We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mapple Emerald
Nearby Hotels
$220
$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$206
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$119
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$163
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
$86
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
$27
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
24
53
38
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
53
38
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscyber hubambience mallmarriage functionnear airportrooms are spaciousmention mrbanquet hallhappening placenice place to stayfollowing morningvisited this hotelfood qualitylast monthshort stayroom servicerestaurant staffhotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 138 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is not very busy but very nice. It provided a great last night of sleep prior to an international flight very early in the morning. The room was comfortable and quite nice. The staff is attentive and gracious. The food in the restaurant is just what you want--literally Western or Indian with some alcohol. Wifi works, hot shower works, a nice transition to our Western expectations. They even packed a box breakfast for our departure. A lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hkh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Emerald, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mapple Emerald New Delhi for your stay. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience during your visit to the capital.

Positive feedback such as yours goes a long way in motivating the staff in offering exceptional levels of hospitality to our guests. With aesthetically designed rooms replete with most modern day amenities, our property strives to offer a satisfying and memorable stay experience.

We thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Rohit Sapra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

A great hotel near the airport - only 10 minutes from there but still very quite. Good food, big lobby and very comfortable rooms. The staff was very kind - helped us getting a taxi, allowed us to use the hotel's computer for internet etc. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Emerald, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Meir F,

We, at Mapple Emerald Delhi would like to thank you for your feedback. Positive feedback such as yours not only motivates the staff but also encourages them to raise the bar to a new level. The hotel is nestled between the throbbing city of New Delhi & the business hub of Gurgaon, spread over sprawling 7 acres, Mapple Emerald is a bustling Business & leisure hotel. With appointed rooms, lush green gardens, and state of the art amenities, our guests cross a threshold to enter a world of refined elegance & luxury.
Once again a warm welcome from Mapple Emerald, Delhi. We look forward to host you again.

Best Regards,
Rohit Sapra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I recently was in New Delhi and had the misfortune of staying here. While I was at the hotel 3 thugs came in to the lobby and physically assaulted a guest by hitting him in the face. The guest was sitting quietly on a sofa and did not provoke the incident. What happened next was shocking---the hotel staff did NOTHING. In fact there were women screaming and crying, foreigners running around and begging the staff to call the police, and the hotel staff did nothing to protect anyone. They acted as if they did not understand English. The 3 thugs were a danger to everyone in the lobby. A band of foreigners actually chased the men out and outnumbered them but this incident should never have escalated. I have traveled all around the world and this was the worst and strangest incident I have ever witnessed. Even as a man lay bleeding in the lobby, the staff did nothing. The clerk at the front desk was particularly bizarre--he acted as if was in a dreamstate and talked on the phone, as if nothing was happening, despite all the yelling and chaos.

I am thoroughly disgusted by this. It was an embarrassment to India that a hotel staff would do nothing to ensure the safety of its guests. I am sure those foreigners will never return to India. I will never stay at Mapple Emerald again. Mapple Emerald--SHAME ON ALL OF YOU.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Jaya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

the rooms were very comfortable but the quality if service of the room service was really bad. The food portions were really small and the price of food is very high.

Would recommend not to have food im the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anant88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Emerald, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Anant,

Thank you for your recent stay at Mapple Emerald. The rooms are aesthetically designed and are replete with modern amenities to make the stay comfortable. We strive to offer a satisfying stay and a memorable experience to exceed the expectations of guests. However, we regret the inconvenience faced by you. The concerns raised are taken seriously and will be investigated to make amends, as applicable.

We thank you once more for sharing your concerns with us.

Looking forward to serve you in near future.

Best Regards,
Rohit Sapra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

indeed an excellent property & its proximity to Gurgaon makes it happening place. i stayed there for a nigth with my family , the rooms are very spacious & comfortable very well maintained with good amenities . IRD menu needs to be revised and rates in the menu were also on higher side. breakfast buffet was not bad at all. Need to recruit some trained staff . overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankajnijhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Emerald, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Pankaj,

Thank you for your stay at Mapple Emerald and for reviewing us. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are delighted that our services from check in to check out were smooth and made your stay easier and comfortable. Located near the airport, we are a preferred stop-over hotel for guests flying to international destinations. This kind of review motivates the spirit of the team and helps in identifying areas of progress.

We thank you for all the appreciation and look forward to host you again.

Best Regards,
Rohit Sapra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews