We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, well designed and maintained and a lots of space”
Review of Mapple Emerald

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mapple Emerald
Ranked #70 of 1,082 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location, well designed and maintained and a lots of space”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Almost the first thing that you notice about this place is the sheer size of the place located just on the highway, close to the airport en route to Gurgaon and about 2 kms from the huge DLF mall. The rooms are definitely cosy and well maintained..It has a good ambience and a huge garden area for a morning walk/jog ( if you dont mind a little noise coming from the highway). But for business travellers going towards the gurgaon industrial/office area and want a hotel closer to the airport, its a pretty ok pic..Its a little on the expensive side and dosent offer the posh luxuries of a 5 star. But the rooms are big and the food is also ok. I did see a lot of foreigners staying here when i was here..Good ambience too..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harshb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    51
    35
    12
    10
See reviews for
23
23
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed here prior to return flight back to England. No standard rooms available so paid RS8000 for a Premium room. No hot water in room and was told maintence taking place in A block. Shifted to a standard room in B block but no hot water there either. Moved back to original room in A block because no refund offered for price difference in standard room and premium room. Returned to room 3 hours later but still no hot water just luke warm. Kids went to bed early but woken by young girlls shouting and laughing in corridor. Room next door had been given out to a wedding party. Overall - staggeringly overpriced and reception staff totally lacking customer service training.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ad1tej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Located near the airport which is ok after a longhaul flight.
Cosy room and bathroom. Very clean.
Bit noisy though. But of course it's Delhi!
Good choice for a short stay.
Marlène and Guido, Gent, Belgium

Room Tip: Think all rooms will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guid0vanleuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding event. The high points are: (1) the food was excellent. We had a number of meals, buffets, and catered events over the days, and the food was the best we experienced while in India. (2) The wait staff in the restaurant was very accommodating, even when we asked for service before the restaurant was open. (3) The rooms are clean and spacious. The amenities are very international. The beds were very comfortable, and the linens traditional. On the negative side, we experienced the noise on the roof covered thoroughly in another review. But, later we came to the conclusion that most hotels in India are not nearly as quiet as Westerners expect, so perhaps that is why noise complaints don't get much reaction. I would suggest anyone staying at a hotel in India bring a white noise generator.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indiaweddingvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We booked to stay at the hotel thinking it was very near Delhi Airport. However, although it is in the vicinity, there are hotels much nearer the airport than this one. The hotel caters to large weddings and birthday parties and although there were two weddings and a birthday party being held there on the night we were there they didn't bother us. When we went to bed we realised that we were next to the kitchen and the noise coming from the kitchen was horrendous. We asked the hotel to request that the kitchen staff try to be considerate of us next to them. We eventually got to sleep late during the night. However at 4.00am we were woken up by staff on the roof above us. Upon investigating the noise we discovered that they had big metal crates that contained crockery. The staff were dragging the crates along the roof above us and then cleaning the crockery with hoses. So after 4.00am we didn't get any more sleep. Considering that we needed to catch a long haul flight that morning we were not pleased to be woken up at 4.00am. As we later discovered, there is a cluster of good hotels along Highway 8 that are much closer to the airport. I would never recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fun2travelCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel during a conference on 8-9 Dec 11.The reception,lobby and rooms are good.There are open spaces and lawns interspersed amidst living in area.These spaces are rented out for various social and business functions causing inconvenience to guests.At times,guests have to walk to their rooms hitting party enjoyers in high spirits!The reception staff needs to be more courteous and should not give duff gen and take complaints from guests in a serious manner.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sood43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I was checked into a room towards the courtyard where a wedding was ongoing. 5 meter distance and hardly isolated windows resulted of course in hearing everything in the room. My room was on the 1st floor and on the groundfloor just below the wedding group also had a disco party; the ceiling in the corridor in front of my room was vibrating!
I was moved to another room, however, in the same floor...had to go back twice to reception since key did not work and when reacting that this location would hardly be any improvement, I got a smile and 'maybe'. Bellboy with my luggage was not aware that my room had changed, so all in all my check in took an hour of very valuable time that I had wanted to sleep before travelling back home.
Went back to reception 2 hours later to complain about the noise in the 2nd room, but staff was not able to handle and had to call manager. Went back 1.5 hours later and staff seemed to have forgotten about any issue and when asked did not have any feedback or maybe never even called the manager. I checked out without having closed my eyes for a minute and was told to contact my travel agent. Very badly handled and how dare a hotel even charge for a room like this. Basic requirement of a hotel room is to get sleep?

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debby l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mapple Exotica
#262 of 717 in New Delhi
29 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
#235 of 717 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Dee Marks
Hotel Dee Marks
#367 of 717 in New Delhi
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrio A Boutique Hotel
#182 of 717 in New Delhi
101 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Waves
Hotel Waves
#287 of 717 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Hotel Le Seasons
#186 of 717 in New Delhi
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapple Emerald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapple Emerald

Property: Mapple Emerald
Address: National Highway - 8, Rajokri, | Rajokri, New Delhi 110039, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 1,082 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mapple Emerald 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cross the threshold to enter a world of refined elegance & luxury. Nestled between the throbbing city of New Delhi & the business hub of Gurgaon, spread over sprawling 7 acres, Mapple Emerald is a bustling Business & leisure hotel. With well appointed rooms, lush green lawns, spacious banquet halls & state of the art conference facilities - it has a plethora of options to host any indoor/outdoor event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mapple Emerald reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mapple Emerald Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing