We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a stopover”
Review of Hotel Impress

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Impress
Ranked #387 of 1,129 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The selling point for this hotel is that it is close to the airport. So perfect for stop overs in Delhi. Rooms are big, there was no hot water & Internet connection was not good. Restaurant was good. Complimentary breakfast had little options but was still tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMT220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 66 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2011

They tried to charge us again upon leaving and I had to show them our online account as proof. I was also very annoyed that they riped us off for 1,000rubes for taxi to the train station. They said it was 1,000 because it was approximately a 1 hour journey, when in fact it was less than 20 minutes. Only good thing is location, room is as seen on their website. Would never ever stay again...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ferol661944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Very humble hotel in an ugly place. Noisy, dirty, very poor facilities for the money they charge. There are much better options around the airport for the same price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NandoVellutini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

just used this hotel for a stopover in between flights. first and foremost, for about USD 70 / night one can find much better hotels around New Delhi airport. We were suggested this hotel by the makemytrip.com arrival desk. the price included a one side pick up or drop off to airport and breakfast. i think the airport drop off was the best part of the stay at this hotel! the restaurant and room service food is pathetic. food was dripping with oil. breakfast was even sadder. bathrooms were clean but the showers did not work properly. the rooms were stinking of paint and wood polish. use this hotel only if you have no other option left. i have seen much cheaper hotels closer to the airport that are far better than this one.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumitminocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Stayed here (B & B) whilst in transit from Bhutan to Edinburgh. Only 10 minutes from airport.
Good, clean, air-conditioned hotel with tea and coffee-making facilities. Lovely shower, plenty of hot water. Staff most helpful and friendly. Lovely dining-room with great selection of meals. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barneyandnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We booked a suite but the bed was filthy and asked for a change.
The second room, was worse.
The pictures of our bed/room/bathroom say it all.
The only positive thing I could say about this hotel is that it is near to the airport.
Do not stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irish-abroad-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I stayed here after searching online for a few hours. I only needed to stay here overnight as I had a early morning flight the next day. I eneded up translaing the german review below and took the risk.
It seems some of the places around the airport are highly variable and pretty dirty however this place was clean and relatively quiet.
It was my first night of my first time in India. It is down a very busy street and it goes from first world airport to third world streets very quickly. However there is a big neon light with Impress so it is hard to miss and a large parking area. I paid RS130 for a pre paid taxi to the hotel but a pick up would probably be worth it if you are nervous about traveling in India for the first time.
I wouldn't stay here long term just because it is out of the way. Purely an airport hotel.
Restaurant was good quality as well and the staff were very friendly.
The only other hotel I was going to trust was the Radisson which was $250 a night.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aussieembassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
#563 of 777 in New Delhi
277 reviews
Mahipal Pur
OYO 443 Hotel Lohias
OYO 443 Hotel Lohias
#311 of 777 in New Delhi
55 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#108 of 777 in New Delhi
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
811 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 777 in New Delhi
2,939 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Impress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Impress

Address: A-25, KH No - 393 Vasant Kunj Road | Mahipalpur, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 1,129 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $37 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Impress 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Impress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing