We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its centrally located!”
Review of Mapple Emerald

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mapple Emerald
Ranked #68 of 1,097 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This place is great if you want to stay close to central delhi! Proximity to bengali market gets its my additional browny points! Staff is courteous, check-in and check-out times can be flexible upon request and in-room dining ain't bad. Overall... I would not mind visiting again! Rates are a little high though.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Hotel_reviewer415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Emerald, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mapple Emerald Delhi and your warm feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Centrally located in Delhi, we try and offer both business & leisure travelers the best in service and amenities. A review like yours on a public forum motivates the team that works round the clock to strengthen their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Rohit Sapra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Mapple Emerald
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 130 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed for a day, its a beautifully managed property. The room is superb and clean. The amenities in the room and toilet is to the 5 star deluxe standards, comparing to the hotel standard the rate is cheaper (in delhi) things need to be improved is internet facility and breakfast selection. They are charging too high for airport drop (They asked rs.1000 = USD 20) for 6 KM ride, then i went with radio taxi charged me rs.180 = USD 3.5.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhupeshrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

nice room, helpful staff, well maintained but little bit expensive
lost its beauty because of flyover just in front of it

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anilm1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Almost the first thing that you notice about this place is the sheer size of the place located just on the highway, close to the airport en route to Gurgaon and about 2 kms from the huge DLF mall. The rooms are definitely cosy and well maintained..It has a good ambience and a huge garden area for a morning walk/jog ( if you dont mind a little noise coming from the highway). But for business travellers going towards the gurgaon industrial/office area and want a hotel closer to the airport, its a pretty ok pic..Its a little on the expensive side and dosent offer the posh luxuries of a 5 star. But the rooms are big and the food is also ok. I did see a lot of foreigners staying here when i was here..Good ambience too..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harshb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed here prior to return flight back to England. No standard rooms available so paid RS8000 for a Premium room. No hot water in room and was told maintence taking place in A block. Shifted to a standard room in B block but no hot water there either. Moved back to original room in A block because no refund offered for price difference in standard room and premium room. Returned to room 3 hours later but still no hot water just luke warm. Kids went to bed early but woken by young girlls shouting and laughing in corridor. Room next door had been given out to a wedding party. Overall - staggeringly overpriced and reception staff totally lacking customer service training.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ad1tej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Located near the airport which is ok after a longhaul flight.
Cosy room and bathroom. Very clean.
Bit noisy though. But of course it's Delhi!
Good choice for a short stay.
Marlène and Guido, Gent, Belgium

Room Tip: Think all rooms will do.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guid0vanleuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding event. The high points are: (1) the food was excellent. We had a number of meals, buffets, and catered events over the days, and the food was the best we experienced while in India. (2) The wait staff in the restaurant was very accommodating, even when we asked for service before the restaurant was open. (3) The rooms are clean and spacious. The amenities are very international. The beds were very comfortable, and the linens traditional. On the negative side, we experienced the noise on the roof covered thoroughly in another review. But, later we came to the conclusion that most hotels in India are not nearly as quiet as Westerners expect, so perhaps that is why noise complaints don't get much reaction. I would suggest anyone staying at a hotel in India bring a white noise generator.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indiaweddingvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
#243 of 713 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Waves
Hotel Waves
#266 of 713 in New Delhi
124 reviews
Atrio A Boutique Hotel
#169 of 713 in New Delhi
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Maple Leaf
#133 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
16 reviews
The Green Villa
#286 of 713 in New Delhi
26 reviews
Hotel Castle Blue
#559 of 713 in New Delhi
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapple Emerald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapple Emerald

Address: National Highway - 8, Rajokri, | Rajokri, New Delhi 110039, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,097 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $57 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mapple Emerald 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cross the threshold to enter a world of refined elegance & luxury. Nestled between the throbbing city of New Delhi & the business hub of Gurgaon, spread over sprawling 7 acres, Mapple Emerald is a bustling Business & leisure hotel. With well appointed rooms, lush green lawns, spacious banquet halls & state of the art conference facilities - it has a plethora of options to host any indoor/outdoor event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Mapple Emerald reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mapple Emerald Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing