We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Malik Continental
Ranked #446 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Denver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here three seperate times. We kept traveling through New Dehli and had found this place the first time from tripadvisor. We loved the fast speed Internet, hot showers, location to the airport, and friendly staff so much we booked it every time we were here. It started to feel like home for us. We would stay at a place in another city that wasn't so nice and we would look forward to coming back here. We would definatly recommend staying here. Breakfast is included and a taxi from the airport is only around 220 rupees from a prepaid stand. Next time we are in India we will book here again. Probably not a good location if you are looking to explore down town but perfect for the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GottaLoveART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    36
    24
    18
    19
See reviews for
24
24
36
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancuver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I booked a room to stay in the Malik on Jan 15, 2012 for a night before catching a connecting flight in the morning. I wanted a hotel close to the airport. Upon arrival past midnight, to my utter amazement, I was directed to a nearby hotel, The Indira International Hotel, which was 2 minute walk on the opposite side of the street. The room there seemed to be more basic than those in the Malik as shown in the pictures on the web. However, though there were stain marks on the sheets, they were clean and the room was also clean. I spent a quiet night. Upon checking out, I was charged the same price as for the Malik. I challenged the manager on this matter. Unfortunately, there was no access to the internet to compare the prices of the two hotels. The manager claimed that the Indira was a hotel in their chain. In the end, he gave me a free shuttle to the airport. I later found out that the price of this hotel was indeed a little cheaper than the Malik. This is dishonest dealing though the manager tried to make up for the price difference by offering me a free shuttle to the airport.. Therefore, travellers, be careful when you book the Malik!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Frankfurt
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This motel (not a hotel) is 40 mins from the airport. How can that make it an airport hotel?!

My room was scary dirty, dingy, gross. I cant believe I paid so much for it. The bathroom was so scary I did not shower in it. If you can, stay somewhere else.

No restaurant, no lobby, no nothing. Very dirty.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welovemaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

pros: The rooms are what they are seen in the photos. The staff were all very nice and willing to help. I enjoyed the wifi connection which was relatively fast in India. They came every morning to clean the room and made sure everything was ok.

cons: The location is awkward and it seemed the only way to get around was to rent a taxi from the desk. They had this taxi which they seemed to always contact. I rented the taxi for the next day and the driver was not punctual at all which screwed my morning schedule and pretended that he didn't understand English until he found out that some of his all time customers are my friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Krysh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

The hotel doesn't look great from the outside and the entrance is far from welcoming. But the rooms are clean and the staff is attentive. They ordered me dominos at night and helped me arrange a car. I caused a big problem with the heater and they were very professional dealing with it. The breakfast was fair and there was no free bottled water in the room, but the rate was cheap and the experience fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ersilberstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

well i choose this hotel because the adress says Vasant Kunj but actually its in a shady Area (Massodpur)
The price is quite low and they rooms are good and once you are in it feels comfortable..
the staff is friendly and helpful
Break fast was good,over all experience was good,
Except the location its reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikkarus-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Hi, Rooms at this hotel are as displayed via pics on the hotel review page, but please do not get misled by the rooms photos. The hotel entrance is amidst a market place and very downmarket.
Service in room was good, cant say that about the food, since it is very very basic.
Team is helpful and will run around for all your needs, but not a place to stay for long. Since i had to catch a sleep en route to my destination, it offered value for sleep for one night. I do not think they accept cards, and theres no lift. The hotel manager was courteous to arrange a transportation to the airport at 4 AM. Rooms are decent and liveable. Pretty wide choice of channels on TV will keep you entertained. Theres also tea maker in room and a small wardrobe to keep your stuff. Overall 3 stars of 5.

Room Tip: since theres no lift, you can choose rooms on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BGirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Indira International Hotel
#310 of 716 in New Delhi
72 reviews
Hotel Pluto's
#363 of 716 in New Delhi
121 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Metro Tower
Hotel Metro Tower
#285 of 716 in New Delhi
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel AirportCity
Hotel AirportCity
#600 of 716 in New Delhi
144 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Aeroporto
Hotel Aeroporto
#559 of 716 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#28 of 716 in New Delhi
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malik Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malik Continental

Property: Hotel Malik Continental
Address: Masoodpur Main Road, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #446 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malik Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Malik Continental established itself as a hotel for both business as well as holiday traveler. The hotel is a perfect blend of contemporary amenities & traditional hospitality. We have 16 rooms with aesthetic designs - deluxe, super deluxe rooms. Hotel promises to offer inimitable experience & make you feel the essence of personalized ward hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Malik Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing