We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sukhdev Vihar first floor flat, excellent”
Review of Green Leaf Hotels

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Leaf Hotels
Ranked #297 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sukhdev Vihar first floor flat, excellent”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This large 3 bedroom flat was our home for 3 months. We can't say enough about the staff. The young man who came to clean the apartment often became apart of our family. He always had a smile on his face and children help out from time to time. The location of this flat is amazing. You can get to everything you want in South Delhi in under 30 minutes most days. Once they finish the Metro Station (that will be within walking distance) it will be so convenient. Every time we had an issue with the house is was dealt with in a timely manner. The neighbourhood markets are close and friendly. Most restaurants in the are will deliver. I could go on and on about it's benefits. The one downside is the loud tractors coming down the road from time to time. We had friends stay in one of Green Leaf's other flats and they had a great experience as well. I did visit the hotel. The rooms were small, but very clean and very nice staff. We found it the best value in town. At roughly $40 Canadian a night, it was a deal and plan on staying with them in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
1
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed in Apt E208 in GK2. It was a very spacious comfortable apartment with all the required amenities including afully equipped kitchen, a washing machine and 3 bathrooms. The apartment had 3 spacious bedrooms,3 bathrooms a great lounge room with a balcony, dining room, aircon and all the requirements - the apartment was Huge!

We stayed for 4 weeks and found that it was in a great convenient location to lots of shops, eating areas etc. and was reasonably quiet (for NewDelhi!)

What stood out was the very friendly, prompt and professional service and communication from the manager, Vipul Jhalani - nothing was too much trouble for him - on the day that the internet went down, Vipul quickly arranged for us to have his personal modem so that we were able to conduct our business.

We would not hesitate in recommending this apartment - it is comfortable, convenient and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swagata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana, Cuba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were staying at the Greenleaf Flat E-Block 208 in GK 2, Delhi for 3 months with our new born twins. It was our babie’s first home and we are so glad we had found this flat. We had a very nice time there. The flat is spacious, it has 3 balconies, the front one has a bushy plant growing up and there are many trees in the street. The street is quiet and not polluted.
The flat in general and the kitchen especially are very well equipped.
The kitchen is very spacious and practical. There is a washing machine as well.
Vipul who manages the apartment is a very nice man, he always promptly took care of any problem that occurred. The flat is a “serviced apartment” and we had two cleaning guys coming every second day. (They would have come every day, but we preferred it the above way). This was very helpful too, since we had a lot on our hands with the new born twins. 3 walking minutes from the flat is a small but nicely kept park and some grocery stores and 2 pharmacies. 10 minutes walking distance you get to the GK 2 M-Block market with bars, restaurants and banks. We were 12 Autorikshaw minutes from the clinic and from the GK
1 M-Block market.
The flat is not cheap (South Delhi is an expensive area), but we could get a discount since we were staying quite a long time. All in all we felt very cosy at our flat and were sad to leave, once we were ready to get home!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

A great place to stay! Very convenient and walking distance to all that one requires - Restaurants, shopping. A very large 3 bedroom apartment, all rooms with ensuits. Large kitchen, dinning and lounge rooms. The staff especially Mr Vipul Jhalani were fantastic. Mr Jhalani showed us about the area and took us shopping to get us started. Nothing was too much trouble and any repairs or replacements for the apartment were done immediately.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 155Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We heard recommendations regarding the Green Leaf apartments in Greater Kailash.
After contacting the VP of Green Leaf, Mr. Vipul, we took the available apartment in Greater Kailash-2.
We found the apartment very large, wide with a sunny living room, a fully equipped kitchen, and three bedrooms each with a bathroom next to it.
Staying there with our 2 babies, the apartment was lovely, located just next to anything one might need (supermarkets, restaurants and parks), central but quiet.
The staff that runs Green Leaf apartments is eager to help and assist, whatever problem we encountered (for instance, when the washing machine stopped working, the technician was sent immediately to fix),
the VP- Mr. Vipul Jhalani was accessible at all time, always nice and ready to help.
The price of the apartment was reasonable.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsraTraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My family stayed for 11 days at one of the 3 apartments available at this hotel and we have very fond memories of our visit. The staff really are the sweetest people and went above and beyond to assist us with our requests, they were courteous and kind and the manager Vipul - I cannot say enough good things about him, he is one of our favourite people ever, truly a gem !!
The apartment met all of our needs, competitive ($), compact and comfortable, spotlessly clean and in a very quiet area - an amazing thing to find in Delhi for this price. Complimentary breakfast is provided plus 24 hour reliable high speed wifi. We would definitely recommend this hotel for short or long stay in Delhi for those who want to be in a very safe neighbourhood with a support network of fantastic staff. Thank you Green Leaf, we miss you.

Room Tip: The apartments are not that much more expensive than the hotel room and the space plus kitchen are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMckenzie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Wish I could give 0 stars...

1) Rudest Hotel Staff that I have seen all over the world
2) Rude management (even their VP - Mr. Vipul Jhalani)
3) You wont get anything that they promise
4) They wont even ring door bell before entering the room
5) Breakfast - black paratha - their kitchen staff can explain the recipe ;)

Everything is fake that you see on their website.

And Mr. Vipul !! Please explain me "where's that lawn Facing Room ?? "

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Farina_Sultana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikrambahriNewDelhi, Owner at Green Leaf Hotels, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Before making a reservation the guest sent a representative to see the property. Upon liking the property they made an advance. Upon check-in they made no issues and stayed comfortably for 5 nights without mentioning any problems. When we insisted on balance payment the guest chose to highlight issues which were previously never mentioned and were obviously concocted to get a discount. When we refused any discount, the guest made negative and misleading comments on Social Media. We are seeking legal advice against this person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Eternity
#87 of 715 in New Delhi
119 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Dee Marks
Hotel Dee Marks
#384 of 715 in New Delhi
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Umrao
#63 of 715 in New Delhi
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Leaf Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Leaf Hotels

Property: Green Leaf Hotels
Address: Plot 30 | Jasola Vihar, New Delhi 110063, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Leaf Hotels 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget Friendly. Special Deals for Long Stays. Near Apollo Hospital & Jasola Metro Station. Safe & Clean. A/C Rooms with WIFI & Breakfast. Green Leaf Hotel is ideal option for Interns/Students, Professionals, and Medical Guests. The Green Leaf Hotel at Jasola offers environmentally-friendly comfortable accommodation, imaginative and attentive service in a professional and friendly atmosphere. There is an intimacy and individuality not found in any large international hotel. The hotel is strategically located in South Delhi which offers easy connectivity to South Delhi, Noida and Faridabad. Its close proximity to landmark Apollo Hospital is an added advantage. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing