We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite and nice place”
Review of Mapple Emerald

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mapple Emerald
Ranked #66 of 1,107 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Quite place with lot of open place.
Food is very good and reasonably priced.
Front desk is always ready to help.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 130 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2011

Do you want to find a "grim faced, non smiling front office staff", please do visit this hotel. I could hardly see any of them smile...Can be looked at as one case study as to how not to serve the customers.

I had left behind my Cross Pen and Blackberry charger in the room and inspite of repeated requests they deny that this is there. A set of staff for whom integrity is a word unheard of.

The prices for the food and beverages do not speak an iota of their quality and style.

Horrible place. If you have an option, please do not stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

This is a property that may suit you if you dont mind the short travel and the wait at the toll to gurgaon. The place is cool and so is the food and the ambience. The lift was not working when I was there in Mapple - am sure that must have been fixed by now.
Value for money in short

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avid_SAP_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We stayed there last month. It is a good property located near to airport . The staff is very helpful , food is delicious . we made our booking through delhi office of this hotel. The rooms are spacious with all mordern amenities . All i can say is worth paying for the hotel . we stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days with breakfast plan

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltourism_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We stayed one night in this hotel. We were quite satisfied with the overall ambience of the hotel and the quality of the rooms, the food at the hotel restaurant and so on. The location was good - extremely near the airport, particularly since we had a early morning flight to catch.

However, the front desk service was left a lot to be desired. We wanted to book a cab to the airport the next morning, and asked to concierge if they could do it for us. They flatly refused to do that, saying that they had their own car rental service, and they could only arrange for one of their own cars. However, renting the hotel car costs around 5 times more than a normal cab. We anyway decided to rent a car from them, and requested for a big car since we were 3 persons and had quite a bit of luggage. They promised to give a Toyota Innova. The next day morning, however, we found that the promised car was not there, and instead we were provided a normal sedan which could barely accomodate all our luggage. When we pointed this out to the reception, they were not at all helpful about this, trying to convince us that this car should be big enough to fit everything. We ended up with each of us sitting with a heavy bag on our lap. Also, since we had leave rather early, we tried to settle our bills the previous night itself, but the reception did not want to do this, assuring that it would not take too long the following morning. However, when we went down the next morning, there was only one person at the reception, and a large group of tourists had arrived just then, and overall the reception area was quite chaotic, and we had to wait for about 20 minutes to settle the bills.

Overall, I think the hotel has a lot of potential provided they sort out the issues with the service staff (reception and concierge). On the other hand the in-room dining service and housekeeping was prompt and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGoswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Emerald, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2010

We thank you for your comments and we are happy to note that your overall experience with the hotel was good. We have taken your comments on chandelling at the reception with utmost seriousness and we promise to rectify all with immediate effect.

I am confident you will find the changes if you plan another trip to India and decide to be our guest once again.

Regards

Sehar Shamim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is new. The room was clean and spacious. Several things didn't work yet. There was no wifi but there was a network connection in my room. There was no elevator for quests that I could find but it was only a two-story building. I was sick with a case of "Delhi belly" that I acquired on a trip to Agra and the Taj Mahal. I ordered room service on Friday night. They delivered it quickly but the order was wrong. After a short discussion with someone who tried to convince me that I was wrong, they removed the item from my bill. The next morning when I went to check out, I found I was billed for 2 meals the night before. They corrected the problem after several minutes. They only seemed to have one person at the front desk who could actually fix problems and everything funneled through him. I think the will be a good hotel once it gets the opening kinks worked out but right now it leaves much to be desired. It is close to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank patcyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapple H, Manager at Mapple Emerald, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
The Umrao
#54 of 715 in New Delhi
487 reviews
Atrio A Boutique Hotel
#160 of 715 in New Delhi
114 reviews
Orana Hotels and Resorts
#135 of 715 in New Delhi
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Maple Leaf
#115 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
17 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Waves
Hotel Waves
#271 of 715 in New Delhi
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapple Emerald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapple Emerald

Address: National Highway - 8, Rajokri, | Rajokri, New Delhi 110039, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,107 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $71 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mapple Emerald 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cross the threshold to enter a world of refined elegance & luxury. Nestled between the throbbing city of New Delhi & the business hub of Gurgaon, spread over sprawling 7 acres, Mapple Emerald is a bustling Business & leisure hotel. With well appointed rooms, lush green lawns, spacious banquet halls & state of the art conference facilities - it has a plethora of options to host any indoor/outdoor event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Mapple Emerald reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mapple Emerald Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing