We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More for business than leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Ranked #22 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I chose this hotel based on the reviews here. The hotel is located quite far from the centre. If you are in Delhi for leisure, this hotel is best avoided because of the crazy traffic.
To be honest, I was quite disappointed with this hotel. I had high expectations based on the reviews but the check in really let us down - despite phone calls and reminders, the front desk staff led us to a smoking room and insisted that it was non-smoking. There was even an ashtray and matches in that room! After voicing my dissatisfaction, they remedied the situation very quickly, but it didn't create a very good first impression.
The room itself was clean and neat with all the amenities you may need. Laundry prices were exorbitant and they charged adult prices for our kids clothes! They had a special offer for 20 pieces of laundry and when I requested to avail of it for 18 pieces- they refused. So my 18 pieces of laundry ended up being more expensive than the 20 pieces package...hmmmm....
On a more positive note, restaurant service was superb ( special thanks to Rajan for this superb dosas) and the room service we had from Chaobella excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Pinkpower,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed the restaurant facilities, especially Dosa’s by Rajan at Edesia and room service from ChaoBella –Authentic Chinese & Italian award winning restaurant. On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel. We have taken care to see the concerns raised by you were addressed with the respective head of departments. Immediate corrective measures have been taken to ensure no such lapses in the future. It is our constant endeavor that we meet the expectations of our guests.

Our enthusiastic team members will leave no stone unturned, to provide impeccable services, by being One Step Ahead. We hope you will give us an opportunity soon to serve you.

We look forward to welcoming your family and you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 891 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

Nice property in Okhla, New Delhi. Close to NOIDA, Greater Kailash, Nehru Place. Ideal place to stay for business in these areas.
This Crown Plaza is OK. Not as good as other Crown Plazas around the world. Service is more or less satisfactory. Nothing great to write home about.
Book a room on the higher floors.

Room Tip: Choose ridge view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalit2055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Lalit B,

We appreciate you taking the time to write for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on Trip Advisor. The hotel is situated in close proximity to business districts with entertainment options within a radius of 5kms. In reviewing your response, we noticed you found our service satisfactory. It is our constant endeavor that we not only meet, but exceed the expectations of our guests. We hope either a holiday or your work brings you back to Delhi soon and we get the privilege to serve you.

Look forward to welcoming you.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000 M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one day before I departed from Delhi. Hotel is in south side of Delhi, taking probably 45 minutes to city centre. It is located in newly developed area. There are some new shopping centres around, 5 minutes drive. Check in was fine, manager told me I could have 6 pm check out because I have mid night flight out of Delhi airport. That was really nice of them. Hotel is renovated but you still can see the age from carpet and lifts. Room is big enough and bed is comfortable, standard Crowne Plaza arrangement in the room. It is weird you can only access to your floor using your room card. Spa and sauna area is great, great Jacuzzi, dry and steam rooms, very quiet, hardly anyone using it. Breakfast is good, good arrange of food and juice. But dinner at same cafe is another story. I checked out at 6pm, try to rest and having dinner at the same cafe. Staff was not so friendly and keep telling me If i order any drink I must pay extra. I said it is fine! I was bit confused why these two managers keep telling that? apparently the buffet dinner includes drinks. Customer are arriving gradually before 7 pm, usually other restaurant would allow people to start eating salad or whatever they have, not for this one. until 5 pass 7, I asked these two managers when could we start the buffet? well they said it is fine now. It was not that busy but these two managers are madly running around, ordering staff. It was not pleasant dining experience all together!

Room Tip: Higher floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melbcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have stayed here twice, on both occasions I have to say the experience was outstanding, my luggage as misplaced (by a airline) for approx five days, the staff at Crowne Plaza were so helpful in making sure all my needs we met, including having clothes washed quickly each day. The club level staff we very welcoming, the rooms were great. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be great
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Glen D,

Thank you for making Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla your preferred hotel in New Delhi. We are very happy to know our team members were One Step Ahead in understanding and meeting all your requirements, delivering a great stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000 M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've been here for a week long conference and can't fault the hotel. Spacious bedroom and bathroom with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The food is excellent - we used the buffet for all three meals and there was enough variety not to be bored. Service throughout the hotel was excellent, usually with a smile. Wifi speed is excellent although pricey (R850 per day), but I wasn't paying myself! Location would be fine for just passing through or if you had business in this part of Delhi, but there is absolutely nothing to do nearby and the surrounding area is bleak. A taxi into town is relatively inexpensive but can take anything between 40 and 90 minutes. If you are a tourist, I'd definitely find something more central, even though you will probably not get quite such a luxurious experience for your money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear mtpc,

Thank you for taking the time to write for the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know you liked the guest room, bathroom, WiFI and specially the bed during your week long stay with us. The food and beverage team was pleased to know you enjoyed the variety in buffet spread at Edesia, the Global Cuisine Restaurant. Thank you for all the encouraging words for our team, which will motivate them, to excel further in service delivery.

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is situated in heart of South Delhi with shopping destinations, multiplexes and world renowned historical monument - Lotus Temple within 5kms radius of the hotel.

We look forward to having you back with us.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000 M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a accommodated a wedding group here with over 45 rooms for 2/3 nights. The rooms were nice, neat & clean but what is highly commendable is the attitude of the staff. The Front Desk staff were extremely helpful and co-operative in allocating rooms to every guest as per their demands. Some guests wanted interconnected rooms, some guests wanted execuitive rooms on a certain floor etc etc. They fulfilled every demand with great patience and without much frustration. Mr. Piyush Dhawan was very helpful here along with the assistance of Deepika at the Front Desk. I must also commend the housekeeping team who were many times asked to do up rooms in very little time and they took up the challenging task perfectly. The Room Service team too was great. Another commendable job was done by the Bell Desk Boys, who mad no mistake with luggage keeping in mind there were over 45 rooms with over 100 guests.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhur15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear madhur15,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla as your preferred hotel for the wedding function in New Delhi.

We are very happy to know the hotel staff was responsive to all your needs, especially Piyush and Deepika. The front desk, In Room Dining, Concierge and House Keeping team were thrilled to read the review and know that your family and you enjoyed all the hotel facilities.
It is our endeavor to always be One Step Ahead to ensure our guests have a successful and memorable trip.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to Delhi soon and we get the privilege to serve you. Look forward to welcoming you.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000 M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel lived up to its very high standards. The buffet was high quality and very extensive.A problem getting back into our room was dealt with immediately and with quiet efficiency. All in all we had an enjoyable and relaxing stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear maryuna,

Thank you for writing for the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that the hotel lived up to the high standards that are expected of us and acted upon the problem efficiently. We are glad; you enjoyed the extensive spread and had an enjoyable, relaxed stay.

My team and I look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000 M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
16.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#34 of 713 in New Delhi
559 reviews
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
2.3 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 713 in New Delhi
328 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
3.4 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#24 of 713 in New Delhi
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Address: 1 Community Centre Plot No, New Delhi 110020, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $87 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing