We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

Delhi is not really the safest place on Earth for a single girl and you want to be careful where you are living in the city.
For me comfort , proximity to friends / popular places in the city , safety , hygiene and value for money are all essential in choosing where I stay.
Saket Bed and Breakfast fits the bill. Its comfortable , clean and homely.
Great value for money and makes you want to spend a couple of more days in Delhi altogether! The owner is friendly and approachable and makes sure you feel at home.

I will recommend this place to all I know visiting the city.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    59
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
79
84
58
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

Was recommended by a friends friend.I had never been to the city before so had to ask whether Saket is a good place with things around. Was actually going there for a wedding but a couple days earlier to see the city with a friend. Pictures viewed by us looked impressive but as we all know, its never exactly like what you see. but honestly after getting there, it was better than what we imagined it to be. i have lived in london for a couple of years so was definitely comparing it to the b n b"s there n trust me when i say this, i was very very very impressed.
The owner is a very very helpful guy who helped us with directions, maps, food joints, basically everything a person needs to know when he visits a city for the !st time. He even chilled wid us over a couple of drinks at night. To our surprise, this place was in the best, most convenient location one would have asked for.
Very very safe locality, and close to the best mall (DLF place).
i am very particular about the cleanliness of the place i stay so i prefer hotels but this experience was far better than what i would have in a hotel even if i paid double.
A television and a big clean bath room is what i need where i am staying and it was there.
overall a fabulous experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiteshSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

After a flight that took forever to take off, all I wanted was a cozy bed, air-conditioning and a TV, I got more than what I bargained for. Brilliantly located in Delhi, surrounded by bustling folk of Delhi off to catch a movie at a theatre nearby, lies one of the best bnb’s I have ever stayed in. I took the lift upto my floor, was handed my keys with the cutest key chains I have ever seen and was then shown my room – a big spotlessly clean room with the perfect accessories a cozy bed and a flat screen TV. However it was the bathroom that I fell in love with it, absolutely loved the fittings, and toiletries neatly stacked up in the corner. The lighting in the room was warm and in the morning when I woke up from a hectic night of Delhi partying did I see the artwork all over the BnB – quaint, colourful, global and absolutely welcoming. The breakfast in the morning was amazing – the best omelette I have eaten, perfect fresh lime water and excellent service. The host even joined us at for breakfast entertaining us with stories of his travels. The lounge was one of my favourite places to hang out during the day with the sun streaming in as you listen to VH1 on the tv, the furnishings were so pretty and extremely comfy. The BnB has unlimited wifi access so be sure to take your laptop and surf the hotspots to visit in Delhi. The host was extremely helpful in giving directions and suggestions on where all to visit, eat and party. I think I found a home when in Delhi.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit_Pawnday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

a spanking new, large and airy B&B offering all the comforts of a home stay including a great (and late) breakfast spread. ideal for family, leisure and business travellers. the management and staff are the best :) two thumbs up

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nishadavari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

Great location- The bed and breakfast is in the heart of south delhi.
Great rooms very live able. All basic amenities are covered. you can always request for any extras

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harneetbaweja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav Pramanik
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

One of the best places i've been to...had a great time, amazingly comfortable beds, and fabulous breakfast. Lovely property and a very hospitable people!!!

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GauravPramanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
10.4 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,681 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,053 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
3.7 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,053 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Bed and Breakfast

Property: Saket Bed and Breakfast
Address: D21 Near Pvr Anupam Cinema | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saket Bed & Breakfast Delhi is a comfortable, spacious and elegant home away from home. Our guests call us "safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful, relaxed … and a pleasant surprise!”. Our beautiful Delhi B&B offers all the modern facilities one would come to expect while traveling:- Free WiFi - In-room Electronic Safes- Satellite TV- Sleek, clean, modern en-suite bathrooms- Air-conditioning / Heating in all guest roomsWe also like to advocates simple pleasures like: - an excellent breakfast that goes till noon!- the option of home-cooked meals- all day tea, coffee and cookies - the option to call in for meals from close by restaurantsLeafy green Saket is a great neighborhood! We are extremely well located, being next to: - the Saket Metro Station on the central line (2 minutes away)- 6 different banks and ATMs- a 24 hour convenience store - the Qutub Institutional area with it’s “style mile”, restaurants and the iconic Qutub Minar.- Delhi's best malls (Select Citywalk, DLF Place, MGF Metropolitan) with a huge eating and entertainment options, not to mention international brands.- plenty of green parks and the Garden of Five Senses with its beautiful outdoor restaurants and lounges- trendy, effervescent Hauz Khas, Shahpurjat and Lado Sarai ‘Villages’ are all very close by- for great indian shopping, Dilli Haat is 4 metro stops away and the bustling street-smart Sarojini Market is 15 minutes by rickshaw- we’re also a single metro ride away from Connaught Place, Old Delhi and a number of monuments and historic sites. For getting around, options are plentiful:- the clean and efficient Delhi Metro (Saket Stop) is our favourite.- multiple taxi stands offer single route or economical all-day-hire options.- there are also lots of auto-rickshaws available on the street for short hops. - we’re also well versed in organizing trips to and from the airport and can refer taxi services to Agra and Jaipur :) If you're looking for a laid back, easily-done atmosphere, and an inside scoop on Delhi (and India), you're looking in the right direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Saket Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saket b&b
Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing