We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“street and traffic noise” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saket Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 1,049 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“street and traffic noise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

this was a nice and clean place with helpful staff but we had a horrible night of not being able to sleep because of tooting and noise from late night traffic. the rooms on the front are right by the housing society's gates so its quite impossible to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShobaPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Shoba,
Sorry to hear about your restless night.
Indian cities can be quite loud to the unaccustomed ear.
October and November especially have a lot of festivals (diwali time) and marriages, which add to the din and you'd usually be hard pressed to find complete silence even in expensive hotels.
The housing society gate we are next to shuts at 10 PM and a gate about 8 houses away from us is open at night.

Happy to hear you appreciated our service and the effort we put into maintaining the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    58
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
76
81
57
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

For a starting point in India, I found this to be a Good place to stay. the owners are friendly and helped with the few queries I had. The rooms are of good size, with clean, modern bathrooms and nice balconies. Balcony views aren't amazing but they are excellent for Delhi.

The BNB is located very near to Saket metro stop which takes you into the centre for a few rupees.

My only problems were that my bed was a little too hard. For western prices, I expect western style soft beds!The other is the price, but that has more to do with my budget than with the services received. If the BNB is in your price range then go for it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank finniantopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thanks for your feedback Finnian.
Hope the Indian adventure is going well :)

To respond:
We use one of the better qualities of branded mattresses available in the Indian market - KurlOn Super Deluxe.

It is a bit firmer than western style beds, but very comfortable and better for your back than a really soft mattress.

I suppose it's a matter of choice and depends on what you're used to sleeping on. While some find it a bit firm, we've had plenty of guests who've really liked the mattresses and even given us positive feedback on them.

As for the rates … We're VERY market conscious and have placed ourselves well in the middle of the middle bracket (rate-wise) while our location and service reflect somewhat of the higher side.

Look forward to having you here again.
We'll even pull a trick on the mattress to make it softer - adding a fluffy duvet under the sheets works like a charm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful introduction to India. Absolutely perfect - lovely breakfasts helpful staff, spacious rooms. Can't remember a nicer place to stay. Helpful arranging taxis, and when wife was ill fussed over her.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johnson12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you! Hope all is well :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Saket Bed and Breakfast is not directly in the centre of Delhi, but around the corner is the Subway station and you can reach everything in Delhi very quick.
The hotel is very clean and the service is perfect. The rooms are big and the bathroom is modern and has everything you need.
The Crew is very friendly and really helped us to find our way through Delhi.
This place is highly recommended by us. Stay there and you will enjoy the peace at this place.
Thank you very much for everything.
We will visit you certainly again.
Greetings from Germany
Frauke and Georg

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schorschi117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thanks Frauke and Georg! Good having you here!
See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our stay here will remain a highlight for us of our trip to India . The service and pleasant can do attitude about everything is better than we have experienced anywhere else.The breakfast is excellent and we found all the staff team friendly and helpful after we left and travelled to another place we got very sick and rang back to see if we could come back as it was the only place we wanted to be feeling so bad which fortunately we were able to do Anand was more than kind to us . The rooms are lovely with great bathrooms
Bronnie and Annette

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BronnieChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thanks Bronnie!
Hope you're back to top notch now :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and three sons stayed at Saket B&B for three nights in October and we were very impressed by its clean and elegant rooms and its helpful and courteous staff. My sons loved it there and it made a difference that there was a room that could sleep all three of them together.

Even before we arrived, Anand, the young owner, had been extremely helpful in providing informaton about not only his B&B but other general questions about Delhi. It is this attention to detail, carried out in all aspects of the running of the Saket, that made it such as pleasure to stay in.

The Saket is extremely well-located for the metro station and is on the right side of Delhi for the airport. I would recommend the Saket B&B without reservation to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thanks Fiona - great having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was here in January for a 2 day stop over, and I was very impressed with the cleanliness, food and staff service. But it was in end June, in peak summer, when I stayed for an extended period of 8 days - that's when you can really whether an establishment had consistency and class. Saket B&B is the sort of place you can stay on for days and feel at home. Somehow the decor inside gives you the feel of a different world, and in the baking heat of Delhi, I was glad to spend my late afternoons lounging inside. Little decorations and arrangements make the difference. The staff is very alert and aware to your particular preferences food-wise, despite a full house, and that's something I really value in establishments that run to full capacity. Highly recommend staying here, the owner is a terrific conversationalist and goes out of his way to help your stay be productive and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Top floor, anyday!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaunterMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks D ! We're actively searching for more of those little surprises ~ found some great new shopping close by.. Will update you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
10.4 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,049 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,049 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Bed and Breakfast

Property: Saket Bed and Breakfast
Address: D21 Near Pvr Anupam Cinema | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,049 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saket Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saket Bed & Breakfast Delhi is a comfortable, spacious and elegant home away from home. Our guests call us "safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful, relaxed … and a pleasant surprise!”. Our beautiful Delhi B&B offers all the modern facilities one would come to expect while traveling:- Free WiFi - In-room Electronic Safes- Satellite TV- Sleek, clean, modern en-suite bathrooms- Air-conditioning / Heating in all guest roomsWe also like to advocates simple pleasures like: - an excellent breakfast that goes till noon!- the option of home-cooked meals- all day tea, coffee and cookies - the option to call in for meals from close by restaurantsLeafy green Saket is a great neighborhood! We are extremely well located, being next to: - the Saket Metro Station on the central line (2 minutes away)- 6 different banks and ATMs- a 24 hour convenience store - the Qutub Institutional area with it’s “style mile”, restaurants and the iconic Qutub Minar.- Delhi's best malls (Select Citywalk, DLF Place, MGF Metropolitan) with a huge eating and entertainment options, not to mention international brands.- plenty of green parks and the Garden of Five Senses with its beautiful outdoor restaurants and lounges- trendy, effervescent Hauz Khas, Shahpurjat and Lado Sarai ‘Villages’ are all very close by- for great indian shopping, Dilli Haat is 4 metro stops away and the bustling street-smart Sarojini Market is 15 minutes by rickshaw- we’re also a single metro ride away from Connaught Place, Old Delhi and a number of monuments and historic sites. For getting around, options are plentiful:- the clean and efficient Delhi Metro (Saket Stop) is our favourite.- multiple taxi stands offer single route or economical all-day-hire options.- there are also lots of auto-rickshaws available on the street for short hops. - we’re also well versed in organizing trips to and from the airport and can refer taxi services to Agra and Jaipur :) If you're looking for a laid back, easily-done atmosphere, and an inside scoop on Delhi (and India), you're looking in the right direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Saket Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saket b&b
Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing