We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced when comparing with other hotels of similar standard in New DElhi”
Review of Hotel Delhi Pride

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Delhi Pride
Ranked #287 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Did alot of research before booking 3 nights with Hotel Delhi Pride. Confirmed with them a few month before our trip in Dec 2010 and was entitled to a promo which they had then... pay 2 nights for 1 night free. Feel that the original price of the room was on the high side but that is a rather reasonable pricing for 3star hotels in New Delhi. Hotel room is small but clean and neat/nice. service was reasonable. everything within the hotel is reasonably good but it is not recommended for lone female traveller due to the location of the hotel. U will feel unsafe at night when u decide to walk back to the hotel alone...

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazpy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Delhi Pride
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 172 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2011

We arrived by train from Mumbai exhausted and disoriented. A friendly person approached us and offered to take us to this hotel. We agreed after looking at the place and signed on for three nights at the price of 32000 Rupees. I did not realize I had just agreed to shell out 800 US Dollars thinking the exchange rate was 4000 Rupees instead of 400 Rupees.

My mistake.

The owner is in this racket taking his cut from exhausted disoriented travelers.He is NOT an honest man. There are thousands of very nice hotels in the area and I would recommend doing your research. If you want more information and scams to watch out for please email me empo2010@gmail.com. Stayed end May 2011.

Room Tip: A hotel in Pahar Gunj rated highly by French
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazimdharsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Arrived at the Airport, nobody there to collect us as arranged with the manager KK. We had to arrange our own taxi at 8.30pm - first time in delhi pitch black! We had to pay to get to the hotel - no refund was offered!
Got to the hotel the staff didn't know what they were doing, was shown to the room which was tiny!! The floor was dirty - The shower room was filthy didn't look like it had been cleaned from the last guest.
We were supposed to stay here after getting back from Agra, after the first nights stay we decided to look elsewhere!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StephensonsHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for a day. Hotel was little far away from central and was inside a street. Maintenance of the hotel was good.

Rooms were really great and they also provided Internet. Service standards were good. Food in the hotel was Good.

Rate this is a budget hotel

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mailanantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Located on a dingy road, in the backroads of a crowded delhi street, is Delhi Pride. Impossible to find for a traveler really, but it is located close to a metro station so its easier to get out than to get in. The front office staff was clueless about half the stuff we asked them and they tried to get us to go with one of their tour operators who was 60-65% more expensive than the market rate. The waiters are pretty good and helpful, but they can get a little overbearing. The room was really the worst part, their was a damp smell in the room due to water leakage and the room just wouldn't get cold. The AC, they told us, was brand new so it couldn't 'not' be working right? lol. They sent a fellow to take a look, who was more clueless than my daughter. The problem apparently was a gap between the ac and the window. anyways, we had a tough time here and the front office staff simply was too busy trying to sell us stuff than provide any real help. I will say however, that the rooms themselves are modern and have lcd tvs etc. They are just not well maintained. Also, they have free Wifi which is great.

Room Tip: all the best with this one
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingsoldier111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

The first impression I got when I arrived was its a really small boutique & budget hotel. It was a 5 storey building with about 20 rooms. We were greeted by a security guard at the entrance & walked up to the 2nd floor to the main reception.
Check-in was fast, we gave them our passports for them to photocopy & a copy of my email correspondence with KK Singh. We booked 2 executive rooms & were ushered by the helpful staffs to our rooms on the 4th floor. My simple request for both our rooms to be on the same floor was fulfilled hence I was pleased. The staff asked us if we need anything & we requested for hot water & hot tea.
The bathrooms were clean and rooms were of a 3 star standard. The rooms had air-conditioned (a little noisy) & ceiling fan. Yes, there was a distinct smell in the rooms & our guess was it could be the mosquito repellent. (Bring an air-freshener, if you're a particular person, for us we're okay with it)
Most importantly for us is there were no bugs at all throughout our 4 nights stay at the hotel which made us very happy & comfortable. Once or twice I was bitten by mosquitoes but that was normal for a country like India & after using anti-mozzie cream I had no problems.
The beds are firm & bedsheets & bathroom towels are generally clean. We had no qualms using them. Initially we brought our own towels but used the hotel's in the end.
The best part of the hotel for me is the rooftop where we can have a great view of Karol Bagh area... You havent seen local Delhi if you have never been to the rooftop of a building. KK told us he can arranged for us to have a meal at the rooftop but we prefer to have it in our rooms. We bought our food from the nearby Punjab Restaurant just 10 mins walk away. Its quite cheap & taste good. You can get toiletries or basic stuff from the nearby shops which are open after 10 am. Or you can always ask the hotel staff to run errands for you like we did (just don't forget to tip them as you wish)
As of the previous reviews, yes the breakfast is very simple. Its poori or paratha, toasts, cornflakes, boiled eggs, juice, coffee & tea. Our family had no complaints & enjoyed the breakfast.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for travellers especially those with families & friends for the affordable tariffs & friendly & competent service by KK Singh & his team. My family & I would not hesitate to return to this hotel again for my next visit to Delhi.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shadvii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

This is a small Hotel in a bad location tucked in a small street , Neat Room , Clean Washrooms , recently opened , Not recomended for familes ,ok business travellers on budget. , Bad breakfast selection ,

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AzamFazal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel The Daanish Residency
#292 of 713 in New Delhi
118 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Sarthak Palace
Hotel Sarthak Palace
#405 of 713 in New Delhi
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Vista Inn
Hotel Vista Inn
#416 of 713 in New Delhi
96 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Blue Bell
Hotel Blue Bell
#610 of 713 in New Delhi
24 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Suncity
Hotel Suncity
#418 of 713 in New Delhi
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi Pride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi Pride

Address: 12a/28 Wea Saraswati Marg | Karol bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $25 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delhi Pride 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built Hotel Delhi Pride with well-known management promise you for better services and pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Delhi Pride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing