We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy food,Tastier food,better food with AFFORDABILITY”

Tempting Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 133 Dessert in New Delhi
Price range: $4 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tempting Restaurant An innovative, fresh approach to Indian and Chinese cuisine offers a relaxed, contemporary atmosphere in which to enjoy the Food. In over a couple of years of service, the restaurant has sought to redefine Indian food and decor.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Healthy food,Tastier food,better food with AFFORDABILITY”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Tempting is a complete restraunt for having nutritious food at an affordable price,its a complete faimly restraunt & tourister & visitor shall feel highlly comfortable having food there.i & my faimly prefer here 2 b on weekends,i carry out my visit with my friends & Bizns clients too,the envoirnment is cozy so comfortable

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kartikchaddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, UK
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Don't get too excited!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Overall reviews make this place look good, but after two weeks touring India, I have to say the food was average, service not particularly friendly and unfortunately after eating here I had an 8 hour flight back home and it wasn't too funny spending a lot of it in a small room!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravellerTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I enjoyed a lot...
Food is great...
Must go...
Specially chilly potato....
Just loved it...
Finding reason to go again...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sglg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Excellent Tanduri dish”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had a perfect Tanduri meal, when returning to Delhi, after 20 days in Sikkim where the food was not great. We first hesitated as the restaurant was empty but we saw the menu has a large selection of Tanduri dishes so we decided to try it. We were not disappointed. We had a boneless Chicken Tanduri, it was excellent.
The price is reasonable. A large tanduri dish, with bread (roti and naan), two coke and desert, including tip, for 10$.
Be aware that they do not serve Tanduri on Sunday...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Doron_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently Great and Food”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We first came to visit Tempting after reading about them on TripAdvisor. The food was good, the staff was friendly and attentive, the place was clean and prices were low. Given the good food and proximity to our hotel, we kept returning to Tempting and thus came to try a wide range of their menu; and they do keep quite a variety of dishes. No matter what we ordered it was good and even if one or two of meat dishes could have simmered a bit longer (slightly chewy mutton) the taste was always great.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foolishrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tempting Restaurant also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Tempting Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing