We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comforable, friendly convenient stay in busy bustling Delhi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ahtushi's Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ahtushi's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #75 of 1,049 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comforable, friendly convenient stay in busy bustling Delhi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

I received a very friendly welcome by Atushi at 2.30 in the morning! Ahushti gladly gave directions on th emobile to my pre paid cab driver. It was greatly appreciated.
The house was calm and relaxing after the day out shopping or sightseeing. The room was very comfortable ( for an Indian firm bed) and tasfully decorated.
Atushi's is near a big mega mall complex and a Fab India - close enough to walk. Atushi was always very helpful organising transport or helpoing with directions
I would recommend Atushi's to people who dont want/ need to stay in busy, noisy, expensive 5 star Hotels.This is a sanctuary!
Thank you to Ahtushti and her daughter, they made me feel most welcome.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
9
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

After coming to Delhi regularly for five years I have at last found my perfect place to stay. I look forward to this time every year.
At this B and B I have a massage EVERY morning followed by breakfast (anything you want) which you can have on the lush roof terrace surrounded by terracotta pots of plants.
There is a little table and chairs up there where I work for a couple of hours in the sun!
If you want proper sun you can climb higher onto the roof without being overlooked at all!
My room is big with wi-fi and a television. the shower room is very clean with delicious soap and fesh towels.
This place is off the main road with no traffic noise but is close enough to the city to go to all the markets and monuments easily.
An air-conditioned taxi arrives in minutes after a quick phone call.
Love it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cressida88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

It was my second time in Delhi and Atushi's Bed & Breakfast was recommended by a friend. My first time in Delhi was not met with the same relief and joy as when I arrived at Atushi's!! All aspects were just perfect, I received a very friendly welcome by Atushi herself and her lovely daughter.
The house is a good size, a large lounge and dinning room downstairs which was always very calm and relaxing which was great for me as when your out and about in Delhi it's generally very busy and slightly chaotic at times so it was great to come back and the end of the day and relax. My room was huge, more than enough and also very relaxing and quiet with dual aspect windows so lots of light and only a few steps away from the terrace.
The entire house was also very clean and tidy which can sometimes be a grey area in Delhi but Atushi's was spot on.

Atushi's is on the outskirts but a brand new Western style shopping centre with Cinema complex and Restaurants are all within walking distance. When you do want to go further into town Atushi was always very helpful organising taxi's and helping with translation.

All in all I would recommend Atushi's again and again as I couldn't find fault. Thank you for a lovely stay!!

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Theresa909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

Ahtushi's Bed & Breakfast is a lovely house in South Delhi. The rooms are big and clean, and there is a fantastic terrace where you can enjoy your drink. But the best of all is Ahtushi - she is a fascinating person, charming interlocutor and great cook. You don't belive? Try her breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rybzow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

Ahtushi's B&B is a friendly, relaxed and very comfortable home in a blessedly peaceful sector of Vasant Kunj (VK), South Delhi. There are three guest rooms, each one immaculately clean, tastefully decorated and with all mod-cons such as TV and wireless internet. Upstairs, there is a nice leafy terrace where you can relax when the sun comes out, or chat round a fire on a winter's evening. My room also housed a large collection of books and magazines--including travel guides featuring photographs and articles by the hostess, Ahtushi--which I was free to peruse at my leisure. The B&B was also in a great location for me, as a student. It is just a stone's throw away from JNU, and is also on the 604 bus route which has a great (and cheap!) A/C service that plies the route between VK and New Delhi rail station, stopping at Teen Murti Bhavan (for NMML) and the National Archives of India en route. To go further afield in the city, Chattarpur metro station is just a short auto or bus ride away, which is another cheap and efficient way to get around. Since I was staying for several months, I was pleased to find that the immediate area in VK also has all the conveniences I needed, from dhabas, ATMs and grocery stores to cinemas and malls. There is even a 4-storey Fab India located just 5 minutes' walk away, and a small park just two minutes from the front door. The food is also great, generally simple Indian veg and non-veg meals, with the odd biryani or butter chicken thrown in for good measure, all home cooked.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItihasWalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here very much. It was a friendly, homey atmosphere with wonderful service. The central location allowed us to get to any area of Delhi we needed and to go there fairly easily. The breakfasts were delicious, healthy and invigorating, giving us the needed strength to go forth and accomplish the things that were set before us on that day. Thank you Anew for the wonderful meals! Ahtushi was a very accommodating host and we had some great visits with her and her daughter also. A home away from home!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brad4jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

Ahtushi B& B is located very conveniently near domestic airport in this peaceful & green Vasant Kunj colony. We had been there for one night’s stay, but had a real relaxing time at her place. The home is very charming and nicely done with some great pictures of Himalayas taken by the host herself.

The rooms have a personal touch and the bathroom is spacious and clean .This B&B also has a very lovely terrace with lots of plants. We had very nice cup of morning tea sitting at terrace with lots of interesting birds to watch out for.

Ahtushi was more than helpful by guiding us on directions to get to this place and also very proactive in asking about our food preferences in advance. She was very helpful and forthcoming in telling us on options for shopping or just stroll etc. There are humongous, swanky shopping malls very near from her place (for those interested). In fact we managed to catch a late night film at one of those multiplexes at the mall and Ahtushi was kind enough to lend us her house keys to get back late at night. Ahtsuhi also helps out with arranging a cab/taxi if you need for airport drop, so that was very convenient.

Anu the house help is very cheerful and quick around your needs. We had a very yummy homely dinner which had a nice selection of veggies and chicken accompanied by hot rottis (Indian bread) courtesy Anu . Breakfast was equally scrumptious and generous in quantity.

This B&B makes you feel much at home but with all the privacy you need. I liked the fact that there is something very real about the place and people running it and the lack of any pretence or exaggeration is such a welcome change.

So overall went away with big smile on my face with this B&Bs contact safely put in my places to recommend to friends and family.

Thanks

Bakul & Tribhuvan Babu

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustalwaystravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Maidens Hotel
#10 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Metropolis Tourist Home
#103 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Le Roi
Hotel Le Roi
#125 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Centra Inn
Centra Inn
#33 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
OYO Rooms Main Bazar Paharganj
#41 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Hotel S.B. Inn
#97 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahtushi's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahtushi's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ahtushi's Bed & Breakfast
Address: C-4/4080 | Vasant Kunj, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 1,049 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahtushi’s home is located in one of the affluent sectors of Vasant Kunj, a well maintained and safe neighbourhood of New Delhi, India and is ideal for single women travellers or working professionals requiring long term stay. Couples also welcome. She runs the homestay with a remarkable combination of innate warmth and uncompromising standards. Away from the hustle bustle of the city and yet within city limits her home is a quiet oasis of peace and tranquility, very close to the domestic and international airports, the DLF Emporio and Promenade malls and the vast green belt of Sanjay Van. Most South Delhi markets and heritage sites are also within easy commute of Vasant kunj. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing