We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 1,097 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our stay in this excellent B&B was so much better than any hotel. Staff were only too pleased to help in any way they could. The owner was a delight to chat to and made himself available for just this at every breakfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable as was the rest of the home. We had one of the best dinners (ordered that morning), freshly cooked and very tasty. We felt totally at home and sorry to leave to return to South Africa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thanks for making our day with that perfect review! :)

While you must be transitioning to summer in SA, Delhi's moving into winter mode right now, and we're doing fresh, hot aloo-parathas with fat dollops of butter and mugs of sweet tea for breakfast every morning.

Needless to say, breakfast has been a raucous affair of late, with everyone taking their time to enjoy the food and weather and trade travel stories :)

Hope to see you in India again. Great having you here!

Best,
Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Saket Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 379 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed at the Saket Bed and Breakfast for three days in the cool, winter months of December. The hotel is not the easiest place to find, initially, as the dimly lit road of Pramod Mahajan Marg has only certain access points into the residential compound where the Saket is located. There is a lack of signage or indicators as to where the premises are and when you are weighed down with bags and jet lag. The building is featureless and looks like any of the neighbouring residences, so bear that in mind when you are dealing with one of the many impatient taxi drivers.

The premises are located on one of the upper floors of the building but there is a lift to help you scale the dizzy heights to the reception. Once inside you are greeted by a nicely furnished and clean space. The welcome is friendly and you are soon ushered to one to the cosy rooms. You have access to extra bedding, heater (winter months), AC (summer months), sat TV and free WiFi.

The breakfast is nice and most tastes are catered for.

Should you be something of a night owl, please note that gaining access into the building 'after hours' can be problematic. I went to the nearby PVR cinema to watch the 'Life of Pi' and felt equally lost at sea when I knocked...and knocked...and knocked but to no avail. It took nearly 30 minutes to get to my room but such is life and the way of India. The staff were apologetic and I shared the responsibility as I didn't ask how to gain entry in such a circumstance. Lessons learnt all round.

If you are flying in, consider the option of booking a taxi through the Saket to pick you up from the airport and bring you straight there. It can be considerably cheaper and many of the taxi drivers struggle to find certain location despite their initial enthusiasm that they know all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRestlessSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear RestlessSpirit,

It's been a year since you stayed, so please forgive me if I am a bit uncertain of your name.

As you mentioned in your review, India can be a bit confusing for first timers.
No matter whether you stay at a 5-star hotel or an inn, Delhi taxi drivers will always be charmingly clueless. In a city that's got 20 million people and spans 3 states, this is fairly common.

As a result, we have always provided a detailed and very handy map to all our guests when they book.
This map also contains a phone number that cabbies can call in case they are lost.
For after hours arrivals, we provide a 2nd telephone number (just in case).

The same map with directions is also on our website and provides easy directions to the B&B which is excellently located near a major landmark as well as the local metro station.

In a year full of hundreds of bookings, most people manage to find us without too much trouble.
--

Regarding late night arrivals to the B&B, we now have a night watchman who waits up for all guests.
He checks your name against a list before giving you access to your room.
Apologies that this was not in place when you last stayed. We've been living and learning.
This new system provides a huge convenience and is a great new security measure to us now.

--
Look forward to hosting you the next time you're in india.
Glad you remembered us even if it was after a year :)

Best,
Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Anand is an excellent host, he makes you feel truly welcome and is always working hard to make your stay the best. The facilities are top-notch - very clean, open and modern, and the free Wi-Fi is reliable and maintains good speed.

Surrounded by trees, the views are very relaxing, especially through the large picture windows in the common room during the excellent included breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMKings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dean it was lovely having you here!
Hope you've reached home safe and sound with little Micah.

I'm really proud that Saket Bed and Breakfast got to be his first home and that you and Kim were so happy here.

Best wishes and stay in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

To start with, Anand is one the best host I have come across in all of my frequent and long travels. He made sure to be home to greet me and was accommodating about every last detail. His place makes you want to unpack, settle in and never leave again. The rooms are luxuries, facilities leave you wanting for nothing, breakfast was a queens feast. Location is bang in the centre of any place you would want to visit in South Delhi - pvr and Citywalk Mall are walking distance and auto stand right at the gate with metro a few mins walk. Anand, I hope to be a regular at your lovely place. I have always been in love with Delhi but staying for longer periods was always a slap on budget. Now with your place available (hopefully available whenever i need it), I dont have to think twice. Best of luck and wish you loads of luck and prosperity.

Room Tip: All the rooms engulf you with warmth.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MugdhaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Mugdha, thanks for your fantastic review!
It was great having you here and understanding the wonderful preservation work you are doing.
I was very touched by the stories you narrated about your trip to Uttarakhand and have been trying in my own small way to make a difference.
Look forward to having you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Bed and B are developing all over the world and I found this one in Delhi to be a good choice. Of course one has to choose the locatiin according to one's interests. I find South Delhi interesting and more relaxing, so being in this place was very good for me. We had a alarge enough room, plenty of. Houce for breakfast, owners with good communication skills.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

David, hope Jacqueline and the kids are doing well.
Glad you liked the large room, the extra living room space and the breakfast.

Please feel free to mail me on saketbedandbreakfast@gmail.com and let me know any further suggestions you may have.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was my first time Visit to India and by staying in New Delhi I feel that I am staying with my home family . I was impressed and all my family were happy with the people and the services and I would like to say thanks to all people there regarding there services and help

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaaqoub A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Yaaquob, it was great having your family stay with us!
You are our first guests from Abu Dhabi, and I am so happy we managed to live up to high expectations. Please wish the family a big hello from Saket!
Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was my first experience staying in a B&B. It was a pleasant experience and I would definitely recommend this place. Good service. Good food. Clean rooms. And of course the owners are very friendly (Arpit).

There was just a small issue that needs to be fixed. The water pressure in the shower was very low.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maverick145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thanks. We've looked into the shower pressure. It's working great now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,866 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
1,774 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,097 in New Delhi
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#2 of 1,097 in New Delhi
699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,097 in New Delhi
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grace Home
Grace Home
#10 of 1,097 in New Delhi
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Bed and Breakfast

Address: D21 Near Pvr Anupam Cinema | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 1,097 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $62 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saket Bed & Breakfast Delhi is a comfortable, spacious and elegant home away from home. Our guests call us "safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful, relaxed … and a pleasant surprise!”. Our beautiful Delhi B&B offers all the modern facilities one would come to expect while traveling:- Free WiFi - In-room Electronic Safes- Satellite TV- Sleek, clean, modern en-suite bathrooms- Air-conditioning / Heating in all guest roomsWe also like to advocates simple pleasures like: - an excellent breakfast that goes till noon!- the option of home-cooked meals- all day tea, coffee and cookies - the option to call in for meals from close by restaurantsLeafy green Saket is a great neighborhood! We are extremely well located, being next to: - the Saket Metro Station on the central line (2 minutes away)- 6 different banks and ATMs- a 24 hour convenience store - the Qutub Institutional area with it’s “style mile”, restaurants and the iconic Qutub Minar.- Delhi's best malls (Select Citywalk, DLF Place, MGF Metropolitan) with a huge eating and entertainment options, not to mention international brands.- plenty of green parks and the Garden of Five Senses with its beautiful outdoor restaurants and lounges- trendy, effervescent Hauz Khas, Shahpurjat and Lado Sarai ‘Villages’ are all very close by- for great indian shopping, Dilli Haat is 4 metro stops away and the bustling street-smart Sarojini Market is 15 minutes by rickshaw- we’re also a single metro ride away from Connaught Place, Old Delhi and a number of monuments and historic sites. For getting around, options are plentiful:- the clean and efficient Delhi Metro (Saket Stop) is our favourite.- multiple taxi stands offer single route or economical all-day-hire options.- there are also lots of auto-rickshaws available on the street for short hops. - we’re also well versed in organizing trips to and from the airport and can refer taxi services to Agra and Jaipur :) If you're looking for a laid back, easily-done atmosphere, and an inside scoop on Delhi (and India), you're looking in the right direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Saket Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saket b&b
Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing