We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Nearby Hotels
$134
$109
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$90
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$148
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$128
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$174
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$172
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$272
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveler rating
513
390
70
18
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
390
70
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicerooms are spaciousnice hotelbusiness hotelbreakfast spreadbusiness tripduty managerlotus templehotel is locatedchinese restaurantcourteous staffenjoyed my staycoffee shopnice stayspecial thanksdelhigym
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Ok firstly the good most staff tried really hard to deliver good customer service however it was mostly let down by staff in the main restaurant where the buffet is held. Typically there are more staff than customers however it is so incoordinated it is almost a joke. Coffee doesnt turn up, no teaspoons , dirty plates piling up, toaster full of crumbs, no baskets to take your toast away, rice and most dishes luke warm, cuts of meat uses are the cheapest available full of bones etcetcetc you are never asked if you want another drink, never asked if everythjng is ok. Next the rooms...you can see they have tried hard to emulate a 5 star hotel however dont look under your bed or run your finger along a ledge. The toilet paper is like sandpaper, same texture as the tissue paper. The view outside my window was interesting 2 ledges with what look like electrical boxes simply sitting on the ledge with wires running to holes drilled into the side of the hotel. Not sure what that is about but it doesnt look safe. Look on the surface you cant argue they want to set a comparable standard to other 5 stars around the world but scratch the surface and its barely 3 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NMFC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. In reviewing your response, we have noticed areas where you rated us below what we consider to be acceptable. On behalf of our entire team here, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel. We have highlighted the concerns raised by you with the respective head of departments and understand this is a training issue. Immediate corrective measures have been taken by imparting regular training during briefings to ensure no such lapses in the future. It is our constant endeavor that we meet the expectations of our guests.
We hope you do not let the above incidents mar your feeling towards the hotel and give us an opportunity to serve you again. We are positive you will experience the difference during your future visits.

We look forward to having you back.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and the room was very nice and the breakfast was also very good however I would prefer to stay somewhere closer to Connaught Place. There was some construction taking place at the front of the building but this did not impact our stay. e

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are happy to know liked our hotel, specially the well appointed guest rooms and breakfast spread. We are upgrading our services with a newly renovated bar and lawns to enhance services for our valuable guests like yourself. Connaught Place City Centre is situated 30 minutes away from the hotel along with best multiplexes and shopping malls at Saket, 15 minutes distance.
We look forward to having you back soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days..It was very pleasant stay..huge room and lovely ambiance..The best part of the hotel is there food varieties..I simply loved it..Would recommend to have Breakfast there.. You will love it.
All in all nice place to stay. :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aditi_Khar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant stay experience at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are delighted to learn that our team members were One Step Ahead and delivered great hospitality. Thank you for the kind words you have for our well appointed guest rooms, food & beverage variety and specially the breakfast spread.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Hotel was lovely but there is some sort of construction going on right outside. We had dinner at the fancy hotel restaurant. The food was pretty good. Major issue was the heat wouldn't turn on so they had to bring in a portable heater. I didn't like that, but at least they tried to do something about it. Bathroom was very nice. Should consider providing free wifi as that was a major painpoint, or at least be generous enough to provide free wifi in the business center.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are happy to know you found our hotel lovely, specially the bathroom and enjoyed the food at our multiple awards winning specialty restaurant; ChaoBella. We are upgrading our services with a newly renovated bar and lawns to enhance services for our valuable guests like yourself. We have noted your comment with regards to the room heating and our pleased to know that you appreciate our staff assisting yourself with an alternate. We are happy to share with you that we extended complimentary WiFi to all our loyalty club members – IHG Rewards Club.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

i got a chance to stay for 2 nights when i got the room it was not cleaned well,I found a big smelling stain on the cushion pillow, reported to HK and they accepted it, later next day in the breakfast room I was being served warm tea instead of hot and the waiter mentioned that Coffee shop machine is not working. there was no coordination between the waiters ie i asked for tea in the beginning and other one poured the coffee in the cup also i found lot of communication gap in the front office ie the FO Satff don't read well the instructions or message in Opera before telling the guest
my stay would have been good if these major thing would have not happened
Inam Rahman
room 5009 14th to 16th Feb 2014

Room Tip: Please check my above comments
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inam r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaDelhi_NCR, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience faced during your stay with us. We understand this is a training issue and have escalated the concerns to the respective head of departments. We hope you do not let this experience mar your feelings towards the hotel.
We are certain you will experience the difference in your future visits. We hope you do give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Look forward to having you back.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi – 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews