We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, comfortable, clean hotel”
Review of Hotel Delhi Pride

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Delhi Pride
Ranked #324 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hotel was very clean, comfortable, and felt safe walking in the neighborhood. My friends were able to connect with Wi-fi, and since I didn't have a phone the staff at the desk were so nice and let me use their computer to check my email! Breakfast included, and safe to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Passionfortravel658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 173 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

god...was like hell...but...compared to the hotels in that lane it is the best...the....rooms are very untidy..the bed sheets etc have not been washed the no. of people who stay in that hotel is very high so they don;t have time to clean one room after one goes .. please don;t stay here this hotel should be closed and all these hotels like this,,,,,,,and remember its Delhi..its hard to find a good hotel..

Room Tip: c trip advisor before u stay anywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sanjay_maheesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Dont stay here... as you can see from the previous comments.. it is appalling!

Dont even want to share more about my frustration towards the hotel. It is better if you do not go to such an awful place.

Ram Singh is the only good thing that this hotel has.

Ram Singh, you need to find a better hotel to work at...

Room Tip: No good rooms in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Month07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Let me tell you...

1. DUST
2. DAMPNESS
3. DIRTY SHEETS

ALSO: NO HOT WATER OR PRESSURE FROM SHOWER!!!!

HOW IS THIS CALLED A HOTEL!!!!

With the previous comments, how can this hotel be ranked so high! It truly does not even earn 1 star. Trip Advisor! Please change rating!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AuntyShameema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The window to our cramped room was so dirty you could scarcely see out; the shower room flooded every time we used it; hot water was available during certain hours and only on request; the walls of the room were paper-thin, so much so that one night was spent listening to our next-door neighbour dumping his curry (from both ends; nice); we were kept up half the night by noise from reception; breakfast (taken in a dingy room next door) was meagre and tasteless; and, one day, our room remained uncleaned after our having left the key with reception five hours before..
All this for 2200 rupees per night – or so I was told at reception the first night. As I later found out (and acted upon when my partner and I returned to Delhi three weeks later), this was substantially more than charged by superior hotels nearby. The final price – reached only after an argument – of 2000 rupees was still far too much.
It seems to me that the Hotel Delhi Pride is mainly concerned with squeezing the maximum out of guests for minimum effort. I wasn’t surprised when, on leaving for Agra, I was offered a taxi from the hotel to the railway station for 600 rupees. When I pointed out that the street price was 300 rupees the cost promptly fell to 450, complete with semi-apologetic grin. Along with all the other shortcomings, it wasn’t good enough for us and shouldn’t be for anyone else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chandos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a very good place to stay in the heart of the city , the hotel might not seem great from the exterior but once you are in the staff take good care of you , we had arrived without booking and they found us a room and the second day they upgraded us to an executive room which was amazing at no extra charge all in very good service and good value for money

Room Tip: Room 106 is the best room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christramamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Booked this through a travel agent and didn't check what hotel it was until we were here. If you're a westerner then believe the reviews, it's that bad.
It's located is buried in a dark side street which u won't want to walk around after sunset.
Breakfast is bad. Hot water is rare. The dining area is just two tables. There's a frosted glass panel in our room that seems to have another room on the other side which lets light shine through the whole night. Dirt n stains everywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ketz555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel The Daanish Residency
#305 of 715 in New Delhi
118 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Vista Inn
Hotel Vista Inn
#424 of 715 in New Delhi
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Suncity
Hotel Suncity
#560 of 715 in New Delhi
200 reviews
Hotel White House
#99 of 715 in New Delhi
160 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Sarthak Palace
Hotel Sarthak Palace
#421 of 715 in New Delhi
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi Pride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi Pride

Address: 12a/28 Wea Saraswati Marg | Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #324 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $25 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delhi Pride 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built Hotel Delhi Pride with well-known management promise you for better services and pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Delhi Pride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing