We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Barat Ghar”
Review of Mapple Emerald

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mapple Emerald
Ranked #68 of 1,097 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel during a conference on 8-9 Dec 11.The reception,lobby and rooms are good.There are open spaces and lawns interspersed amidst living in area.These spaces are rented out for various social and business functions causing inconvenience to guests.At times,guests have to walk to their rooms hitting party enjoyers in high spirits!The reception staff needs to be more courteous and should not give duff gen and take complaints from guests in a serious manner.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sood43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Mapple Emerald
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 130 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

I was checked into a room towards the courtyard where a wedding was ongoing. 5 meter distance and hardly isolated windows resulted of course in hearing everything in the room. My room was on the 1st floor and on the groundfloor just below the wedding group also had a disco party; the ceiling in the corridor in front of my room was vibrating!
I was moved to another room, however, in the same floor...had to go back twice to reception since key did not work and when reacting that this location would hardly be any improvement, I got a smile and 'maybe'. Bellboy with my luggage was not aware that my room had changed, so all in all my check in took an hour of very valuable time that I had wanted to sleep before travelling back home.
Went back to reception 2 hours later to complain about the noise in the 2nd room, but staff was not able to handle and had to call manager. Went back 1.5 hours later and staff seemed to have forgotten about any issue and when asked did not have any feedback or maybe never even called the manager. I checked out without having closed my eyes for a minute and was told to contact my travel agent. Very badly handled and how dare a hotel even charge for a room like this. Basic requirement of a hotel room is to get sleep?

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debby l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Hotel is very near to the Airport, 6 k.m. Also very convenient location to go to any shopping malls. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and well maintained. During my stay, there was a wedding going on but there was no noise in the room at-all. I really suggest this hotel to stay, value for money and I will visit them again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as they do not have view specific rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidayfun0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Comfortable and spacious, well equipped rooms. Staff rather lacking in charm! A disappointing menu choice in the restaurant if you didn't want the buffet! Good location for the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bargrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed in this hotel twice during July 2011. The hotel manager took personal care in making sure that our stay was comfortable. Very neat place. I will definetely recoomend it to my friends and will love to stay there once again.

Room Tip: In the main block ( where the reception is located)
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tassaduq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in September, 2011, for an office meeting. Normally, we have to commute to our corporate office at gurgaon from delhi airport for meetings. The commute is a traffic nightmare, so we were saved the commute.
The room was spacious and comfortable. The wifi was available in the lobby area. The room turned out to be noisy as it was close to the kitchen and woke me up early. So, for the second night, the front desk was good enough to shift me to a room where there was no chance of noise. The second room definitely looked like an upgraded and better room.
The conference room used for our meetings was large and the presentations could be conveniently made on a wall so all could see clearly. The meals were tastefully arranged and there was a range of stuff. The only irritating part was that the power would go off and on, resulting in a disruption during presentations while the generator turned on. The room provided for the get together at night was good and the staff was attendant.
The gym in the hotel was a disappointment though as it was located in one of the rooms and there was nobody manning the gym. One could not go for a walk too, as it was on a service road.
The check in and check out was fairly smooth and I would recommend it for people who have an early flight to catch from Delhi airport. The drive to the airport even in the afternoon took less than 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prema_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

As a group we were booked in this hotel for the night before a very early flight. It was very luxuous, large entry hall, carpeted hallways to the rooms, so no noise from other guests.Dinner was sefl-service with a good choice of vegatables, salates and even deserts.Very tasty and not so spicy except the soup. The rooms are large, great bathroom and shower, with all amenities, beds comfortable, coffeecorner, and bottled water from the hotel. We got wake-up service. The drive to the international airport was just 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhutantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
#243 of 713 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Waves
Hotel Waves
#266 of 713 in New Delhi
124 reviews
Atrio A Boutique Hotel
#169 of 713 in New Delhi
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Maple Leaf
#133 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
16 reviews
The Green Villa
#286 of 713 in New Delhi
26 reviews
Hotel Castle Blue
#559 of 713 in New Delhi
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapple Emerald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapple Emerald

Address: National Highway - 8, Rajokri, | Rajokri, New Delhi 110039, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,097 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $57 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mapple Emerald 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cross the threshold to enter a world of refined elegance & luxury. Nestled between the throbbing city of New Delhi & the business hub of Gurgaon, spread over sprawling 7 acres, Mapple Emerald is a bustling Business & leisure hotel. With well appointed rooms, lush green lawns, spacious banquet halls & state of the art conference facilities - it has a plethora of options to host any indoor/outdoor event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mapple Emerald reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mapple Emerald Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing