We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Walk Away...”
Review of Anoop Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anoop Hotel
Ranked #571 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I traveled to indie at Sept 1st.
i mailed "anoop hotel" and booked a room for 2 nights.
the management was quick to respond and was kind.

when i got to the hotel i had to show them my reservation (which i didn`t have on me).
i set down in at the hotel computer room (and paid for the use offcourse) to show them my reservation.

they showed me the room.

A filthy,smelly,dirty room with cigarette holes on the bed and palm stains on the wall,
Huge black mold stains in the toilet ceiling and a Never-opened-window that was completely
covered with paint.
and it noisy and extremely smelly,evidence of a poorly treated room.

it only took me 15 minutes to conclude my staying at anoop hotel.
i packed my bag and went down stairs to return the key to the room.

the manager billed me fully and i paid with US Dollars...
clearly understandable,i think he could skip a day payment since i spent only 15 minutes there.


Later on my trip i met with people who had even worst things to say about this place.
try to avoid.

there are better and cheaper places at the main bazaar.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jfalikman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 166 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are ok but a bit dirty and you pay 600+ 100 for the wifi. They said there was hot water but I stayed there twice and I never had hot water. The also charged 300 for the taxi to the airport (you can get it for 200) and told me I could share the cost with others but we where two in the taxi and we both had paid the full price for the taxi. In general they where very rude and focus only on money not service - do not trust them!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Killersnack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is quite a late review, but i just want to share my opinion about this hotel. I stayed there with my friends in family room for about three days. The price of the room is quite cheap, and still negotiable. Its located in one of the famous baazar in new delhi. The wifi is not free, u need to pay 200rp for 24hrs subscription.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcleopatra89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Dirty,grubby,noisy,run down,smelly bathroom,rock hard bed and pillow and at 950rupees for semi-deluxe totally overpriced. Bedding and towels didn't seem clean either. We booked a room after a recommendation and as we arrived around midnight couldn't be bothered looking for another place. Left the next morning to stay in same price Crown Plaza down the road which was very comfortable and excellent value. Don't know how old the photos on the website are but didn't see any rooms looking like that! Also when trying to book online we were quoted more than website price and so I asked why and they changed it. Wasn't impressed with cafe either, there's cheaper,better options around.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, the service was good, nice people working there, great rooftop restaurant with very nice food. I stayed there 2 times during my trip and both times we got great rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

the service was good
and the location and amenities were good
the rooms were good
the thing i liked the most was the behaviour of the staff and the rooms bed quality ...
rooms were perfect with an avrg of 3 pnts out of 5......

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Tushar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

best location but dirty. kind administration team. wifi at room.no fridge. old and dirty towels and blanket as you pay what you get. 170 ropee basic breakfast. no toilet paper. but its got perfect location.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadokht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Vivek Hotel
Vivek Hotel
#232 of 715 in New Delhi
337 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#70 of 715 in New Delhi
95 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#325 of 715 in New Delhi
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#80 of 715 in New Delhi
253 reviews
Hotel Kings Inn
#121 of 715 in New Delhi
139 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Major's Den
Hotel Major's Den
#334 of 715 in New Delhi
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anoop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anoop Hotel

Address: 1566, Main Bazar,, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #571 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $15 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anoop Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being centrally located in New Delhi, India, Anoop Hotel was founded in 1990. Anoop Guest House has become the hotel of choice for many creative people who come to the city. We can boast a guest book full of authors, journalist, musicians, actors, painters and sculptors etc. However, we take a personal interest in all the guests who come. It is not a question of whether you like our hotel, either in its own right or in comparison with anywhere you may have stayed before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Anoop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing