-appointed with small seating sofa, chair and desk and a queen sized bed. Bath is also well designed and spacious and has both a dedicated shower area and a bathtub. A very rare combination as most hotels of the same category either misses bathtub or tries to fit them together.

There were indeed some flaws in the design. The electric kettle and tea tray are located inside a cupboard. Accessing them becomes cumbersome. The push-pull handles on the glass doors of WC and shower area are reversed. (My apologies for nitpicking)

Cleanliness in the room was not impeccable. You can swipe your finger and feel dust on lamps and TV set. Glasses were also not clean up to the mark which I expect from the hotel like Crowne Plaza. There is absolutely no complaint about the cleanliness of the linen though, be it bath or bed.

The AC / climate control did not work as per my expectation. It was quite cold for us and I wanted to increase the temperature by a couple of degrees. The room temperature did not increase even till morning despite of setting the desired temperature up by 2 degrees. Either I did not get how it was working or it was not working properly at all. Yes, it surely did not cause any significant discomfort but I would have loved to see it working as per my wish.

For sleep quality I would rate a little less than perfect as I have seen better quality bed in hotels of the same category. The bed gave a little morning stiffness and backache and I heard the same complaint from one of our group member staying in another room.

Buffet breakfast is served in a restaurant called Mosaic. It was a good international spread indeed but most of the items got repeated on the second day too. Food variety, taste and quality were satisfactory but service in restaurant needs a little improvement in terms of timeliness though.

The hotel also has another Indian restaurant, a bar and lounge, a wine cellar, a pool, a spa and a gym. Pool and poolside garden maintained in excellent manner but pool is not heated and thus becomes useless in Delhi winter.

The property surely has some areas of improvement but overall the stay was pleasant and marked good memories.

Room Tip: Choose floors 8 and above for better city views. The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mihirshah161281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us among the many options available in the city. It was our pleasure to host you with us. We are extremely delighted to read your detailed review on your stay. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we will ensure that we reflect upon areas of improvement thereby improvising on our products and services. Your comments will surely help many travelers like you to plan their trip with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed on a 2 day honeymoon package which was goofed up by the hotel...Felt funny on how a star property could do this...The cake and wine took ages to come and I kept wondering if

While checking out it took ages for my luggage to come....I volunteered multiple times to get my luggage myself but they kept repeating that it will come in 2 minutes...finally after along wait it did come...The hotel charged for the rooms and refunded the amount charged for honey moon decorations...found bit funny considering that one expected a better treatment.

The hotel had good occupancy and this was evident at the breakfast table when on day 1, I had to wait for 15 minutes to be seated. The buffet spread was vast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller4mdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

Thank you for reviewing us online. Please accept our sincere apologies for not having met our own expectations. We will ensure necessary training is undertaken. This definitely is an opportunity for us to improvise on our services.

We believe you would give us the chance to serve you once again. We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel.

Thank you.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great hotel, clean and comfy. All staff were really friendly. Breakfast menu was awesome, every taste catered for! The room was really comfortable and the bathroom was really nice. Couldn't fault it really, except the WiFi, which was Rs275 per hour! Robbery!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing us online. We are happy to know that you liked the hotel, the rooms, the restaurants and the service. Your kind words of appreciation have been passed on to the team.

We are pleased to share with you that starting January 2014, the Wi-Fi will be made available free for all IHG Reward Club members. In case you are not an IHG Reward Club member, please do let us know, it would be our pleasure to enroll you for the same.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. Check in was good, the receptionist escorted us to room. And then we find the coffee making machine not working and complained about it. Bang!! It took 1 hour for the guy to come and check. Certainly it is not what the Crowne Plaza is known for. Then we asked for cut fruits, wine and cake as we booked it. They call it cut fruit and they gave 2 big uncut apples, 2 big bananas. Of all the fruits in the world they had only apples and bananas, funny indeed. No complains about rooms, they were awesome. The sleep was very comfortable and so was the food.
Then we thought of going around, just 5 steps outside hotel and we were in no man's land. People stared and we felt very unsafe in the area as it was totally deserted and isolated.
All in all, I had a mixed feeling of staying there, but I would find a better option at this price and won't ever stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor offers more to see in city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theroadraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Theroadraider,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
16.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
14.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
3.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
14.7 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
1,725 reviews
9.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini

Property: Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Address: Twin District Centre, Sector 10, Rohini, New Delhi 110085, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A promising landmark of North West Delhi, Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini offers facilities and amenities ensuring seamless conduct of business requirements, by extending warm service to business and leisure travellers. The hotel has 50,750 sq. ft. meeting space, one of the largest in Delhi/NCR, with an attractive choice of indoor / outdoor venues. These venues are ideal for conferences, events, weddings and other social functions accommodating up to 2000 people. The 183-room hotel offers modern in-room facilities along with a wide range of dining and relaxation options. The hotel has an award winning Indian specialty restaurant, Spice Art, an all-day dining restaurant, Mosaic, a bar ConneXions with an exclusive wine cellar and a pastry shop, Deli. It also has a relaxation spa, Adya (specializing in Asian and European therapies) comprising of therapy rooms, a unisex salon, a well-equipped gym and an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel's close proximity to shopping complexes, local entertainment attractions and educational institutions makes it the North West Delhi’s preferred destination to meet and celebrate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing