We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iris Hometel Harinagar
Ranked #409 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

A very cozy hotel in the heart of West Delhi with easy access to Pacific Mall - Good place to live in.. I believe they have changed the name from Iris Hometel to Tulip Inn - the good part about the hotel is that it has no frills - it is very basic and meets the requirements of a 3 star property

Room Tip: if you bargain hard you may just get a deal below 3000INR
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yash1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
5
5
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.
It is a good value for money hotel.The breakfast served was very good and offers a great variety of Indian and Continental food.
The rooms are spacious,modern and clean.The rooms are equipped with Tea/Coffee maker.
The service was remarkable.
The location of the hotel is such that airport,station as well as metro rail is easily accessible.
I would certainly recommend this hotel for a good stay in New Delhi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiveditaWagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, Assam, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

the best place to stay in delhi .. cheap room rates and gud food ..
restaurant is very nice
they serve good scotch
its very near from the airport
rooms are very quiet
so
cheap accommodation, excellent food and cozy rooms
pretty much sums it up ..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojo5440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stay in this hotel for 7 nights in Oct12. The hotel management was very poor the staff was not fully trained if you ask them something the did not know. The rooms were not very clean the toilets very dirt. On the weekend the rooms were not cleaned unleass you complaned few times. TV only work for half an hr then you have to ask them to send someone to repair it. Repair person would take 2 to 3 hrs to come and repair the tv but it only work for 1/2 hr. The breakfast was very poor look like left over from their banquets. The management was not intrested in their guest as they were only intrested in renting their banquet halls as they would get quick money from it. It was not cheap we paid £65 per room as we had 2 rooms. It is part of sarovar hotels, i will be sending them e-mail as well. I would not recommened this hotel it has it is 3 to 4* hotel but I think it is 2*.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anand15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Go without any expectations. This is a strictly average hotel option. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. It has ample work space area. The buffet is average too.
However, there are many misses. The electricity kept going off and on throughout the night,once i was even when i was in the lift. The AC is very poor, since there were no fans it got suffocating leading to poor sleep for me. I left my luggage near the reception asking them to keep it safe while i go for breakfast, but it was unmoved and left unattended until i came back. The staff too is unapologetic and indifferent.
Would not want to go here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nandinipai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The rooms were neat and had clean bathrooms But thats it.. A very average buffet spread makes the experience an average one. Surprised that this is a sarovar property. The lobby had a very average look . Eventhough the stay was comfortable it could have been better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripkart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Happened to stay here recently, as the organisation I work for have a tie up with the hotel group.
The room was clean , staff was very courteous, no free Wi-Fi . Breakfast is basic, and the area is unorganised. Is good for those on business visit. Since we get company transport, was not able to check availability of local transportation in the vicinity. You might be able to get a good deal from the hotel .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Signature Grand
Hotel Signature Grand
#516 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel d'Presidente
Hotel d'Presidente
#308 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.3 mi away
FabHotel Twin Tree Naraina
FabHotel Twin Tree Naraina
#324 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
S K Premium Park
S K Premium Park
#506 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Hometel Harinagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Hometel Harinagar

Property: Iris Hometel Harinagar
Address: Plot no.# IC, Sub District Centre | Harinagar, New Delhi 110064, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #409 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Iris Hometel Harinagar 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Iris Hometel Harinagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iris Hometel Harinagar Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing