We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Le Grand(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny House(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 3559 Kalkaji(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Casa Royal(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ameya Suites(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GMA Inn(New Delhi)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveler rating
507
388
70
18
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
388
70
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicerooms are spaciousnice hotelbusiness hotelbreakfast spreadbusiness tripduty managerlotus templehotel is locatedchinese restaurantcourteous staffenjoyed my staycoffee shopnice stayspecial thanksdelhigym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

it was a good experience, rooms are excellent ...but nothing to do in this hotel... there is nothing in the surrounding area in terms of eating out or having fun or shopping ...
if u are in business trip this is ur hotel ..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear roulati,

Thank you for taking the time to write for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know you had a good experience during your stay with us and liked our well appointed guest rooms. Some of the best multiplexes and shopping malls at Saket are situated only 15 minutes drive away from the hotel Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is South Delhi’s Business and Dining Landmark.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to New Delhi soon and we get the privilege to serve you.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice hotel, set in the prime location of Delhi. A little crowded but good for a short visit. Food is amazing, rooms are nice, staff is pretty helpful and polite. Hotel has got great potential to improve in terms of services. Short but sweet stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujithgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Sujithgl,

Thank you for all the kind words you have for your experience at the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, specially the prime location along with the rooms and food and beverage offering. We are pleased to learn you found our staff polite and helpful. While reviewing the response, we noticed your comment with regards to improvement in services. It is our constant endeavor that we meet the expectations of our guests. We are certain you will experience a difference in your future visits.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were on the Golden Triangle tour of Northern India, Delhi, Jaipur and Agra.
Our first stop was the Crown Plaza, about 30-40 minutes from the airport and about 30 minutes from the centre of Delhi. It is not somewhere you can go out of the hotel for a stroll, not did it have any gardens of note. The room was modern functional and well apportioned. The unique feature was a large free standing bath that had a screen that opened to reveal the main room.
Breakfast in the main restaurant was ok, typical business buffet style plenty of choice, but not outstanding.
The great treat was the Chinese/Italian restaurant on the ground floor.
The first night we had Chinese and started with Deep fried prawns and garlic prawns, both of which were great. For the main course, sea bass and duck, both good, the high spot was the chocolate fondant, superb. In fact the meal was that good we went again on the second night. This time were shared the deep fried prawns, which were very good and for the main courses we had chicken and cashew dish, which was delicious and the stand out dish was sweet and sour pork which was like small pieces of belly pork, it was a melt in the mouth.
We both agreed it was the best Chinese meal we had eaten.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodJill250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear RodJill250,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla amongst many options available to you in New Delhi. We hope you enjoyed the Golden Triangle tour of India – Delhi, Jaipur and Agra. Thank you for the kind words you have for our well appointed guest rooms and specially the bath experience.

We are pleased to know you consider your meal at our multiple awards winning restaurant ChaoBella to have been your best so far. The team is delighted to hear you enjoyed the prawns, duck and pork preparations.

Thank you once again for all the wonderful words you have for your stay with us. Your encouragement motivates us to continue to perform at the high standards which are expected of us. We look forward to having you back soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed in this excellent hotel as part of a wonderful escorted tour by The Travel Dedpartment. The loction is in an unattractive industrial area with shanty town set-up close by. However this does not matter a jot on such a tour. The hotel is excellent in every way, and I would not hesitate to recommend it. I just took one point away because of its location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear DublinFlyer,

Thank you for considering staying with Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are glad to know you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the hotel ambiance. We are strategically situated in heart of South Delhi within close proximity to key commercial hubs of Okhla, Nehru Place, Jasola, Mohan Cooperative, New Friends Colony, Faridabad and offers easy access to key business districts Noida and Greater Noida.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Located at a driving distance of 25 kms from the Airport is this Grand Cowne Plaza Hotel.. Fairly new in the locality.. Hotel was extremely well maintained.Rooms are spacious with all modern amenities..Breakfast spread was lavish and food was really good.Staff was courteous & Helpful especially Megha from the front desk.. Overall a great Business Hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Sandeep W,

We appreciate you taking the time to write for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on Trip Advisor. Thank you for all the wonderful words you have for your stay with us. We are pleased to know you liked our well appointed spacious guest rooms, lavish breakfast spread at Edesia – Global Cuisine Restaurant and specially staff attitude. Your feedback for our colleague Megha, motivates her to continue to perform at the high standards.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to having you back.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews