We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Polished to perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Ranked #1 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Polished to perfection”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We recently came back from a two-week trip to India with our two young children - ages 3 and 8. This was our first trip to India, and we visited Mumbai (we stayed at the The Oberoi Mumbai), Hyderabad (Le Taj Falaknuma), Agra (The Oberoi Amarvilas), Jaipur (The Fairmont), Jodhpur (Raas Haveli) and Delhi (The Leela Palace).

Of all the hotels we stayed at, I must say The Leela in Delhi was definitely the most polished and luxurious. Every single detail seems to be taken care of, it is really very difficult to explain why this place feels so sleek, but it most certainly does. The rooms are just as beautiful and perfect as the lobby, with chocolates and cookies being left as part of the turndown service, a spectacular bathroom, and enough room to accommodate both our kids in the room with us.

The rooftop pool is heated and as impressive as everything else at the Leela.

Unfortunately, travelling with kids, we were not able to enjoy the different restaurants. We only dined at the Qube, which was good, but not really mind blowing. The service seemed to be lacking, with our waiter constantly forgetting to bring things we asked for (extra bread, more juice, etc). Of our whole experience at the Leela, the Qube seems to be the least memorable.

The hotel arranged all our sight seeing and shopping; their recommendations, drivers and car fleet were impeccable.

Overall, we have nothing bad to say about the Leela- it is absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bringing_the_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,248
    310
    70
    31
    14
See reviews for
465
949
159
643
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Arrived here from 3 nights at their sister property in Udaipur which was breathtaking therefore had very very high expectations, especially considering that the prices are by far the highest in Delhi. From the moment you walk into the gorgeous and classy lobby, you know you are in for a treat. The beautiful flowers, the amazing musicians on the second floor playing romantic and melodious music, the smile on every staffs face..

check in was done in the room very smoothly (more top hotels should do this). Room wasn't as AMAZING as I expected it to be but it had everything needed, it was still absolutely gorgeous, very classy furnishing with all the modern equipments you'd expect at the same time including super fast wifi. Great bathroom, great shower too. We were on the royal club and their lounge was also fantastic. Good selection of food and snacks served throughout the day (Have had better experiences elsewhere foodwise) with the greatest possible service in the world.

Food in general in this hotel is fantastic. We ate at all the restaurants, Megu was as good if not better than the one in downtown NYC, possibly the best japanese food I'd ever eaten however the prices are quite shocking, you're paying possibly 30 percent more than what you pay in new york in DELHI! still worth visiting once, Le Cirque was also fantastic, the tableside pasta is incredible make sure you go and try it. Breakfast downstairs was also one of the best I'd ever seen having travelled all around the world, fantastic spa as well, huge and good treatments but what really seperates this property from the rest is the service. As good as what we had in Udaipur. Hats off to the GM and the Chairman who've done a brilliant job. Thank you Leela!

Room Tip: Royal club, worth the price difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salarvafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

There are glorious arrangements of exotic flowers in striking colors, nestled in glass vases sitting atop beveled mirror boxes, which in turn are placed on majestic stone and glass consoles. The ambiance in the lobby screams opulence in a feel good way!

And our room overlooked the lovely landscaped gardens, which were a riot of colors as it is spring time now. And as night rolled in, the gigantic marble Buddha statue in the garden was illuminated and added greatly to the general atmosphere. I especially found the washroom to be very luxurious, with its spa tub, separate shower area and an in-built TV screen on the mirror facing the tub. A nice bubble-bath, a bubbly in your hand, and your favorite movie! Pure fun!

Breakfast buffet was also up to the mark, as good as any you'll have.

And I loved the fact that there was free Wi-Fi access for hotel guests at all times during their stay!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NomitaKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

What can I say? If you want luxury and unequalled service then this is the place. I could not find a single fault with this hotel. The food in The Qube and Jamavar was excellent. I didn't sample the other restaurants but I'm sure they are just as good. Every single member of staff made me feel like royalty and could not do enough for me. I will definitely be staying at The Leela chain again. Thanks Leela for a fantastic stay in Delhi.

Room Tip: I would imagine that any room you stay at here will be fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holmesjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We checked into the Leela Palace for a few days during a recent relocation trip to New Delhi. It was the perfect respite in the midst of a really busy, overwhelming week. From the minute we checked in we felt pampered. Staff were lovely, friendly, and eager to help in any way possible. The infinity pool on the rooftop was heated and so relaxing; we had the place practically to ourselves. Expensive but price reflects the high quality as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MamaRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We probably had one of the best holidays in India at the Leela Palace last year in June. It was a great week for us to unwind ourselves. Excellent service and very courteous staff. We would definitely be looking to return back to the hotel sometime soon to have the experience again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RibuKurien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Recently stayed at the Leela Palace for 4 nights. The service was impeccable, the ambiance of the hotel reeks luxury and the staff were polite, intuitive and extremely helpful every step of the way. I lost my wallet during my trip there and the staff scoured and uprooted the hotel in order to find it, and when they did, they placed in my safe and made sure I was made aware asap. The floor butler Gourav and the housekeeper Hitesh made the stay very comfortable.

Although, I have one complain. "Extreme service" - During my meal at The Qube, I felt as though I was being stalked; a member of the service staff approached every 3 minutes. Furthermore, the housekeeping staff relentlessly rang the doorbell at least 5-6 times in a day to see if I need anything, if they can turn down the room etc. etc. I know I should turn on the DND sign, but I suffered the service wrath of not doing so.

Note: Unnecessarily expensive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HiteshGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 707 in New Delhi
2,597 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 707 in New Delhi
2,833 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 707 in New Delhi
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 707 in New Delhi
2,595 reviews
2.7 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 707 in New Delhi
1,943 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 707 in New Delhi
3,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Property: The Leela Palace New Delhi
Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing