We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Ranked #28 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one day before I departed from Delhi. Hotel is in south side of Delhi, taking probably 45 minutes to city centre. It is located in newly developed area. There are some new shopping centres around, 5 minutes drive. Check in was fine, manager told me I could have 6 pm check out because I have mid night flight out of Delhi airport. That was really nice of them. Hotel is renovated but you still can see the age from carpet and lifts. Room is big enough and bed is comfortable, standard Crowne Plaza arrangement in the room. It is weird you can only access to your floor using your room card. Spa and sauna area is great, great Jacuzzi, dry and steam rooms, very quiet, hardly anyone using it. Breakfast is good, good arrange of food and juice. But dinner at same cafe is another story. I checked out at 6pm, try to rest and having dinner at the same cafe. Staff was not so friendly and keep telling me If i order any drink I must pay extra. I said it is fine! I was bit confused why these two managers keep telling that? apparently the buffet dinner includes drinks. Customer are arriving gradually before 7 pm, usually other restaurant would allow people to start eating salad or whatever they have, not for this one. until 5 pass 7, I asked these two managers when could we start the buffet? well they said it is fine now. It was not that busy but these two managers are madly running around, ordering staff. It was not pleasant dining experience all together!

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melbcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    285
    52
    12
    13
See reviews for
92
147
37
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have stayed here twice, on both occasions I have to say the experience was outstanding, my luggage as misplaced (by a airline) for approx five days, the staff at Crowne Plaza were so helpful in making sure all my needs we met, including having clothes washed quickly each day. The club level staff we very welcoming, the rooms were great. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Glen D,

Thank you for making Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla your preferred hotel in New Delhi. We are very happy to know our team members were One Step Ahead in understanding and meeting all your requirements, delivering a great stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000 M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've been here for a week long conference and can't fault the hotel. Spacious bedroom and bathroom with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The food is excellent - we used the buffet for all three meals and there was enough variety not to be bored. Service throughout the hotel was excellent, usually with a smile. Wifi speed is excellent although pricey (R850 per day), but I wasn't paying myself! Location would be fine for just passing through or if you had business in this part of Delhi, but there is absolutely nothing to do nearby and the surrounding area is bleak. A taxi into town is relatively inexpensive but can take anything between 40 and 90 minutes. If you are a tourist, I'd definitely find something more central, even though you will probably not get quite such a luxurious experience for your money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear mtpc,

Thank you for taking the time to write for the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know you liked the guest room, bathroom, WiFI and specially the bed during your week long stay with us. The food and beverage team was pleased to know you enjoyed the variety in buffet spread at Edesia, the Global Cuisine Restaurant. Thank you for all the encouraging words for our team, which will motivate them, to excel further in service delivery.

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is situated in heart of South Delhi with shopping destinations, multiplexes and world renowned historical monument - Lotus Temple within 5kms radius of the hotel.

We look forward to having you back with us.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000 M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a accommodated a wedding group here with over 45 rooms for 2/3 nights. The rooms were nice, neat & clean but what is highly commendable is the attitude of the staff. The Front Desk staff were extremely helpful and co-operative in allocating rooms to every guest as per their demands. Some guests wanted interconnected rooms, some guests wanted execuitive rooms on a certain floor etc etc. They fulfilled every demand with great patience and without much frustration. Mr. Piyush Dhawan was very helpful here along with the assistance of Deepika at the Front Desk. I must also commend the housekeeping team who were many times asked to do up rooms in very little time and they took up the challenging task perfectly. The Room Service team too was great. Another commendable job was done by the Bell Desk Boys, who mad no mistake with luggage keeping in mind there were over 45 rooms with over 100 guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madhur15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear madhur15,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla as your preferred hotel for the wedding function in New Delhi.

We are very happy to know the hotel staff was responsive to all your needs, especially Piyush and Deepika. The front desk, In Room Dining, Concierge and House Keeping team were thrilled to read the review and know that your family and you enjoyed all the hotel facilities.
It is our endeavor to always be One Step Ahead to ensure our guests have a successful and memorable trip.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to Delhi soon and we get the privilege to serve you. Look forward to welcoming you.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000 M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel lived up to its very high standards. The buffet was high quality and very extensive.A problem getting back into our room was dealt with immediately and with quiet efficiency. All in all we had an enjoyable and relaxing stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear maryuna,

Thank you for writing for the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that the hotel lived up to the high standards that are expected of us and acted upon the problem efficiently. We are glad; you enjoyed the extensive spread and had an enjoyable, relaxed stay.

My team and I look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000 M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed here multiple times during business trips. Typically these were overnight trips. I found the over all quality of service very high. The staff remembers you and your preferences.

I will definitely recommend this place for its quality of service. The only down side is that the hotel is located slightly away from typical office locations in delhi. The Crowne Plaza Okhla also has a wonderful breakfast layout. Being the most important meal of the day that's a big plus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudrashakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Rudrashakti,

Thank you patronizing Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla and making us your preferred hotel in New Delhi.
We are pleased to know you enjoyed the hotel services, specially the breakfast spread which we also believe is the most important meal of the day. We are located close to the business districts of the capital with entertainment options like shopping malls and multiplexes in a radius of 5 kilometers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000 M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Like this Hotel specially for the Great Attitude employee have to look after the Guest ! They remember ones preference in meal to making it sure to greet you with your name :)
Last not the least ... They have wonderful buffet layout for breakfast !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BANI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear BANI S,

We would like to thank you for making Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla your preferred hotel in New Delhi. It was a pleasure to welcome you back.

Our team believes that breakfast is the most important meal of the day for a great start and we are glad, you enjoyed the spread at Edesia. The hotel staff works towards being one step ahead and we are very happy to know all your preferences were met.
We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,
PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.4 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#22 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
16.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#35 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#34 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#31 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,736 reviews
7.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#12 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Property: Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Address: 1 Community Centre Plot No, New Delhi 110020, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Hotwire so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing