We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and conveniently located near the international airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Malik Continental
Ranked #459 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was not badly priced and nice and close to the airport. Staff were nice and the rooms were fine with good WiFi. Overall no issues. I didn't have much breakfast so can't comment too much there.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SadkowskyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Malik Continental
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 133 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

A very well kept hotel with neat and tidy rooms. It was really convenient to get to the hotel from the airport, just 15 min away by cab. Lot of convenient stores, ATMs around. Would recommend this place for anyone looking for great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Mohamed Rizwan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on Business for around 10 nights and found the hotel very comfortable. Being Delhi it was quite noisy. Warm welcome by the doorman and easily found my bookings.The hotel has a number of food options with reasonably expensive and lots of food varieties. The room facilities were good - love the bedroom and the interior of the room. Enjoy the free Wi-Fi service and able to do my pending work in the room only.All in all a comfortable stay and I would recommend it a cheap and comfortable stay..!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Deepak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

If you 'd really like to know more about this hotel check out Trip advisor because cleartrip provided false pictures and descriptions. I was transferred to the other hotel because power was out at Malik Continental. It was basic but the hot water worked and the employees did their absolute best to provide me with anything I needed. Breakfast was good and my drive to the airport was only 10-15 minutes. As a single female traveller it was a safe and decent experience however I would only recommend this hotel for airport stays as there are better options for sightseeing in Delhi.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Chandra80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

i was there last sep for one day , and we had a unpleasant stay ,especially the behavior of the staff is unpleasant and irritating , they say they got free shuttle service to the nearest shopping destination (included in hotel package) , but on return after journey the driver demanded us money and the pathetic thing was hotel staff allowed the driver to our rooms for bargaining even though the service is offered free, and later the tour coordinator asked for refund but the staffs didn't. and they got a mini snack bar in room which is clearly double over priced, and the staff in counter at the time of vacating the room demanded more money for snacks bar service which on recalculation reduced to almost half of amount demanded ,so my advice here is be vigilant or else you will be scammed , on other side hotel is clean and suitable for fixed budget.

Room Tip: terrible service , be alert of scam by room service staffs and counter staffs
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8anu_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I reached the hotel and I was told that I've reached at the wrong address (I reached at the correct address). The guy at the desk said there is a different Malik continental close to airport and I need to go there. He arranged my ride to the 'other' Malik continental. When I reached there I found that it was a different hotel (hotel good luck). I checked the room quality and it was not good for the price I booked Malik continental for. Neither did I have reviews at that time for hotel good luck. So I left and then got a different hotel. This whole thing wasted my 3 precious hours in Delhi. In my opinion stay away from this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank TheSultanofChaoSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

booked through net on pay at hotel basis, with a huge discount. Did not anticipate such neat and clean property with friendly staff who were ready to help for simple requirements projected to them. Linen was neat and drop to airport was arranged in time. best wishes for growth.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LP_201314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Indira International Hotel
#320 of 713 in New Delhi
72 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel AirportCity
Hotel AirportCity
#603 of 713 in New Delhi
148 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Global Radiance
Hotel Global Radiance
#299 of 713 in New Delhi
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#116 of 713 in New Delhi
647 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Aeroporto
Hotel Aeroporto
#570 of 713 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Hotel Pluto's
#360 of 713 in New Delhi
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malik Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malik Continental

Address: Masoodpur Main Road, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #459 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $23 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malik Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Malik Continental established itself as a hotel for both business as well as holiday traveler. The hotel is a perfect blend of contemporary amenities & traditional hospitality. We have 16 rooms with aesthetic designs - deluxe, super deluxe rooms. Hotel promises to offer inimitable experience & make you feel the essence of personalized ward hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Malik Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing