We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager is the best bit”
Review of S&B East Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
S&B East Inn Hotel
Ranked #210 of 1,134 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This hotel is basically quite good value. It is clean and the bathrooms are equipped with hot water - a bonus. The best bit about this hotel is one of the managers/owners;He is fun and helpful. When we wanted to go to a cinema he helped us to get English tickets and also enjoyed a pizza and beers with him on our last night in Delhi. The hotel is in a suburban area which we like as we get tired of touristy restaurants and attention. Supermarket and coffee shop two doors down and good pizza and beer accross road! The internal room without a window is a bit of a bummer. Request external rooms. Roof top drinking/eating are will be great when it is finished!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 101 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

I came different times over the last years - thanks to a suggestion of a friend - in this nice and quiet hotel in the district of Patel Nagar, very close to the centre but perfectly located in a "shanti" area, close to metro, market, shops and restaurants. The rooms are clean and silent, the service excellent and the managers very helpfull with every request.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hotel is clean and in a relatively quiet environment.
The reception and management speak well english and are very helpful.
The management is open for suggestions.
Water is warm without the need to ask for it.
This hotel is good value for money and I will return.

Room Tip: Ask what you need. The management will make you feel happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterg_be_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Probably the most accommodating staff I've experienced since I remember, there were a few things to be sorted, squeaky tv and picture breaking up, AC not switching off, and wifi working only if you chose a different floor other than the one I was on.
But all solved, a had to kill one roach, and, they walked me to the fabulous Indian restaurant up the road, and still, after giving me their best soft pillows and white sheets, extra blanket, understood that I couldn't stay because of the noise of tooting cars.
I'm now in a 5 star, but miss their kind and enthusiasm.

Room Tip: great if you dont mind tooting cars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MovingView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We are from Canada and stayed here for 3 nights on the recommendation of a friend, and were not disappointed. This hotel is excellent value for your money. The rooms are not overly fancy, but they are clean and functional. Fresh towels are available, and the hotel staff was quite helpful in arranging rickshaws or taxis or recommending things to do in Delhi. The hotel is centrally located and is a 5 minute walk to Patel Nagar metro, which is great. Each day, we used the metro and were able to get wherever we needed in 20-30 minutes. Our room had breakfast included - and while not fancy, was fine for us. The neighbourhood of the hotel supplies everything else -- convenience stores, pharmacies, some bars, etc. We will stay here again if we visit Delhi in the future. Again, we recommend this hotel as a great option if you are looking for a centrally-located, clean, and friendly place to stay in Delhi. There are plenty of 5 star places if that's your thing. For us, this was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imatth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Having stayed at the nearby hotel (Hotel S&B East Inn) with a similar name - run by the same people, I decided to give this one a try. Once again was treated to a welcoming warm smile and pleasant service overall. Recommend it for its hospitality and convenience to getting into the centre of town via the local metro. Definitely worth a visit - if you don't get a booking at the other hotel then this is always there - why not alternate between the two!!

Room Tip: Ask the staff for what you are looking for and they will happily accommodate your request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovethebike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The best thing about this hotel though is its staff. We were treated as a special family guest, being helped whenever we needed help (and even whenever we didn’t even know that we needed help). The staff was not only concerned about our needs but also about our safety and well being. As 2 women we were watched out for. The taxi drivers were asked for their contacts to insure our safety and each time we came back - the door was opened with a welcoming smile. When one night we decided to check out the surrounding area a concerned staff ran 2 streets after us just to give us a card with the hotel contacts - making sure we will have no trouble finding our way back.
Thnx!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Pari Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#22 of 733 in New Delhi
782 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 733 in New Delhi
2,989 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 733 in New Delhi
2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 733 in New Delhi
4,135 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 733 in New Delhi
1,749 reviews
Hotel Shree Ram Deluxe
#369 of 1,134 in New Delhi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S&B East Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S&B East Inn Hotel

Address: 30/26 East Patel Nagar, New Delhi 110008, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 1,134 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $24 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — S&B East Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the good budget hotels with all the facilities and located near the heart of Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your S&B East Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing