We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sarthak Palace
Ranked #402 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice rooms”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

very nice room n the room service is amazing...
i highly recommend it as they made my stay very comfortable..
plus the maket was very close by n made easier for me to shop and come back n relax.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kapur20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    32
    22
    16
    22
See reviews for
31
23
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011


We booked this hotel via Expedia after reading some of the reviews. It was an absolute disaster.
We arrived late at night after a very long trip. The guy at the reception was very rude and impolite ( the older guy working the next day was much nicer). We had booked an executive room ( the highest category they have) and got a dirty windowless box. Dirty, stuffy, dusty, stained sheets... The next day we asked to change to one with a window. That one had some funny bugs in the bathroom.. Stained sheets again and dirty and dusty again. Thank god we had our own sheets.
They ask you to call the reception before going to the roof restaurant for breakfast. We always did and that made no difference as no one had anything ready for us. The second day we waited over30 minutes for toasts ( that's all you get) and almost missed our flight.
The same guy who checked us in was now checking us out. We were already late and he was rude and trying To do everything on purpose to slow down the check out and try to find something to charge us for. He finally tried to rip us off for extra bottles of water . Would never go back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank worldtraveller201101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM321_12, General Manager at Hotel Sarthak Palace, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our most sincere and profound apologies for the annoying and dissatisfying experience caused to you.

The entire team of Sarthak Palace joins me in extending their sincere and profound apologies.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
The Sarthak Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

zurich
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Considering the low price ($40 per night) this is a good hotel. I arrived 2 am and found the door locked, but after repeated knocking someone came to open it. Turned out the staff was sleeping in the Lobby :-). Room is nice, but with the usual Indian style plumbing and cabling. The airco could only be off or on (which was too much for me to bear).
I tried using the internet, but it only worked in the lobby after they reset the PC, router and something else. Breakfast was minimal, the roof terrace has only one table, so they brought it to my room.
The hotel is a bit hard to find, it's not exactly where Google maps shows it, but still not far from the Karol Bagh metro station. Expect your taxi to drive around for a while, in the dark all streets look alike.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trip4trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa, Polska
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

It was such a great experience. I tried to find some faults but I was unable to. The rooms were comfortable and nice. The staff helpful and professional. Location was great as it was walking distance from the Metro. The meals were delicious and cheap. My overall view is five stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toniwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I've been to this hotel couple of times, while traveling in India. Hotel is situated in 2 minutes walk from metro station Karol Bagh. Rooms are much different from each other. The first room we had was without a window! I really hesitate about it, because I dont't like such type of rooms. After a short conversation our room was changed. That's plus to the stuff, which is rather helpfull. The rooms have lcd tv, soft beds and pillows, so you can sleep well before Your onward journey.
I didn't like you can't have a hot water immidiately when you want it. Hot water time is from 15-20.00, or you should call to the reception and ask for it (the same situation in every hotel in India). Absence of mosquito nets and the mosquitos. So it's hard to sleep with open window. Absence of safety box in room. But it's easy to put a values in safe at receptin - that's plus.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naushnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed at this notel twice: First made good experience with nice, clean room and friendly staff, so deceided to come back after a trip through Rajastan. When we arrived they coulkd not find our reservation of a prepaid executive room. Then put us into a very basic, filthy room and promised a nicer romm would be ready within two ours. When we came back from the city after 4 hours, the room was still not ready. However no apologies but "can you not wait for another 5 minutes?" offered as an answer to our inquieries by the guy at the reception who spoke excellent English. When we became really angry and threatened to talk to any guest walking into the hotel about our experience, suddenly they had a room available, which they had not offered before... Given the price of this hotel, we cannot really recommed it. They have no sense of service, only try to make money from tourists.
Have a look at the rooms first; there are clearly differences between basic and nice ones.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anneinindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed for one month in September and their service is top notch! The staff is great, they are extremely friendly and they always try to make you feel at home!! Plus, the rooms are spacious and the hotel is really close to Karol Bagh Metro station. After walking around the area I was sure glad that I stayed in this hotel.

The currency exchange is also extremely handy! They have amazing exchange rates and can help you a lot when you are planning a trip. They managed to get me a train ticket to visit Jaisalmer on a short notice even though in the website of the Indian railway company there was a waiting list of like 60 people.

I was extremely happy to book them. Private care is their best quality. Made my trip from Australia great. Loved it!

Room Tip: Executive Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swatinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#108 of 716 in New Delhi
79 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#227 of 716 in New Delhi
137 reviews
Indraprastha Hotel
#395 of 716 in New Delhi
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#133 of 716 in New Delhi
260 reviews
Hotel SPB 87
#519 of 716 in New Delhi
88 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Arpit Palace
Hotel Arpit Palace
#547 of 716 in New Delhi
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarthak Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarthak Palace

Property: Hotel Sarthak Palace
Address: 14a/34 | W.E.A., New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #402 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sarthak Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sarthak Palace offers 35 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and complimentary bottled water. Rooms feature city views. These individually furnished accommodations have separate dining areas. Memory foam beds feature Egyptian cotton linens and premium bedding. 40-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and free movie channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, and complimentary toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sarthak Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing