We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Delhi
  
Ways to Experience Octo
from $16.51
More Info
from $11.38
More Info
from $7.31
More Info
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
85
11
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
85
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jama masjid guide history tour delhi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Exploring the rich history of Nizamuddin basti and visiting shrines etc was an extremely surreal and interesting experience. It’s the part of Delhi that one often missed. It’s a pity that we had missed the qawali. The guides were very good, patient and hospitable. I would suggest carrying very thick socks as the marble floors at the shrines can be extremely cold in Delhi winter

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Tourist626049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saircommunity, Guest Relations Manager at Octo, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you - we are excited that you enjoyed your trip. We hope you travel with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We went to Goa for a sort of re-union for our college friends. One of them was about to get married as well, so the euphoria was pretty high. We rented this Jeep and drove all along the north goa from candolim to ashwem and back. It was a very good experience and would really recommend anyone else who is visiting goa to book this.

1  Thank dipeshmittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saircommunity, Guest Relations Manager at Octo, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you - we are excited that you enjoyed your trip. We hope you travel with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Sair organised a brilliant trip to Agra with Sohail Sir. Sir is indeed one of the best walk leaders and educators India has. Learnt more in 2 days than I could have had in an year!
The sair team was also very friendly and cooperative.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ekta2993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saircommunity, Guest Relations Manager at Octo, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you - we are excited that you enjoyed your trip. We hope you travel with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Good things:
1) Curated with the highest knowledge denomination available
2) Nice stay / food / travel
3) Smooth entry/exits
4) Sikandra / Sikri was very well managed

Improvements expected/ suggestion:
1) travel / time management around breaks
2) expectation management on excluded food expenses
3) Itmad ud aula (as a Mughal crash course) before taj in iteneary
4) Morning Taj maybe over night (in winter fog)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Abhay_Kukreti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saircommunity, Guest Relations Manager at Octo, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thank you - we are excited that you enjoyed your trip. We hope you travel with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Highly recommended tour. Vijay, our guide, explained everything very nicely. He answered every question, and we were surprised by his wealth of knowledge. We learned a lot of things. Plus, he was accommodating and friendly. The place should be in the first place to visit in India. It has magnificent buildings, and its natural beauty is captivating. The staff was also excellent.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank sowa_axel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saircommunity, Guest Relations Manager at Octo, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you - we are excited that you enjoyed your trip. We hope you travel with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews