We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little out of the way but great staff and good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Ranked #22 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is a little off the beaten track and certainly not near any monument but it really didnt matter so much. once youre in the hotel the staff are top notch, friendly , professional and a delight to deal with. rooms and decor of the hotel are ok certainly not brand new but good. my only complaints would be 1. the pool deck was small and only had 5 decks loungers certainly not accomodating a hotel at busy season and 2. the aircon was off and no window to open so therefore the rooms was a bit stuffy.
the food in the hotel is fantastic. breakfast is unbelievable and the chefs were accomodating and very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghalston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear ghalston,

Thank you for giving Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla the opportunity to serve you. We are very happy to know our staff delivered top notch, friendly, professional and delightful guest experience. The hotel is situated in the heart of South Delhi within close proximity to key commercial hubs of Okhla, Nehru Place, Jasola, Mohan Cooperative, New Friends Colony, Faridabad and offers easy access to key business districts Noida and Greater Noida. The excellent location provides an ideal base for guests travelling for business or leisure as major tourist attractions like Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Akshardham Temple are all conveniently located within 20 minutes drive from the hotel.

While reviewing the review, we noticed areas you found below satisfactory. We have taken care to see the concerns raised by you are addressed with the respective head of departments. Thank you for all the kind words you have for food and beverage offerings, chefs and specially the breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 902 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

Spent three nights at this hotel. The rooms are nice and spacious, the bathroom is lage and has a shared window looking into the room, which is fine. The operations of the doors in the bathroom toilet and shower stall are a bit awkward but you can get used to them.The hotel is an industrial are and there is not too much in the surrounding area in terms of eating out or doing.The restaurant/coffee shop is ok, the staff are very helpful and polite. However the service is painfully slow, be aware if you are hungry or in a hurry.
The lunch and dinner buffets are fairly repetitive, a fair amount of the food reappears at the next meal, not exactly great when you have to eat in a lot of the time.
On check out they added a airport pickup charge to my bill, after a fairly long while and many phone calls later they sorted it out and removed the charge , saying it was billed to the wrong room. Otherwise I found the staff very attentive and cheerful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serum121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear serum121,

We appreciate you taking the time to write for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know you liked the spacious rooms and large bathrooms. The hotel is situated in the heart of South Delhi with entertainment options within a radius of 3 kilometers from the hotel. With regards to your concerns with the repetitive lunch and dinner buffet, the matter has been addressed with the Executive Chef. We are certain you will experience the difference in your future visits. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the discomfort caused.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The newness with large rooms and so many small extras makes this an excellent choice to stay.
Since 1980 I have stayed in many top hotels in New Delhi but this is my most pleasant experience to date. Friendly staff with a warm welcome and good service. The breakfast had a wide variety to choose from and is tasty.

Clean, comfortable and secure makes for a good nights rest. Next time I am in Delhi this is where I will stay,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWB2006SSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear TWB2006SSR,

Thank you for making Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla your preferred hotel in New Delhi. We are very happy to know that our team was One Step Ahead and delivered a great guest experience. At Crowne Plaza, we believe by combining best facilities with great service will ensure our guests feel productive, accomplished and re-engized during their stay. Thank you for all the wonderful words you have for the large guest rooms, staff, service, safety and specially the breakfast spread at Edesia.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to Delhi soon and we get the privilege to serve you.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on loyalty points. Welcome was great with an upgrade, free breakfast and lounge access. Room was very good, spacious and well appointed. Breakfast also a good international standard. Pleasant pool area.

Location is quite a way from the tourist sites but is on the way out towards Agra.

Would recommend the hotel highly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mills-tours002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear mills-tours002,

Thank you for redeeming your priority club points and choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are very pleased to know you liked your two nights stay with us and specially the well appointed spacious guest rooms, pool side along with the breakfast spread. Major tourist attractions like Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Akshardham Temple are all conveniently located within 20 minutes drive from the hotel.

Thank you once again for patronizing Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I travel to Delhi often and this hotel has become my choice in New Delhi. The rooms are spacious, great desk set up for working, nice big bathrooms. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Many of the 5 star hotels in Delhi have become overpriced. This hotel is a great value.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank World_Traveler_DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Travel_a_lotDallas,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla as your preferred hotel in New Delhi. We are very happy to know you like our rooms, ergonomic desk, bathroom and specially the staff attitude. Your encouragement motivates us to continue to perform at the high standards that are expected of us.

We appreciate you patronizing the hotel and look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Excellent business hotel. Great buffet breakfast. Become a priority club member so that you can get late checkout facility and free wifi! Very large rooms with working table. Courteous staff. Excellent service. Great lobby / coffee shop for quick and short meetings. Multi cuisine. Tried some Italian and it was super!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Subramanian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Subramanian V,

Thank you for taking time out to write for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on Trip Advisor and patronizing us. We are very happy to know you had an Excellent stay with you and enjoyed the buffet breakfast, priority club benefits, room with ergonomic desk, food and specially the service.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to Delhi soon and we get the privilege to serve you. Your encouragement motivates us to continue to perform at the high standards that are expected of us.

We look forward to welcoming you.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Druing 4 nights in february 2013 I had excellent service, nice personnel, good eating and drinking. Room are quite big and with good cleaning and maintanance all day through. A really good business hotel with nice Chinese/Italian restaurant in ground floor and good Indian buffet at 1st floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road, quite noisy during early morning time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Tor S

We would like to thank you for all the kind words you have for the hotel facilities. Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla amongst many options available to you in New Delhi. We are happy to know you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the service, food and beverage offerings at both our restaurants.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
16.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#26 of 715 in New Delhi
573 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#19 of 715 in New Delhi
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 715 in New Delhi
373 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#21 of 715 in New Delhi
1,628 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Address: 1 Community Centre Plot No, New Delhi 110020, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $100 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing