We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent service & attention to details at The Leela Palace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Palace New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Ranked #2 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service & attention to details at The Leela Palace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was an unforgettable stay at The Leela Palace. Rooms & facilities were perfect, the attention to details for the night turndown service was awesome (we were given drinks, cookies & chocolates), food was one of the best in India & staff were friendly & helpful. Everything was beyond our expectation. It was the day of the Holi Festival when one of us asked the concierge to help change her airplane ticket back home. The airline office was closed due to public holiday but concierge tried every efforts to help change the tickets. He called some agents, until he found Singapore Airline office in other country which was still open at that time.

We had other problem on our last day in India. We were refused to enter India again after coming back from Nepal due to Visa on Arrival regulation. While at the same time we already paid for our stay at The Leela Palace & left 2 luggages there as we were thinking we would be coming back to The Leela Palace. Again, The Leela staffs showed their best quality of service, they brought our 2 left luggages to the airport & talked to Singapore Airlines ground crew to send our luggages to us. But we were in the transfer area & were not able to come to the check-in desk to identify our luggages. Thus the luggages were not able to fly with us & The Leela Palace staff brought them back to hotel.

The point is how the staffs made every effort to the last minute until we were boarded the plane home, that was an exceptional service a hotel can do. Our heartful thanks to all Leela Palace staffs. You give meaning to the word "service". Credits go to Concierge, Business Center & Jr. Sous Chef of Qube who explained & prepared us personally our Indian breakfast. Would definitely recommend The Leela Palace to everyone visiting New Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucygozali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KChauhan, Resident Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time to post a review of us on TripAdvisor. We are extremely delighted to know that you loved our hotel, staff and services. We have shared your positive feedback with our team and its a source of motivation for all of us. Such scintillating and glowing reviews make our efforts worthwhile We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kunal Chauhan
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,768
    262
    52
    26
    14
See reviews for
362
753
129
527
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Eventhough Leela is a little expensive, it is definitely worth it, and really good value according to European standards.

We decided to try it on the first night of a three week long vacation in India and Thailand, and enjoyed it the most.

Service was excellent, AS was the breakfast and the room. Complimentary water, fruit, chocolate etc. We tried the rooftop swimming pool too, and loved it. Nice pool, Nice view, and once again excellent service. They gave us a basket of cold water, limonade, newspapers and magazine, of course with no extra charge. Location was quite good, and served AS a Nice starting point for duscovering Delhi

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HovdeMarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KChauhan, Resident Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time to post a review of us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you loved our hotel, staff and services. We have shared your positive feedback with our team and its a source of motivation for all of us. Such scintillating reviews make our efforts worthwhile We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kunal Chauhan
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. Done in a modern luxurious Indian style the interior is impressive. The service is friendly, efficient and attentive. The breakfast in the Qube restaurant is lovely and not to be missed. The pool has the most spectacular views of the city and perfect to relaxed after a busy day in the city. Its gpr comfortable loungers and a great menu of sacks and drinks, worth a visit up there.

We visited a couple of the other 5 star resorts while in Delhi and Leela is by far the nicest.

We used the hotel.car , X5 for our round trip to Agra to see the Taj Mahal. It is rather price however it does make the 6 hr round trip journey more bearable and a lot quicker as you fly down the new express high way.

Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in Delhi for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miak008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KChauhan, Resident Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time to post a review of us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you loved our hotel, staff and services. We have shared your positive feedback with our team and its a source of motivation for all of us. Such scintillating reviews make our efforts worthwhile We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kunal Chauhan
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is one of the amazing places I have visited. I really enjoyed my stay with my family in this hotel. We really had very good time. The rooms were amazing and so beautifull. The hotel lobby was so good. The food was amazing. The staff was also so nice and provided a very good and fast service. It was an amazing experience.

Room Tip: Didn't find any fault in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolHimachal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KChauhan, Resident Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time to post a review of us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you loved our hotel, staff and services. We have shared your positive feedback with our team and its a source of motivation for all of us. Such scintillating reviews make our efforts worthwhile We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kunal Chauhan
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
393 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

It is worth coming to New Delhi to stay in at this hotel of leela . The suite is just amazing on the seventh floor . The lounge on the 8th floor is worth a visit. The have a pool on the top floor and a French Resturant. Top of line . Good job leela. Only check in was handled very poorly.

Room Tip: Anything on 7 th floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nirajsomaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

A beautiful hotel - the rooftop infinity pool is beautiful, looking over Delhi. We ate in the hotel's Indian restaurant twice and was absolutely amazing - the best, most tasty and fresh Indian food I have ever enjoyed - in a stunning setting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryNadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaeo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

If you're seeking over-the-top luxury, you won't be disappointed by The Leela Palace. The hotel oozes opulence and excess from the floral displays in the palatial reception area to the spacious marble bathrooms in the guest rooms. I stayed at the hotel for two nights in March and couldn't fault the accommodation or the customer service which was on a par with other top hotels I stayed at in India (The Oberoi in Agra, Rambagh Palace in Jaipur, Umaid Bhawan Palace in Jodhpur and Lake Palace in Udaipur). The Leela Palace was also more reasonably priced than those other hotels and it was the only one that included free breakfast in the room tariff. I didn't have time to check out the restaurants or rooftop pool, but did use the gym and the business centre which were excellent. I was also grateful that the hotel allowed me to withdraw money from an ATM in the staff area. Thank you Leela Palace for making my visit to New Delhi enjoyable and hassle-free.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rihari899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,045 reviews
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#10 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,181 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#1 of 691 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
4.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
2.7 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#6 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Property: The Leela Palace New Delhi
Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110023, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing