We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and luxurious”
Review of S&B East Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
S&B East Inn Hotel
Ranked #200 of 1,097 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Me and my partner went to India for a month in June 2012, we arrived at this hotel after trekking through the Himalayas and a lot of the north for 3 weeks. We were tired and miserable after being on a train for 8 hours, but this hotel soon cheered us up. It was like pure luxury. The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help. The food was lovely and room service was 24 hour, so even though we arrived late we could order some food to our room. Fully air conditioned, with a comfy bed and nice big tv, it was the perfect place to relax. The bathroom along with the rest of the room was very stylish and clean. It was a little more expensive than a lot of others in Delhi, but only by a pound or two per night. If we return to Delhi this will definitely be our first port of call!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for S&B East Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 101 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is one of the first things coming in my mind when I think about Delhi. The hotel has European standards and the stuff is awesome! We had allot fun in Delhi especially because of this hotel as an harbour of cleanness and happiness. Thanks for the great time!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malte69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our group ( 43 people ) had a really nice time ( 4 weeks ), in this hotel!!! It's was clean, and the service was very good! It's a really good hotel, directly in the middle of Delhi! Thx for the great time!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moritzfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

From Rajendra place metro station to the hotel is a 5 min jog, I mean jogging not walking because its scary. I was a 27 years old girl travelling alone and wanted somewhere safe and welcoming to stay in Delhi - this hotel was neither. I was shocked with the service, they couldn't care less about anything, not even if the water was coming out brown. This is not a cheap hotel, Indian standards, so totally not acceptable. Also didn't see another female throughout my 7 night stay and the porter didn't want to let me out at the end without tipping him. Breakfast was meant to be included but only time it was decent was when a tour was staying there too. If just me and business men then id have bad coffee and soggy bread. Hotel Good Palace in Karol Bagh is the same price range and so much better.

Room Tip: no tip- don't stay here.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My friend and i spend around 30 days in this hotel. It was in december and some days in januari. The staff was very kinly, thrusty, and helpfull. We can ask everything and they made their best to help us. When we will be back in this place, we are sure we will return in this hotel.
The localisation is also very good because you can find everthing you need aroun. There is a lot of little shops and restaurants very kindly also.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

East Inn is 7 minute walk from Patel Nagar Metro Station. I would classify it as a basic business hotel, i.e. not very cosy or stylish but clean and comfortable. Most of the staff members were courteous and accommodating, if a little distant. A couple were very nice and made an effort to provide good service.

The negative would be that they can be forgetful, I once waited 20 minutes for toilet paper I had asked reception for, and then had to call again. The same happened several times with other things I had asked for.

But all in all I had a good stay, and felt the hotel was good value for Delhi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazh3979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This hotel is basically quite good value. It is clean and the bathrooms are equipped with hot water - a bonus. The best bit about this hotel is one of the managers/owners;He is fun and helpful. When we wanted to go to a cinema he helped us to get English tickets and also enjoyed a pizza and beers with him on our last night in Delhi. The hotel is in a suburban area which we like as we get tired of touristy restaurants and attention. Supermarket and coffee shop two doors down and good pizza and beer accross road! The internal room without a window is a bit of a bummer. Request external rooms. Roof top drinking/eating are will be great when it is finished!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Jaypee Siddharth
#39 of 713 in New Delhi
733 reviews
East Inn Hotel
#381 of 1,097 in New Delhi
2 reviews
Pals Inn
#54 of 1,097 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 713 in New Delhi
736 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,866 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 713 in New Delhi
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S&B East Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S&B East Inn Hotel

Address: 30/26 East Patel Nagar, New Delhi 110008, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 1,097 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $25 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — S&B East Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the good budget hotels with all the facilities and located near the heart of Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your S&B East Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing