We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Enough Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Visaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Visaya
Ranked #115 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Enough Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

The major, major plus point of staying at The Visaya is that it's so easily accessible, centrally located really. Even the metro station is a 3 minute walk away. Rooms were good. Overall, a good place to stay when you're on business.

Room Tip: Back-facing rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RVM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for positive feedback.

We are delighted to know that you find the close proximity of the hotel from the metro station to be of a big assistance which makes it very convenient for the guests to travel across the city. Indeed, The Visaya is close to most of South Delhi’s commercial and industrial areas and the metro connectivity makes many other destinations in the Delhi NCR region easily accessible.

We are also pleased to know that the room and hotel décor meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Visaya during your next trip to New Delhi.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    172
    60
    23
    13
See reviews for
68
92
34
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was our first stop and a brief one on our recent trip. Due to our flight reaching Delhi at 3am not many hotels would take us but the Visaya did and offered a comfortable bed and good breakfast that sent us on our way. The room was clean, the shower hot so no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Visaya.

We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and it is very rewarding to hear comments like yours that inspires us to excel even further.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I was there on a Business Trip in March 2014 & stayed for 5 nights. I felt the Hotel is very good. Value for money. Its very close walking distance to Hauz Khas Station. Its next to Panchsilla Club. ITs a boutique Hotel. Its very nice & cosy & staff too is very nice. Breakfast too is very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amshah5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback in connection with your stay at The Visaya!

We are happy to know that you consider our location to be excellent especially with our proximity and convenience for commuting. We are pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations.

I will share your feedback with the rest of the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at The Visaya in not too distant future!

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Very modern hotel in the midst of the Delhi smog.
Excellent rooms with great bathrooms and comfortable beds.
Restaurant is rubbish and overpriced but can't recommend any restaurants in Delhi.
Gym available at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightonSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.

We are happy to know that you liked the décor and size of our rooms. Indeed The Visaya has one of the largest rooms among 4 star hotels in the city and we are glad to be recognized for it.

In regards to your comments about the restaurant, let me apologize for any inconvenience that the food or service may have caused and would like to know more about the challenges that you have faced. I would be happy to contact you at any time of your convenience. I request you to please send me an email with your contact details and preferred time at gm@thevisaya.com.

I look forward to welcoming you at The Visaya during your next visit to New Delhi.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

A group of us went to New Delhi for a friend's wedding and decided to stay at the Visaya.
It was definitely a great idea!
It ended up becoming our home away from home. It was great to go to a place we liked after a long day of touring!
There was a bit of a mixup with our reservation, but the hotel staff was really friendly and helpful and sorted it out within minutes!
The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, wonderfully decorated in a modern, yet warm and welcoming way.
I was surprised at how affordable it was when I saw the place.
The rooms and bathrooms are beautiful, spacious, and modern.
They have a strange wi-fi system that you have to renew every couple of hours,but the wi-fi is super fast and works perfectly- so no complaints!
The concierge always answered all our questions with extreme patience and kindness and they even let us keep our bags in their storage room while we went on a mini- trip...for free! And we weren't even going to stay in the hotel anymore after that.
Above and beyond service, definitely.
The restaurant is also really good! At least for lunch and dinner. A little bit pricier than a regular restaurant, but delicious.
Our electronic key didn't work one time, but no big deal. They fixed it within seconds.
I absolutely 100% recommend this place. It also feels very safe.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel and we are delighted to hear about your positive experience.

It is indeed a matter of pride to learn that you were happy with the room, the services, the staff and also the ability of the hotel to resolve your predicament and make your stay an unforgettable one.
We are happy that our constant efforts have been reflected in our services and we always strive to improve this further.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Visaya.

Best Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Sharing a small Experience..... I Landed at around 11.00am on Day 1 and was due to depart at 05.00 am on Day 3. My booking was inclusive of Breakfast. Since I was departing early on Day 3, there was no way I could have breakfast and did not bother enquiring about it too, during my stay. But as I was checking out, the receptionist handed me a package containing packed breakfast, without me asking ! This means they had planned it the previous day as soon as they came to know of my departure time (I told them at 11.45pm that I am departing at 04.30am !) This is the type of small service gestures that make a difference. Thank you guys.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajkhanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to be of service.

We are delighted to hear about the recognition. I know each and every staff member will be delighted to read your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Visaya.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This place is small but good. It is maybe 30 rooms. The decorations are classy. My room was nice in general though I have one issue with the stained rug at the foot of the bed. They pushed two twins together to make a king room but the light switches were still in the same place, so I had to unplug the light lest I run into it with my head at night. The water pressure in the shower is low for the top head but good for the movable head.

The room service was really tasty!

The website a lot of amenities and they are all small too. The fitness center is a treadmill and an elliptical. The business center is two small closet-like divisions with computers. The meeting room was smaller than my hotel room. The free breakfast buffet had every item I expect at a Delhi hotel and and not much more. This is all understandable for a hotel of this size, but don't be expecting the scale of a big hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel and we are delighted to hear about your positive experience.

It is indeed a matter of pride to learn that you were happy with the room, the services and the staff.

We are happy that our constant efforts have been reflected in our services and we always strive to improve this further. As a procedure we do not join two twins but during your stay the occupancy was high and all double rooms were occupied. Your comment is indeed valid and we have ensured that this practice is not repeated.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Visaya.

Best Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mantra Amaltas
#144 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#89 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#62 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Visaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Visaya

Property: The Visaya
Address: N- 82, Panchshila Park, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Visaya 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘The Visaya’ is the premiere boutique hotel of New Delhi (India) providing a holistic and luxurious hospitality experience. Panchshila Park is a prime and centrally located area in heart of South Delhi, just 20 minutes away from domestic & international airports, enjoying convenient driving distances from every commercial, industrial and leisure zone of the capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Visaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing