We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place to retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan & Clover Home

Dan & Clover Home
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dan & Clover Home
Ranked #87 of 1,049 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Place to retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

For my first visit to India, was that the ideal place to stay. A quiet place with a very friendly, caring and helpful management staff. I also liked the apartment atmosphere and the kitchen that gives one a good deal of independence, especially for the once not so used to the good Indian food ;). The common room was good for working during the day, as there is also a good W-Lan excess.
I’ll go there again.
Martin

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
9
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was our last hotel after one month in India and I can truly recommend it. The location is not central and not in the busy district but it is a plus for all those that are tired of Indian noise and crowds.
The owner is an amazing host who treated us like we were his family :) Helped us with food, made sure we had our taxi for the airport on time and with good price and recommended some sights for the last evening.
Hotel is clean and properly furnished :) I really liked that is is run in an eco-friendly manner. It was just a little cold as the heater could only work half of its power.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CichoSzaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsinchu, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

A recent business trip brought me to this place. My colleague was already familiar with the owner. The house is located in a nice and quiet neighbor. The afternoon sunlight shinning in the living room is most attrative. Rajesh, the owner and his staff are so helpful. We also got a very good deal having a trip to Taj Mahal with the help of Rajesh.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mechtober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

After one month in India, this was the best choice for my last night. This beautiful home at quiet and clean(Indian standard!) neighborhood. The host was very helpful and made that extra mile what is not even expected. Other staff also always available and extremely friendly. Very well connect to all side in Delhi by metro and also not far from airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tuomikukka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I've never posted any comments on trip advisor before. But, I really want to share this experience with travelers that will look for a place to stay in Delhi. Dan and Clover Home is the best "guest house" I've visited in India, by far (I have been traveling for 6 months in the country some years ago, and two weeks last time (December 2012). First, the location is perfect : you are located in a quiet area of Delhi, but still not far from all main toursitics spots ( between 50 and 300 rupees for the farest ones + Lotus temple at walking distance). Second the confort : You don't get a room, you get your own appartement ! There is space, it's totally clean and fully equipped (wifi, water purifier plugged to the tap, included).

Third and most valuable, is the owner himself. Rajesh has done everything for us. Find some traditional Indian food to order, go with us to : search our medecines, change our money at a good rate...etc or simply go have a drink with us, because he is availble and enthusiast to meet peoples. He has also organized (train tickets and early taxis) the rest of our trip in Agra and Jaipur, and stayed in touch with us while we were in these cities.

To summarize, we did not only find what is probably the best place in Delhi, we also met the nicest person. Our only regret is that we did not meet his family, away when we were residing at their house.

Room Tip: The floors are similar, but if they are available, ask for the rooms orientated south. They give on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benjamin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is such a comfortable and relaxed place to stay at during a travel in busy Delhi. There is a family atmosphere especially because of the two hosts, Rajesh and Rina, and their incredible power of hospitality and friendliness. They would indeed help you with sorting out your sight seeing, how to get around by local transportation etc. Or tell you some local stories from Delhi!
Furthermore the breakfast is extremely good and so are the rooms with lots of space to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NinaHedegaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh M, Owner at Dan & Clover Home, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Nina,


Thank you so much for the great review. looking forward for your next visit.

affectionately
Rajesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathankot, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The best things about the place:
1. Comfortable and clean rooms
2. All basic amenities
3. Great location (away from the bustling traffic noise & yet close to the main attractions)
4. Fantabulous owner Mr. Menon.. He's a very friendly person with lots of adventurous stuff to share. Me n him had a nice conversation over the breakfast :)
5. A very homely atmosphere.

Am a person who usually prefers 4-5star accommodations; but I was really pleased with the environment this place offered. Would always be staying there whenever am in Delhi :)

Room Tip: Take the room with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saurabhkanwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh M, Owner at Dan & Clover Home, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Saurabh,


Thank you so much for taking time to review Dan and clover home. appreciate the same. Hope to see you soon.

affectionately
Rajesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahrauli
The Stay Inn
The Stay Inn
#88 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Vandana's Bed and Breakfast
#81 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Bed and Chai Guest House
#29 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast
#34 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
On The House
#62 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,049 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan & Clover Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan & Clover Home

Property: Dan & Clover Home
Address: R 289 B, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 1,049 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dan & Clover Home 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a homely experience do visit us !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dan & Clover Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing