We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice n spacious hotel”
Review of Hotel Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Relax Inn
Ranked #633 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
321 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“A nice n spacious hotel”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Excellent location, easy access to bus stand/Metro station in Rajendranagar, New Delhi. The rooms are very spacious and the hotel seems to be new. The restaurant, while it had limited choice, served delicious breakfast!. Staff in the reception are very cooperative (only the men).
The best part is the location of this hotel and the spacious rooms which are very neat and clean. There is a separate space to store luggage which was very convenient. Bathrooms are neat and clean too.
Unfortunately the room service is very bad. I had to call many times for a bottle of water and a lady in the front desk was not cooperative. Many of the staff members just ignore the guest's requests.HotelWifi was not available. But before booking I was told that wifi is available in every room.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are more spacious and neat
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Usha65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrelaxinn, General Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2015
Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am glad to read your wonderful comments on the overall quality of our features and services. We thank you for your compliments.I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. I duly note and thank you for your observations. The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    7
    8
    18
    50
See reviews for
17
33
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Hotel is located on main road and easily accessible. but the service is terrible. i booked for a couple and next day the receptionist says this room is booked for single. i had to literally fight with him and make him sure by submitting my booking again. second day again he asked for identity. for room cleaning i had to call many times and they came after almost an hour. early morning noise from hotel starts coming. bathroom has so less hot water. food and room was good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raviagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This hotel is near Patel Nagar metro station and Centrally located from all locationa... Very good for great food and extremely helpful staff to ready to help you anytime'!! Like to come here again and again. Be assured for your comfort on them!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deep217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrelaxinn, General Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2015
Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am glad to read your wonderful comments on the overall quality of our features and services. We thank you for your compliments.I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. I duly note and thank you for your observations. The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Central location...great food and extremely helpful staff'!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tictactoee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrelaxinn, General Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2015
Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am glad to read your wonderful comments on the overall quality of our features and services. We thank you for your compliments.I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. I duly note and thank you for your observations. The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2010

My wife and I (from the USA) stayed here for a week while I attended a meeting at nearby National Agricultural Museum on Pusa Road. It was a perfectly adequate business hotel -- a little barren by North American standards, but decent quality, reasonably clean, good quality free Internet, very helpful staff. The breakfast wasn't anything special, but offered both basic Indian food and basic toast and cereal. Our room was in the back, away from the big road, so traffic noise wasn't bad. We did hear loud dogs overnight. It's a one-long-city-block walk to a metro station, but first you have to cross a Delhi traffic circle -- a bit of a challenge for those not used to traffic outside US and northern Europe. The staff was glad to arrange a car and driver for my wife, but the "English speaking" driver they got wasn't really good in English -- next time, we'll use a driver recommended by an American colleague. The location is great for the ICAR (agricultural research) complex, but not very good for general tourism -- at least 15-20 minutes drive to the main sections of town.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2010

This is a very noise place, both due to the nearby avenues, but also and mainly due to the personnel. A lot of noise comes from the kitchen, and propagates through the hotel. To be absolutely avoided.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerveGrenoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelrelaxinn, General Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2015
We are disappointed to see your feedback. We obviously have failed in ensuring that you have a great overall experience and I sincerely apologize for this. we are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Regarding the Rest assured, our hospitality is better and we have taken steps to learn from your and other guest feedback. I do hope you will come and visit us again to experience our services at their best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.8 mi away
Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
#450 of 716 in New Delhi
132 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Gold Regency
Hotel Gold Regency
#593 of 716 in New Delhi
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Clark Heights
Hotel Clark Heights
#223 of 716 in New Delhi
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Suite
Hotel La Suite
#217 of 716 in New Delhi
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regent Grand
Hotel Regent Grand
#176 of 716 in New Delhi
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gold Inn
Hotel Gold Inn
#608 of 1,076 in New Delhi
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relax Inn

Property: Hotel Relax Inn
Address: 35, South Patel Nagar, New Delhi 110008, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #633 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Relax Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at a walking distance from Rajendra Place Metro Station, just 05 Kms from New Delhi Railway Station and 14 Kms from the Indira Gandhi International Airport. Famous Karol Bagh Market is just 10 mins from the hotel. Hotel is even Situated at stone throw away from Heart of the City Connaught Place. Relax inn-a designer hotel offers an extended range of super luxurious services to the guests. The service and comfort at the hotel is a perfect blend of latest add-ons to the hospitality world and the rich Indian culture and values. Relax inn offers a wide range of Luxury Accommodation and Premium Rooms for Corporate, Business or Vacation visitors to Delhi and NCR. Relaxinn becomes the first choice for overseas visitors. Our Rooms renders luxurious services in hospitality industry. Hotel Relax Inn, New Delhi, perfectly balances the beauty of contemporary approach and warm hospitality. The gracefully designed interiors and the welcoming aura beckons the guests for a relaxing stay. The opulent appeal and host of modern comforts makes this hotel one of the sought-after destinations in New Delhi. Hotel Relax Inn makes every guests stay hassle-free with its range of facilities. The basic facilities provided by the hotel are 24-hour room service, parking, travel desk, daily housekeeping, front desk, security and doctor-on-call. Corporate guests can avail of business centre to conduct any meeting or events. For dining, the in-house restaurant with its charming decor and inviting ambience offers delectable dishes to the guests. Patrons can enjoy eating delicious meals in the comfort of their rooms with the help of round the clock in- room dining service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing