We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in price with beautiful inteirior”

Hotel Krishna Cottage
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Krishna Cottage
Ranked #644 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best hotel in price with beautiful inteirior”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

i stay in this hotel it was a very good interior with very good price.i feel very happy to stay there because of good interior--------its feel me like i am in vrindavan-------the place of krishna.its like his name------- i feel very happy to see puja two time in the hotel reception.service was also very good---------all staff & travel desk people was very helpful & cooperative--------i feel safe to stay there-------i stay in back side of room on my room wall was beautiful picture of shri krishna & radha. front side rooms are also very good with big glass window------------all hotel was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank gautamkaran007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    17
See reviews for
7
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I would not suggest this hotel for anyone to stay. Especially, for couples & families. The rooms are not worth the cost, the service is pathetic, the house keeping boys are idiots and the receptionist is ignorant.

BEWARE that the rooms have a common door with key-holes from which the staff could easily peep inside. The service boys are manner-less and if anything is ordered for room service they would just march straight in without asking permission!!! When these things are complained to the reception, the guy ignored the complaints as if it's a million times he has already heard such complaints...Disgusting hotel!!!

Room Tip: When the hotel itself is PATHETIC, walk-in to any room at your own risk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gururaj003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I will strongly advice you NOT to check in at KRISHNA COTTAGE in the backpacker area Pahar Ganj- 1750-51 Laxmi Narayan, Chuna Mandi, Pahar Ganj, East Delhi, New Delhi, India.

In this hotel I was sexually and verbally harassed, peeked at!, the staff was rude, bullied me and told names constantly. And I had a really bad asthma attack, after they finally sprayed my room for all the cockroaches. When I complaint, the administer of the hotel asked ME to find another hotel.

The first days they would pretend there where no cockroaches at all, and went in my room with an air freshener until I showed them a picture of an cockroach.

The boys working in the hotel, was living in the room besides mine, where they let single female travellers stay. There is a door between these rooms, and there is a hole in that door, with a cloth they put back and forth so they can watch you in your room, these little psycho perverts working there. They also made such a bad noise that I could never sleep.

When I called the reception/ room service, the boys called me bad names in Hindi and rejected my calls.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Radka74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

his lovely hotel in Delhi is a treat. Staff are super helpful, we had laundry sent out and when we got it back the charges were all wrong--too high, so the front desk staff called the laundry service and sorted out the problem right away and reduced the charges, very helpful. We also needed to send a parcel home, and again the helpful staff brought us a box, cut it to size, and helped us pack it, then taped it and front desk staff found a reasonable courier service for us---1/2 the price
Breakfast was good, and evening meal very good, prices were very good also. Room was very nice, everything worked including wifi in our room.

Room Tip: rooms are very Quits in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank praveensingh9211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel was so bad I didn't even stay one night. It was taken to me from the drive who I had to drive me around, but it was horrible, cold unclean and very old. Staff looked shifty as well, lost my 2000 rupees for the night but checked out after 15 minutes, didn't feel safe or comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mitchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

During our stay at Krishna Cottage, we had unfortunate and uncomfortable encounters with staff members. The room adjacent to ours had a connecting door with an unblocked key hole. We caught staff peeping through the hole into our room. Later we blocked the key hole with toilet paper and returned later in the day to find it tampered to allow someone to again see into the room. We also received 2 uncomfortable phone calls from staff members late in the evening offering us "sweets" and asking if we were in bed and what we were doing.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank cgerdsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#315 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Kelson DX
Hotel Kelson DX
#492 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Star Plaza
Hotel Star Plaza
#123 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Star View
#403 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#136 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#110 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna Cottage

Property: Hotel Krishna Cottage
Address: 1750 - 51 Hotel Krishna Cottage Laxmi Narain Street Near Rama Krishana Ashram, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #644 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Krishna Cottage 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Krishna Cottage where our service is impeccable and your satisfaction is inevitable. Hospitality and culture of India is remarkable and keeping the culture intact, we bow and wish you "Namaste." At Hotel Krishna Cottage we promise you a comfortable and lavish stay that provides facilities to meet the needs of today’s travelers. We are located in the heart of business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Krishna Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing