We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Ranked #21 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is one of the new properties at Delhi, One of the most decently priced , cool locations , especially for business around Okhla area . Good Gym and heath club . Has good restaurant but lacks too much variety on indian cuisine. Has spacious rooms with LCD TV's for entertainment . Also has a nice bed side clock radio , although old fashioned but useful one . Not much restrictions for guests . Remind me of Crowne Plaza Jakarta where I used to stay during business visits .

Room Tip: Front side on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank addLKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear addLKO,

On behalf of the team of Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, I would like to thank you for all the encouraging words. We are very happy to know you had a nice experience staying at the hotel. With regards to your feedback on variety of Indian Cuisine, our Food and Beverage team is working on the new menu for Edesia-The Global Cuisine Restaurant. The same should be launched early next month. I am positive you will experience a difference in your next visit. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 922 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2011

Good value hotel in Delhi, close to the business district of Noida.
Room was clean , bed comfortable.

A slightly unusual restaurant combination of Chinese & Italian fusion surprisingly works well. Restaurant food was very good.

Room service hamburger however was not good ! To their credit though, when I complained at checkout about the burger, it was removed from my bill without question.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baggerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

Dear Baggerz,

We would like to thank you for the kind words you had for the hotel. We are very delighted to know that you liked ChaoBella. With regards to your comment about the ham burger, the feedback has been shared with the Executive Chef. I am positive you will experience the difference during your future visits. We look forward to having you back soon.
Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager
CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9999666521 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This hotel is of the same standard as other Crowne Plazas so has the benefit that you know what to expect. The pool and spa are very nice, and the restaurant is good and not too pricey. The rooms are generic but have everything you need. I found the hotel to be strangely located. It towered above the surrounding slum housing of Delhi, and the high security there makes you feel like you're in a bit of a compound. There's a lot of building work going on in the area though, which may be further office and hotel developments. But overall a very nice stay with very pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSPLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Dear LSPLincoln,

We are very happy to know that you are a frequent guest at Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts. Thank you for the kind words you had for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are glad you enjoyed the spa and pool facilities along with the restaurants. The hotel is already working on developing the surrounding areas with local associations. I’m positive, you will experience a difference in your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager

CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA

Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

There was nothing at all wrong with this place, I'm just not a chain hotel kind of person. The hotel staff were helpful and attentive, and the room was clean, quite large and very nice. The facilities were all very good and we had everything we needed. It just could have been absolutely anywhere in the world - there was nothing to make it stand out as being Indian or in Delhi. It felt like a sealed bubble, insulated from the rest of the world. I might as well have stayed in a space station or under the sea...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nell10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

Dear Nell10_10,

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to know you liked the hotel facilities. Thank you for the feedback which my colleagues and I have taken positively. Our enthusiastic team members will leave no stone unturned to provide impeccable service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager
CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9999666521 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

One of the newly developed hotels in Okhla , Delhi , Crowne plaza truly lives up to its name. Beautifully decorated, its a nice warm place to stay. The rooms are classy and comfortable and have the right size. Its actually quite similar to the crowne plaza in shanghai. All in all it is an international quality hotel. The food is good too. Nice place if your on a business trip.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harshb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

Dear harshb2012,

On behalf of the Crowne Plaza team, would like to thank you for all the encouraging words. The team is thrilled with your feedback and is committed to deliver efficient and friendly service. . We look forward to having you back soon.
Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager
CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9999666521 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I arrived at the airport after midnight and was met by the Crowne Plaza car. The hotel is about 30 mins from the airport in an suburb to the south of the city. The check in was polite and efficient, with security luggage scan upon entering the hotel. The reception desk offered a reasonable exchange rate.

The rooms are clean and well appointed there's plenty of hanging space in the wardrobes. The bed is large and comfortable the rooms have a stylish, office/work corner. It felt familiar - perhaps because I recognised the desk and chair arrangement from the Crowne Plaza in Beijing. The breakfast restaurant provided an both international and Indian breakfast - I love a curry for breakfast, a great start to the day, with plenty of fresh fruit. The staff were helpful and attentive.

The bar provides a selection of light western meals - pizza, pasta etc. again good staff and attentive service. As well as local beers and wines, there is a wide selection of international wine, although very expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotts-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

Dear scotts-tour,

We are very happy to know you enjoyed the experience at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. As a business hotel, we like our guests to enjoy the perfect environment for a successful trip. We are glad you liked the breakfast spread. We would be happy to do more curries for you in your next visit.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

Pallavi Singh
PR & Communications Manager
CROWNE PLAZA TODAY NEW DELHI OKHLA
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020
Direct Line: +91 11 46462006 Main Line: +91 11 46462000 Fax: +91 11 41012525
Mobile: +91 9582227018 Email: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I think the above title would fit about the majority of hotels belonging to the middle tier hotel chains. These are what I call the cookie cutter hotels who work and run by the manual, devoid of almost any personal touch.

This Crowne Plaza is one of the newest hotels in this category in New Delhi that is now flush with hotels from almost every hotel chain, and more along the way. The location is out of the way except for those with work in South Delhi. It is particularly convenient to GK I and II and their immediate neighbourhoods. The hotel is quite non impressive from the outside, bordering on the ugly. Surprisingly this is true of the majority of the top hotels in New Delhi, including the famed Taj Mahal and Maurya hotels. the hotel has not bothered to work with the local authorities to provide easy and proper access from the main roads the intersection of which it sits. One has to make all kinds of illiegal turns to access the driveway.

The room service was good and efficient. However, breakfast is disappointing, again true of most hotels in this category. They use so many processed and bulk produced ingredients and produce that any recipe turns out to be tasteless and devoid of flavor. Hotels like the Crowne Plaza and its ilk in India just cannot do the idli / dosa and similar fare properly, or for that matter, a proper cuppa of tea. This is of course because most hotels and restaurants now use the ubiquitous espresso type machine that turns out industrial tasting tea.

The Executive floor room was decent size with a very inviting bath tub and a separate shower stall that spilled water all over the floor no matter how hard I tried to turn away the shower head or shut the door tight. All this while trying to manouvre myself in the tiny space. Towels and toileteries were not replaced on 2 of the 5 days that I was there,a nd there is no turn down service. All public spaces (spa, gym, bar, restaurants, lobby, Executive lounge) are desolate except during breakfast. It gives the impression you are the only one staying!

If you can snag a good rate, it can be good value. If you are looking for ambience, character, personalized service, look elsewhere. And lastly, shame on this hotel as well for charging for an utility called internet!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashwani_11, Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Dear Pradipd25,
Thank you for your feedback which my colleagues and myself have taken it positively. Some of the points mentioned by yourself are already being worked upon and I am positive that you will see many changes on your next visit with us. Look forward to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza.
Best Regards,
Ashwani Goela
Director of Rooms
Mobile : +91 9582227007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
2.3 mi away
The Suryaa
The Suryaa
#17 of 728 in New Delhi
1,888 reviews
16.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#34 of 728 in New Delhi
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#15 of 728 in New Delhi
1,668 reviews
7.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 728 in New Delhi
2,943 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Address: 1 Community Centre Plot No, New Delhi 110020, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $112 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing