We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressive and Lavish !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Ranked #1 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to stay at this establishment during January 2013 for three nights, and said stay, was wonderful! The staff, especially Ms. Varsha Koranne was extremely accomondating. The food was spectular...as also was the wait staff. Upon arrival I had an initial problem with a disturbing noise emanating from the vent which made it especially difficult to sleep; however, when I shared this issue with Ms. Koranne she immediately switched my room and said problem was resolved. The hotel's decor far exceeded my expectation and the hotel's attention to detail is grand. I would definitely recommend this very luxurious hotel to anyone visiting New Delhi.

Room Tip: Rooms facing their interior courtyard offer a wonderful view of their garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SeanWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,326 - 2,332 of 3,075 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Not much to fault here. The Decor is spot on, the staff well trained and welcoming and the food offerings are high quality. If you go to the bar and like your malts I am informed (not being a malt drinker myself) that there is an excellent selection. Rooms were well appointed, Wi-Fi fast enough to use properly (although I do think adding a charge when you already have a fully priced room rate is a touch over zealous). In quite a good spot to access bothe Central Delhi and the airport as well as some of the surrounding areas. Security on the way in is quite good as well..some other hotels are a little more casual than is ideal. Gym was also good although around that 6:30 am time the machines were all taken...obviously a healthy lot in house.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not adjacent to the road so looing out over the courtyard (Northerly aspect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DiverDanSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of the best hotel I have ever been. Everything is outstanding from chick in process at your room till chick out. Very luxurious hotel and they take care in every details. Very clean , the bathroom was charming. Breakfast was excellent, I tried Italian restaurant for dinner and it was excellent too. I strongly advise to try the masala tea in the lobby.
Spa is amazing and high standard.

Room Tip: Try the Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank unique_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in November 2012. We went with friends to India and since my friends had never before been to India, we chose to stay at a 5 star hotel. I can tell you that India is full of first rate 5 star hotels but this has to be one of the best. We have travelled much of the world and this is as good as a hotel as we have ever stayed at. The food in the restaurants is first rate and the service is fantastic. The location is very good and the concierge will arrange all the transportation you require. We had a rate with breakfast included and I highly advise it as the breakfast buffet is outstanding and they will make hot daily specials for you included in the rate as well. If you have not been to India, its not a very good idea to drive yourself so let the concierge arrange a car and drive for you. Though it is a very expensive hotel, it is as good as you will find any where in the world. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mojo030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The best 5 star hotel I have ever been to. Wonderful experience. Feel like you are in a palace. Worth the money. Cooperative staff. Good location. I can never compare it with any other star hotel chains in India as well as anywhere else in the world. I was accomodated in a Junior Suite. Bathrooms were impeccable. Bedroom simpy superb. Dressing table was awesome. And technologically they have the most modern amenities including the Wifi, ipod remote and what not to say. Looking forward again to stay in the Leela Group of hotels again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

After 30 hours of travel to get to New Delhi, there is none better than the Leela Palace. We arrived at 3:15 a.m., and by the time we arrived it was around 5:00 a.m. We had arranged for a 1/2 day check-in (at 1/2 the rate) at 8:00 a.m., but because the room was ready, they allowed us an early check-in. The room and bath were top notch. The service was excellent as was the security. We ate two meals there, and both were great. We did not see or stay at the Taj or Oberoi properties, but it is hard to believe either of them can best the Leela Palace.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 303Travelinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've traveled to India numerous times over the last 30+ years and have had the opportunity to stay in top notch hotels in Delhi and several other cities within India. I must say Leela Palace takes the cake with its service and amenities. This hotel manages to define true luxury with its exquisite attention to detail, gracious unpretentious service, and lovely inviting ambience all the while staying authentically Indian. Leela Palace's motto is "guest is god". My experience there the last few days clearly demonstrates how dedicated the management and staff is to ensuring they live up to the spirit of this age old Indian expression. Staying 2 nights at Leela Palace was the best way to end our hectic 2 week visit to India. Stay there if you can...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monagem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Mahal Hotel
#11 of 779 in New Delhi
2,213 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 779 in New Delhi
3,115 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $262 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing