We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Nearby Hotels
$206
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$220
$202
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
$106
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amax Inn(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
$19
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
$206
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveler rating
507
388
70
18
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
388
70
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicerooms are spaciousnice hotelbusiness hotelbreakfast spreadbusiness tripduty managerlotus templehotel is locatedchinese restaurantcourteous staffenjoyed my staycoffee shopnice stayspecial thanksdelhigym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I am writing about their Edesia Restaurant, as I had an opportunity to eat lunch at least 3 times on consecutive days....trust me - it is worth it.

This is the buffet dining area, on the First Floor, just above the reception area. It is very well maintained, and even before that - I would say it was very well designed with polished Italian marble, and very well placed thought on the placement of food items.

Nothing seems out of place, they have a bar on one side, a balcony with a sitting area on the other side, and also the pool is located from the 2nd entrance.

Seating is very good, with tables large enough to hold 20 people at a single time to a table adequate for a couple. Mats, silverware etc is very anointed and clean. Plates are stocked very neatly under the food area and not on top - which I think is very good. The salads are kept in one area, the soups in another, the India menu on one side and the continental on the other. Best of all - I never felt that I had to wait for taking my food, such as in other restaurants which offer buffets.

Food - this was an amazing smorgasbord setting. There were dishes from all parts of India, and continental was amazing with lamb, mash potatoes, Chinese, pork, etc. etc. The taste was very good. The deserts were good as well, and had both Indian and continental deserts covering halwa, gulb jamun, cakes etc. Well worth the effort.....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerPetals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear TravellerPetals,

On behalf of the entire team of Edesia, the global cuisine restaurant at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, we would like to thank you for your kind words. The team was thrilled to read the review on trip advisor. We are very happy to know you liked the buffet spread along with beverage selection on all the three consecutive days for lunch, specially the variety in cuisines and the large dessert section.

We look forward to welcoming you soon and hope you could try out our specialty, multiple award winning restaurant ChaoBella, known for authentic Chinese & Italian cuisine, located at the lobby level on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000 M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Gorgeous hotel! Posh place. Excellent service. The staff is very friendly. All requests responded with lightning speed. The room is very nice, clean. Deficiencies were noted. The next visit will stop in this hotel. I recommend to all!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maks-bratsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear maks-bratsk,

Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are happy to know you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and took home the good memories and experiences.
It is our endeavour to meet the expectations of our guests and we are glad to know the hotel staff actively responded to all your requests.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to New Delhi.

Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
Marketing & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000, 30981000
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights before returning to the uk. The room was lovely- very comfy bed, impressive bathroom etc. it was very modern and had everything you could need. Housekeeping are very attentive, they drop off a newspaper outside the door and make the beds up every morning and will deliver different pillows and fresh towels if you request. The front desk are very helpful, they told us how to get into town ( we went via metro, which was a short autorickshaw ride away. The metro is modern with air con, very much like the overground in London) and will break your large rupee notes etc, they also called us a taxi to go to the airport. The breakfast is exactly what you would expect at a 5* hotel and dinner in the speciality restaurant was excellent- its really nice to watch the chefs at work. The bar is very good and well stocked, although the cocktail didn't taste like we expected it to! The oly downside is that it is out of the centre but they can't do much about that! It's convenient if you are going to go to the taj mahal by road and it is also only a short taxi ride to the main station. The pool and the spa are very nice- the spa is very good value for a few treatments before you fly home. Thoroughly recommended for A bit of luxury without an extortionate price tag!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Anna B,

Thank you for taking out time to write about the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay and took home some good memories and experiences. The team was excited reading the review. Thank you for all the encouraging words you have for our associates, which will motivate them, to excel further in service delivery. We are very happy to know you liked the room, bath facilities, food & beverage offerings, and pool & spa services. Thank you for all the wonderful words you have for the breakfast spread and ChaoBella – Authentic Chinese & Italian restaurant with the live Noodle Pull Chef, the only one in town.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to Delhi soon and we get the privilege to serve you. Look forward to welcoming you.

Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
Marketing & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000, 30981000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel is not close to town, but it is very comfortable, with a nice touch of luxury and exoticism to it. The rooms are very spacious, very well decorated and with a very nice light to them. The pool is nice, though not splendid. The restaurant presents a magnificent buffet, with indian specialties, along with continental and chinese food. Try the dosas, they are among the best I have ever tried.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filgud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear filgud,

We appreciate you taking the time to write for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on trip advisor. Thank you for all the kind words you have for the hotel facilities, specially the room. We are very happy to know you enjoyed the spread at The Global Cuisine Restaurant - Edesia and found Dosas amongst the best you have tried. Your comments have been shared with the food and beverage team who were pleased with the feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,
Pallavi Singh
Marketing & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000, 30981000
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Myself and a friend stayed here on our first and last night in India - we spent 2 weeks backpacking and this was SO needed!

The food was exquisite, the rooms were spotless and impeccably equipped, the staff were super friendly (on our first night, a bellboy even walked us to the nearest ATM) and extremely attentive.

I think it's only flaw is it's location - a bit far out from many of Delhi's sights. I would suggest catching an auto-rickshaw from outside the hotel if you do plan on going anywhere - it's about half the price of a taxi... maybe not as glamorous though! Don't forget to haggle the price!

If you're coming straight from the airport, make sure you have transport arranged - contact the hotel and prearrange a taxi. We got insanely ripped off by one of the licensed airport taxis - 4,000 rupees (£45!) to get to Okhla... this may be acceptable in London but not Delhi! You should pay no more than 600 rupees (that's an absolute maximum) for that journey. Don't fall into the trap - arrange ahead!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theworldatyourlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear theworldatyourlips,

Thank you choosing Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla as your preferred hotel in New Delhi! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us after a hectic backpacking of two weeks. Your encouragement motivates us to continue to perform at the high standards that are expected of us.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
Marketing & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000, 30981000
Mobile: +91 9999666521 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews