We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Universe Inn
Nearby Hotels
$117
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$206
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$298
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$109
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$77
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
$27
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
$206
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
20
11
9
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
11
9
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 50 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

when i n my friends were in Delhi we were looking for a clean n convenient place to stay .while searching several hotels in the karol bagh area we found this hotel and it is d exact same place that we were looking for,clean,friendly staff ,rooms equipped with tv n working air condition (as most of the budget hotel's air con dont wrk well in delhi lol)and nice and clean bathroom .The only problem was the internet otherwise everything was up-to mark

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maxdsteelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelUniverse, Manager at Hotel Universe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2015

Estimado cliente,

Saludos de Hotel Universe Inn !!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Universe Inn !!!!

I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking and I will pass on your comments about the staff being friendly and helpful to them all, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right.

Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.
Sincerely yours,
Bharti Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I was treated in a great way, the room was nice and clean, the staff very friendly, had the opportunity to meet the owner of the hotel Mr. Rajeev. They treat every single occupant very nicely. I would recommended everyone to stay there.

Room Tip: Ask the receptionist, their all room are good.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelUniverse, Manager at Hotel Universe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2015

Dear Guest ,

Greetings From Hotel Universe inn !!!


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation We do believe in personalized and exceptional service and your kind comment does motivate us, we at ( Hotel Universe inn ) value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Warm Regards

Bharti Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I booked this hotel through Agoda, as we arrive the staff was not expecting us and run around to fix the room, I had my hotelvoucher with me, which I found they did not understand and wanted me to pay again, the room was not that clean and I was glad I only booked one night...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Itchytwiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed here 4 days in February and I really felt "at home" here. Nice room,very clean and helpful,friendly staff. I liked the location,Karol Bagh, with many shops,cafes and restaurants outside. A pity I didn't see the fridge,hidden in a cupboard under the TV, until my last day there - 'cause I used to buy nice cakes in a bakery close by. I look forward to stay here next time I'm in Delhi and I really recommend it !

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelUniverse, Manager at Hotel Universe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2015

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate such a generous review about our services by you shared over TripAdvisor.

We are glad that we could live up to your expectations and make your stay a pleasant experience.

Our helping & attentive staff, our special attention to our guests with special needs, our clean and beautiful rooms, our delicious food and our prime location in the city that is conveniently connected through all modes of transport helps you relax and unwind in one of the most soothing ways.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Team Universe inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I have been traveling in India for approx 2weeks and by far the people working at this hotel are the most unfriendliest and useless people I have met. They speak minimal English, and were not able to understand simple requests such as wifi password and when hot water was or was not available. People in India have been so lovely and friendly so far and I am disappointed that this was my experience at the universe inn. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveltheworld2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews