We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE”
Review of Anoop Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anoop Hotel
Ranked #554 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

To anyone even considering this hotel- first of all DO NOT STAY HERE!
I am writing this as I am sitting in the room which we got. It is filthy, dirty and smells like a homeless person. Does not matter if the any of the previous reviews after saying it is a good budget hotel- because it is definitely not. It is budget, but honestly I would rather shorten my trip and spend some extra money than stay here. IT IS HORRIBLE. The beds are filthy and although they said they were cleaning our room, when we arrived, it was greasy, beyond unbearable. There is a fine line between 'charming whilst backpacking or traveling' and 'unbearable' and Anoop Hotel is defined by the latter. DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER THIS HOTEL!
We have decided to leave, although we have payed for 4 nights, just because it is so noisy from the street, it smells awful and one does not even want to touch anything in the room, let alone sleep or take a shower. Whatever reviews or ranking this place has got- once again- save yourself energy, stress, anxiety and disappointment, because this hotel is located on a unsafe spot and is overall THE worse hotel/room we have ever seen, and we are experienced travelers.

Room Tip: There is not tip to for getting a good room at Anoop Hotel- DO NOT STAY HERE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anilsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    45
    30
    39
See reviews for
12
38
55
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013

It's ok for a short stay in Main Bazar. It has good location and good food even late night. Not far from New Delhi railway station and metro. Rooms are not so tidy, wi-fi is not free, but what can you expect at this price in a city like New Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank IULIIA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

half clean room,filthy bathroom,cold shower,what else is there to say? only positive is that the tour we booked with the hotels mr singh was fantastic,full value for money,the driver called rinkoo was a wealth of knowledge and nothing was too much trouble for him,i would definitely recommend booking a tour from here,we visited jaipur and agra over five days and saw much more than what we would have done if we had gone by ourselves,the hotels that we stayed in on the trip were excellent.oh one last thing,the breakfast at the hotel was revolting and the kitchen was filthy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philippa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam,netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

we stayed at Anoop in nov '12, do not recommend this place to anybody.
the bathrooms stink, the sheets are filthy, it is very noisy from the street.
We got offered "better" rooms by the sikh owner, but they are all the same .
The rooftop restaurant is also very dirty. As mentioned in other reviews, there as plenty of places in the area to choose from.

Room Tip: just don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank fietsgek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Chernihiv
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The only advantages of this hotel that I'd point out are its roof-top restaurant (looks scary, but the food is good) and the clock room that is very convenient even if you're staying in a different place.

As for the rooms, they are quite dirty and the room service is aweful. Dirty sheets, dirty bathrooms, etc.

The prices are definitely TOO HIGH for what they offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StasIvashchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hello:
I had a bad experience in this hotel , where I feeled cheated and fooled, although it is recomendeded in several travel gudes as Lonely Planet, so I would like to make aware whoever might have in mind to choose this place to saty in Delhi.
I called to the hotel a couple of days before my arrival to book 2 roms, and I was told , the price was 500pupies per room and there was no problem to book them for the date I arrived in Delhi.
Fine! I thought.... but.....When I arrived in the hotel , the rooms were no booked at all, and I was told They could only give me 2 rooms for 700 rupies each, but they would charge only 1200 rupies for the two of them. I was a little ungry, of course, but , at 05.00 in the morning , after a long bus trip, you don´t feel like having arguments or strolling around searcing for a place to saty, therefor, I agreed, gave my passport deatils and agreed to pay when leaving the hotel, next day.
I went to sleep, and an hour after, my friend, for whom I had booked the second room, arrived also to the hotel, and was told , there was no room for less than 800rupies , and charged at the point !
When we met, next day we went together to talk to the hotel manager to try to clear out the situation.
This absolutely disgusting man, refused to arrange the things at all, so we had to pay one room for 800rupies , and the other one 600 rupies, but the last drop came when I , QUITE FED UP . asked for a taxi to go to the airpòrt next morning at 07.00 .
He explained to me , taht I arrived the day before at 05.00 in the morning, and I inteded to leave next day at 07.00, and he hd to charge me an extra half day for this 2 hours exceding the 24.00 hours stay. At this point I was really ungry, so I told him to ask the taxi for 05.00 in the moring , instead 07.00 , and my friend decided to leve the hotel and go to anothe one next morning also. The price of the taxi was fixed at 300 rupies.
Next morning, the taxi price was increased to 400 rupies.
In one word : DISGUSTING.
The room itself wasn´t bad, and reasonably clean for Paharganj standards ,but the hot water tap didn´t work , for exmple.
After this experience I decided to write a review to advice everybody against this hotel .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eva cruz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We booked for two nights but left as soon as we could after arriving early hours of the morning the room smelt like a toilet and was filthy in fairness the refunded the money for the 2nd night. Do not stay here there are plenty of places to stay much nicer and not that much more expensive

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Vivek Hotel
#210 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Hotel Avtar
#368 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#81 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cottage Yes Please
#230 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Arjun
Hotel Arjun
#126 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Hotel Shivam International
#387 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anoop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anoop Hotel

Property: Anoop Hotel
Address: 1566, Main Bazar,, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #554 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anoop Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being centrally located in New Delhi, India, Anoop Hotel was founded in 1990. Anoop Guest House has become the hotel of choice for many creative people who come to the city. We can boast a guest book full of authors, journalist, musicians, actors, painters and sculptors etc. However, we take a personal interest in all the guests who come. It is not a question of whether you like our hotel, either in its own right or in comparison with anywhere you may have stayed before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Anoop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing