We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a new management and a turn for the worse” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glitter Hotel

Glitter Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glitter Hotel
Ranked #78 of 901 Specialty Lodging in New Delhi
bangalore
Level Contributor
180 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“a new management and a turn for the worse”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

insist on staying in this hotel but after the recent experience, not at all. had a lady colleague also with me staying in another room and as we entered the hotel in the night she was taken aback to see so many men in the reception. delhi being delhi antennas go up and she changed to a room on the second floor.I took the one in ground floor. the toiletries were shabby. the breakfast in the next morning was lousy. the wifi simply did not work. the room was not well kept and they had no credit card machine working despite informing prior. had to swipe at a chemist shop opposite.take my word - if they don't improve it is worth skipping this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jxpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We used this hotel for a nap and to shower and finish packing after taking an overnight train to Delhi on our last day in India. We only spent about 5 hours there, but the staff was very friendly, the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable.

This hotel had one of the best breakfasts that we had in any of the 7 hotels we stayed at during out trip. Many hot, fresh choices including Indian, Chinese and American cuisine.

Our only complaint was a very cold shower.

Overall, this would be a great place to find value, a great breakfast, and a place to sleep while visiting Delhi if you plan to spent most of your time out touring.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CStevens218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

clean hotel, very affordable. decent furnishing by indian standards. although the sheets were not the cleanest, neither was the couch. the staff are friendly, but slightly intrusive and unresponsive at times. bottom line is that for the price you pay its well worth your money. just dont go expecting brilliance given that its half the price of a regular hotel room. def would visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
180 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

if you are not for the frills and are fine with a really nice room in a small boutique hotel but at a package that is really attractive, then this is the one.I have stayed here almost 10 times in the past year already. I get a bottle of water, wi-fi and breakfast in the package and they also have a coffee maker in the room whcih they refill on request. the breakfast spread is limited and so is their room service menu but it is ok and sometimes they oblige the small requests probably because I am a regular. I also get the same room everytime. sometimes I feel looking out for the frills and better breakfast spread in delhi but the prices have me coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jxpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
180 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

stayed in this hotel for a night and having stayed in many such hotels in GK must say that good value for money in that perspective. the room was really good with a sofa nicely placed in a corner. there is a cofffee/tea maker in the room and they have a lobby where you can quietly do meetings. breakfast is served in room and since had a dental issue could not check it out. no frills but good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jxpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#48 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#28 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,329 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#63 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glitter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glitter Hotel

Property: Glitter Hotel
Address: R - 213 | Greater Kailash, New Delhi 110048, India (Formerly Glitter Accommodation & Conferencing)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 901 Specialty Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing