We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Okhla location for me!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Ranked #23 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is my 2nd stay at this Crowne Plaza. It is a great location, clean hotel, friendly staff. As before, a special thanks to Brampal in housekeeping. He did a great job not only keeping my room clean, but being helpful with questions... I hope he goes a long ways with IHG.

All in all, nice hotel, very safe, great staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johndfffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear johndfffff,

Thank you for making Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla your preferred hotel in New Delhi. We are very happy to know; Brahmpal was one step ahead and delivered a delightful guest experience. Thank you for the kind words you have for the location, facilities and specially our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 936 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

New property, nice decors, wide access to hotel is added advantage unlike many other hotels. The rooms are quite spacious with nicely done bathrooms. I liked the restaurants especially the morning breakfast is sumptous.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joymumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear joymumu,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla amongst many options available to you in New Delhi. The team is happy to know you liked your stay with us, specially the spacious rooms, bathroom, restaurants and our sumptuous morning breakfast spread.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to Delhi soon and we get the privilege to serve you.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Yes I know , I have Platinum card with Crowne Plaza, and because of that I’m being treated a little bit better, but event with that I must say this hotel is the best one I ever stayed !
Room – Clean , New - in simple words – amazing !.
Service – One of the best I ever got around the globe !
Facility – Well maintained !
Breakfast – Good variety of food !
Swimming pool – Big, clean and refreshing.
Gym – Nice, always you can find the right equipment.
Will try to come back and use this hotel again !
Yuval

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuval G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Yuval G,

We are absolutely overwhelmed with your feedback and thank you for considering us as one of the best hotels you have ever stayed in. We are immensely proud of our team for being One Step Ahead in delivering best services you have received around the globe and ensuring that Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla will be your preferred hotel in New Delhi for every visit of yours hence. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor. We take great pride in our lavish breakfast spread and are happy that the variety of food, room, swimming pool and gym were enjoyed by you.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is truly amazing and magnificient. The rooms are clean. Even their stationary is beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful and kind, which we appreciated very much. You must stay here, it's in the heart of downtown and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Hele P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla and for all your heartening words for our hotel, guest rooms and even our choice of stationary. We are delighted to know that our team has been able to uphold their service behaviors by being helpful and kind. Your review reassures us that we are on the right path of being “Great Hotels Guests Love”.

Thank you once again for choosing us as your preferred hotel in the capital city of India.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919999666521

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here twice (2 nights then 3 nights) in the same month. Travelling overseas with a 3yo, this place was like an oasis. Greeting staff and check in were hassle-free, fast, and the room is spacious with Western amenities. Wall to wall windows provided a great view of the park. Everyone speaks English well, staff were always responsive, kind and quick with any requests. Very comfortable cars are available with no hassle, right away. Breakfast buffet was included each morning and was extensive in choice and the smoothies were amazing too! For free wifi, we had to join the rewards program, and the charges were removed at checkout. There is no shopping within walking distance, but at midnight we asked the concierge to get medication and they brought it within an hour or 2, from a 24h pharmacy. Our daughter could run around, and the staff seemed to enjoy her. The pool area is very relaxing and has a nice view of the park-like surroundings.
When we arrived we realized our phones wouldn't work, and a concierge and the evening manager got us a sim card and lent us a phone to use quickly, which was a key to connecting with people as we were travelling. A big thank you to the attentive staff at this beautiful hotel! Our first stay was at a better rate since the second stay coincided with a conference and it was booked. We had no qualms about either rate given the service!

Room Tip: higher floors (club level) may get better internet wifi. Wired worked better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailingsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear sailingsue,

We appreciate you taking the time to write for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla and choosing to stay with us twice in the same month. We are pleased to know that your hassle free check-in process, our spacious room, amenities and even the view from your room, were all appreciated by you. Our team strives towards ensuring that all your needs are met by being One Step Ahead and we are happy to know that the concierge team did the same- from ensuring connectivity with the help of a phone to medication delivered at midnight.
We are glad that you enjoyed our vast, breakfast spread, smoothies at Edesia and the surrounding pool area too. We would also like to take this opportunity to welcome you to our multibrand loyalty programme – Priority Club Rewards of IHG. This membership entitles you to earn points each time you stay with IHG. Visit the shops at Connaught Place City Centre, 30 minutes away or unwind at the best multiplexes and shopping malls at Saket, 15 minutes from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Okhla.

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times and my first visit was a disaster.

The check in was smooth and walked into my room. Found the room very classy, large and convenient.

However within 5 minutes my problems started :

The bathroom flush was not functioning and my room was changed

In the new room the following were not working

the desk phone was not working and took over 30 minutes to fix..

post which i ordered dinner in the room and the food was below average.

To add to all the frustration the ac was not working and a technician came in past midnight to fix it..

when you spend over 9000 rs a night, the least you expect is good sleep.

i did complain and the staff seemed concerned and assured me of fixing it.

However i did travel a month later as i had my colleagues put up there and did not have any issues...

All in all the best part of this hotel is the room.. all else nothing great...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faiz1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Faiz1901,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla and taking time to write for us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that the check in process was smooth and you found our rooms classy, large and convenient. In reviewing your response, we noticed areas where you rated us below what we consider to be acceptable. We sincerely regret that you faced several technical issues in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the all discomfort caused during your stay. The same has been shared with the Chief Engineer who is looking into all the concerns raised by you of the bathroom flush, desk phone and air conditioning not working. It is our constant endeavor that we meet the expectations of our guests.

We are pleased to know the staff was responsive to your needs and concerns. Despite our initial drawbacks, we would like to thank you for coming back with your colleagues and staying with us.

We do hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to Delhi soon and we get the privilege to serve you.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Located in Ne Delhi so it is more or less one hour drive to the main tourist attractions. But hotel is really great. Pretty rooms, great service as well as the Italian restaurant. WiFi is chargeable (what I don't understand as it would be wise to increase a room rate a bit and offer it as a standard) but with decent speed. If assistance needed, they come in 2-3 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bajonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Bajonka,

Thank you for all the encouraging words you have for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are very happy to know you like the rooms, service and specially ChaoBella, our multiple award winning, specialty, Chinese & Italian restaurant. Thank you also for your comments regarding the WiFi - we appreciate your feedback and will factor this information into our strategy in the time to come.
The excellent location provides an ideal base for guests travelling for business or leisure as major tourist attractions like Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Akshardham Temple are all conveniently located within 20 minutes drive from the hotel. Visit the shops at Connaught Place City Centre, 30 minutes away or unwind at the best multiplexes and shopping malls at Saket, 15 minutes from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Okhla.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
2.3 mi away
The Suryaa
The Suryaa
#18 of 736 in New Delhi
1,956 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#15 of 736 in New Delhi
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
16.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#38 of 736 in New Delhi
588 reviews
7.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 736 in New Delhi
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Address: 1 Community Centre Plot No, New Delhi 110020, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $100 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing